Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nexus / Sun offer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭projectgtr

mik_da_man wrote: »
    I got an email from Parcel Motel - very excite. :D

Was about poxy school book delivery - now dissapoint. :(

Bastard :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,341 ✭✭✭emo72

guess who sings that song called "Informer"?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StlMdNcvCJo

coincidence? i doubt it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,201 ✭✭✭tharmor

Has anyone acutally checked with them if they have not honoured their orders because of parcel motel ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Really wishing I'd gotten this now so I could see the video but its behind the sun pay wall I guess I'll just have to wait until one gets leaked somewhere else.

What video?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭mik_da_man

tharmor wrote: »
    Has anyone acutally checked with them if they have not honoured their orders because of parcel motel ?

According to some posts yeah.
    But others have been assured it will be delivered....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

Really wishing I'd gotten this now so I could see the video but its behind the sun pay wall I guess I'll just have to wait until one gets leaked somewhere else.

Magaluf? 24??? :D

So the real test starts now....rem i had told day this was posted...all the best with sun....ppl took it lightly.

galait wrote: »
    Examples please or GTF

Hope you got lots of examples now.....hope people get the tablet !

So the real test starts now....rem i had told day this was posted...all the best with sun....ppl took it lightly.

Oh aren't you great.

projectgtr wrote: »
    Oh aren't you great.

They have always been a pain in the ....... and since this deal has conditions which have not been met, there is remote possibility that they might not honour. But again hope everyone gets it :cool:

I can't see there being a problem with PayPal tbh, I'm giving it till end of the day if I don't have a date I'll be opening a PayPal dispute. Those who paid by card I don't know how that will go unfortunately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 302 ✭✭RFOLEY1990

Rather pay the full price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

With all due respect, you have (slyly) been hoping this deal went sour for people on this thread since it opened. Whether this is due to your personal hatred of the sun, or you not getting in on the deal, I don't know.

However, the fact remains many of us did get a tablet out of it for in and around €100.

As I see it, the poor folk who (atm) seem to have been let down are those who used parcel motel, and as far as we can tell, one poster ballsed this up for everyone else by trying to be cute.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

I have just gone on chat, and they said I will more than likely get it either today or tomorrow. So makes you wonder, who is doing the cancelling? is it DPD once they see that the destination is parcel motel, or is the Sun cancelling random orders?

What is the damn hold up either way. Id rather have the tablet or know its cancelled at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,495 ✭✭✭bidiots

I reckon the people on Chat don't have a clue about the Parcel Motel issue and only see it as a Northern Ireland delivery, which are been dispatched now according to HUKD.
    Even if you're been told your delivery is immanent, I'd start a Paypal dispute regardless, if it arrives, then stop the dispute. If not, it gets underway quicker.

Feck it, opened a dispute. Were probably not getting the tablets lads.

Right i wont be posting the full chat as it includes personal info but ive just been off chat with a couple of different reps and all are saying the same.

I was told i should have the delivery date next week and was put at ease by......

Jack: You will receive the tablet, and of course if you didn't we would fully refund your payment.

So im giving it a few days as im still within my paypal dispute period, all chats were recorded for proof incase the worst happened but i feel fine in the knowledge ill either have my money or my tablet, so no stressing out here ;)

Good news :)

With all due respect, you have (slyly) been hoping this deal went sour for people on this thread since it opened. Whether this is due to your personal hatred of the sun, or you not getting in on the deal, I don't know.

However, the fact remains many of us did get a tablet out of it for in and around €100.

As I see it, the poor folk who (atm) seem to have been let down are those who used parcel motel, and as far as we can tell, one poster ballsed this up for everyone else by trying to be cute.

I would not have signed up even if tablet was free. I will never give card details to sun. And yes i warned using parcel motel only coz once when thing go wrong you suffer a lot with SUN. And i am happy for ppl who got it already....so pls give me a break

Thought id try a quick chat online to see if any progress, but no.

Was told by jack: You will get an email within the next couple of days. There is a slight delay on these due to the mass of people who redeemed the offer.

They keep saying this.

Sounds like a fob off, or the chat staff have no way of tracking the tablets or doing anything about it to follow it up.

Glad I started the dispute now on paypal.

Plenty of folk on hukd have nothing yet either.
    I'll give it another few days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

Tinie wrote: »
    Thought id try a quick chat online to see if any progress, but no.

Was told by jack: You will get an email within the next couple of days. There is a slight delay on these due to the mass of people who redeemed the offer.

They keep saying this.

Sounds like a fob off, or the chat staff have no way of tracking the tablets or doing anything about it to follow it up.

Glad I started the dispute now on paypal.

I'd hold off a few days. If you start a dispute it's game over for sure. What's the time limit on initiating a dispute?

There is two different type of disputes. A regular dispute between the two parties which I opened, just asking the sun where the tablet is and can I get an update, or an escalated dispute where you want a refund or resolution ASAP which involves paypal. If you wait too long to create a dispute, PayPal may not vote in your favour if the sun don't want to refund.

It's 30 days from day of transfer I think to open a dispute, so some day this week probably for most.

Its better to have it opened and ready just in case. I have a feeling days will lass and they will keep sayin g the same thing; please wait a few days and you will get your tablet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,060 ✭✭✭Kenny Logins

There is two different type of disputes. A regular dispute between the two parties which I opened, just asking the sun where the tablet is and can I get an update, or an escalated dispute where you want a refund or resolution ASAP which involves paypal. If you wait too long to create a dispute, PayPal may not vote in your favour if the sun don't want to refund.

It's 30 days from day of transfer I think to open a dispute, so some day this week probably for most.

Its better to have it opened and ready just in case. I have a feeling days will lass and they will keep sayin g the same thing; please wait a few days and you will get your tablet.

What I meant was that you'll draw attention to yourself, and Parcel Motel, and they will cancel it (if it was being processed).

Not sure how starting a dispute on paypal for not receiving a promised tablet will be drawing attention to parcel motel. I haven't asked for a refund as I didn't start a claim (yet). I just asked where is the tablet and can I get an update. They haven't replied (no surprise there).

Theres no use walking around on egg shells thinking any little thing you will do will cause them to cancel the order. The damage was already done it seems when that snow lad emailed them and told them about parcel motel. They probably did a database search then for that postcode and went on from there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭Zimmerframe

As the OP here :)
    I got the Parcel Motel notification on Friday, but was away and just missed the 48 hours expiry. They are now sending it out again, so hopefully tomorrow is Nexus day.

As the OP here :)
    I got the Parcel Motel notification on Friday, but was away and just missed the 48 hours expiry. They are now sending it out again, so hopefully tomorrow is Nexus day.
    Is it the nexus do you know?

If you go to your parcel motel account page and check the picture for the parcel you missed, it should be a red Sun branded box as I think that's what its sent in.

It would be great news if so as that would mean someone finally got one through parcel motel.

Is it the nexus do you know?

If you go to your parcel motel account page and check the picture for the parcel you missed, it should be a red Sun branded box as I think that's what its sent in.

It would be great news if so as that would mean someone finally got one through parcel motel.

Did that already m8, it's definitely not a red box. It's a white padded package, with GB written on it.It looks about Nexus 7 size and it was delivered from UK by DPD to Parcel Motel on 02/07/14.
    The picture is too out of focus, to make out anything else on the package.
    Hopefully it's not some other crap I ordered and forgot about, but I don't recall ordering anything else recently and it certainly looks the part.
    I rang Parcel Motel prior to the expiry time asking them to "leave it" in the Parcel Motel for another day and charge me, but they can't do that. They have to take it away and then bring it back. :confused:

Did that already m8, it's definitely not a red box. It's a white padded package, with GB written on it.It looks about Nexus 7 size and it was delivered from UK by DPD to Parcel Motel on 02/07/14.
    Hopefully it's not some other crap I ordered and forgot about, but I don't recall ordering anything else recently and it certainly looks the part.
    I rang Parcel Motel prior to the expiry time asking them to "leave it" in the Parcel Motel for another day and charge me, but they can't do that. They have to take it away and then bring it back. :confused:
    Well, fingers crossed for you!

Further proof that Snowc fecked it up for the rest....

Hopefully will find out tomorrow, if Parcel Motel put it back quickly.
    The only thing I find a little strange is that although I started the original post here, I decided not to bother myself, then I changed my mind many hours later, so there should have been plenty of people who ordered before me. :confused:

bidiots wrote: »
    Further proof that Snowc fecked it up for the rest....
    He seems to have left boards.ie in shame :p

He hasn't been back since.
    Hopefully will find out tomorrow, if Parcel Motel put it back quickly.
    The only thing I find a little strange is that although I started the original post here, I decided not to bother myself, then I changed my mind many hours later, so there should have been plenty of people who ordered before me. :confused:
    Well out of interest, I got my sun+ membership confirmation email at 3pm on 14th june and signed up earlier. Did you get your email before or after that?

Heres hoping it is the nexus in the parcel motel and we dont get our hopes dashed, but it could be random as to who gets their tablet first, or at all. I wonder have some other people who haven't posted in this thread but still took up the offer, got the tablet.

He seems to have left boards.ie in shame :p

He hasn't been back since.

Well out of interest, I got my sun+ membership confirmation email at 3pm on 14th june and signed up earlier. Did you get your email before or after that?

My Sun+ membership confirmation email arrived on 15/06/14 at 00:17

So zimmerframe,was it a nexus that you got delivered? the suspense is killing me! :P

Me too :D

Got Sun Plus membership notification June 16.
    Got onto them yesterday on the webchat facility.
    Was told that I'd get courier notification email in next few days. (I'm using a London address).

So zimmerframe,was it a nexus that you got delivered? the suspense is killing me! :P

The suspense is going to continue for another day :D
    Parcel Motel didn't put the parcel back yet, so looks like tomorrow. :mad:

Bit of a silly system, the parcel was safe and sound in my parcel motel locker. I rang them up asked them to leave it for an additional stay and I would pay for an extra stay, or else I said could they deliver to my home address and obviously I would pay whatever was due.
    Was told either option was not possible
    The parcel HAS to be taken from the locker, returned to their base, then you must contact them and then, they will put the parcel back in the locker, but it can take 48 hours to reprocess. My nearest parcel motel is 20 miles away so it looks like tomorrow evening.
    Will take everyone out of their misery as soon as I rip the package open. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭km991148

This thread is great - I don't care about the sun, a nexus or even a certain snowy user.. but I cant stop checking in to see what happens..

Arrrghh!

km991148 wrote: »
    This thread is great - I don't care about the sun, a nexus or even a certain snowy user.. but I cant stop checking in to see what happens..

Arrrghh!

Ha imagine how we feel :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,277 ✭✭✭km991148

projectgtr wrote: »
    Ha imagine how we feel :D

ye - hope people get sorted n all!

Seems the final lot of people, the people who ordered on the 16th have all got their delivery email going by HUKD. Lots posting about it there now.

Still nothing for us.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

Guys, we are not getting them. Been watching this thread and I ordered on the 16th for a family member and no email as of yet. The fact that not a single person has got it here should tell you guys that we are not getting them.

DPD will not deliver them to parcel motel as they are instructed by the sun to not deliver to parcel forwarding or courier services, and DPD are launching their own parcel motel style service so have no reason to go against The Suns's wishes and support parcel motel for this instance. The majority of northern Ireland orders were fulfilled last week, but of course, they would not deliver to parcel motel.

The Sun chat are the best at giving false hope, purely because they have no idea that our tablet orders were cancelled days ago and assume we will still get it. They will keep saying to "wait a few more days", as thats all they know and are told to rattle off to customers. The final batch (more than likely) of tablets were sent out this morning throughout for northern Ireland and if you have received no DPD email as of yet, then no tablet for you is the harsh reality.

This post isn't all from the top of my head. I have a relation works in DPD logistics, so I have been able to get some info off him.

glasso wrote: »
    Got Sun Plus membership notification June 16.
    Got onto them yesterday on the webchat facility.
    Was told that I'd get courier notification email in next few days. (I'm using a London address).

Got my dispatch email today for delivery tomorrow to the London address so they are still delivering to London....
    Payment was through paypal.

Guys, we are not getting them. Been watching this thread and I ordered on the 16th for a family member and no email as of yet. The fact that not a single person has got it here should tell you guys that we are not getting them.

DPD will not deliver them to parcel motel as they are instructed by the sun to not deliver to parcel forwarding or courier services, and DPD are launching their own parcel motel style service so have no reason to go against The Suns's wishes and support parcel motel for this instance. The majority of northern Ireland orders were fulfilled last week, but of course, they would not deliver to parcel motel.

The Sun chat are the best at giving false hope, purely because they have no idea that our tablet orders were cancelled days ago and assume we will still get it. They will keep saying to "wait a few more days", as thats all they know and are told to rattle off to customers. The final batch (more than likely) of tablets were sent out this morning throughout for northern Ireland and if you have received no DPD email as of yet, then no tablet for you is the harsh reality.

This post isn't all from the top of my head. I have a relation works in DPD logistics, so I have been able to get some info off him.

Well 30 seconds ago, I got the text from Parcel Motel saying that my parcel was ready for collection again. This parcel WAS delivered by DPD to Parcel Motel. Here is the photo. Is it a Nexus 7, a large manual explaining why DPD or the Sun can't send a Nexus, some free Mills & Boon books, or an air filter for my car. Tune in around 6:30 pm. :D
    Hope it's not some long forgotten crap I ordered ages ago and forgot.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭Digitalism

I got mine through parcel motel last week. Came in a red Sun branded box.
    It seems as though I got lucky as no one else here has got theirs.

Hope you guys get a resolution soon or at least your dosh back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Well 30 seconds ago, I got the text from Parcel Motel saying that my parcel was ready for collection again. This parcel WAS delivered by DPD to Parcel Motel. Here is the photo. Is it a Nexus 7, a large manual explaining why DPD or the Sun can't send a Nexus, some free Mills & Boon books, or an air filter for my car. Tune in around 6:30 pm. :D
    Hope it's not some long forgotten crap I ordered ages ago and forgot.

Obviously no solid scale in the photo, but based on the size those roundy types of stickers usually are, I think that might be too small to be a Nexus 7...

Snowc RIP.

It's not looking great at the moment tbh.
    I do have a chat saying I'll get it in the next week.
    If it does not arrive I'll get a refund...

Time for a PayPal dispute I think...

mik_da_man wrote: »
    It's not looking great at the moment tbh.
    I do have a chat saying I'll get it in the next week.
    If it does not arrive I'll get a refund...

Time for a PayPay dispute I think...

Same here, glad I kept the chat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,402 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

I hear Garth Brooks will be hand delivering them during the week!

Seriously I hope ye get them, sounds a good deal