Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Uruguay vs Costa Rica

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

"In the league of Ireland he'd be sent off twice for that." The League of Ireland, where we do things twice as good.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Thing is, Uruguay didn't breeze through qualifying. They didn't look great in the Confederations Cup. Players who had brilliant tournaments four years ago such as Lugano and Forlan are over. AND Suarez is injured.

Too much faith placed in them.

They were narrowly beaten by Brazil in the confed and were fairly comfortable in qualifying despite getting the last spot. Maybe a little too much expected but we should be seeing better than this **** Suarez or no Suarez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Yeah Uruguay peaked for the Copa America in 2011. Since then forlan and lugano have declined massively and the loss of Suarez has left the squad threadbare.

Didn't expect Costa Rica to be so competitive. They'll give England a fright if they play like this.

Costa Rica where unlucky not to win the North American qualification some dodgy decisions went against them v USA in America

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Unreal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

What a finish. 3-1 Costa Rica!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭rwg

Brian Kerr commenting on Uruguay not having a second plan - the irony....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Uruguay look knackered.
    I see PaddyPower have taken down betting on group D. Or is that normal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

amazing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

rfr573258#[yeo9 y0-4-y3y4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

Fair fecking play to Costa Rica.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

:D Well done Costa Rica!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

first touch in world cup and he scores a goal,what a finish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Boom!! Game over, delighted for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Go wan Costa Rica.

Delighted for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Absolutely magnificent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,375 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

It would be just terrific if Uruguay could get a corner i injury time and send everyone forward for my -1 bet i just took.

Edit: or that. That works too.

coke and hookers time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

What a pass what a goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

Boom, called it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Amazing!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Fair ****s to them.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

3-1 Costa Rica! Superb finish.

That's how you finish Cavani.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

go wan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 926 ✭✭✭neil.p.b

Well deserved. Uruguay have been woeful though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Well, no one will be taking Costa Rica lightly now.

Fully deserved too. Uruguay have been absolutely toilet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

That is a beautiful goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Kirby wrote: »
    Godin is decent enough but overall that Uruguay defence isn't great. Caceres and Lugano aren't international level.

Their Forwards are damned good but there is weakness in that team.

Said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Cavani would have to improve drastically to be sh*te.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Cracking goal, Uruguay are really poor on this showing. Can't see them getting any points in the group

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

3 great goals!

bad2dabone wrote: »
    Is it just me or is this world cup deadly so far?

icon14.png

This is the pinnacle of the game, club football can't touch the entertainment provided during the World Cup. Magic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭Bacchus

What a goal. What a comeback. What a game. What a World Cup this already is!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Great World Cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Muslera made the angle for him, poor enough keeper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Uruguay have been pants.

They have nothing in Central Midfield that will trouble England or Italy.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,606 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Jaysus, my Uruguay -1 couldn't have gone more wrong...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

What was the average age of the uruguay squad 29, it shows.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Fair play Costa Rica, deserve the win. 6 games, no draw so far among them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Oat23 wrote: »
    It would be just terrific if Uruguay could get a corner i injury time and send everyone forward for my -1 bet i just took.

Edit: or that. That works too.

coke and hookers time.

This is coke and hookers time

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057230061
    Going to go with this one, whole year.

1000 on Costa Rica or draw @2.75/1

2750 winnings - 1000 bet = 1750 winnings.

Going to keep 500 aside for in play and back this bet if Uruguay go up 1-0.

I'm guessing it should be about 5/1 if Uruguay go up 1 -0.

I have got this far, going to go for it, but trying to secure myself at least around 2k.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭rwg

Italy and Engerland are fcuked - Luis wont be happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Couple of dodgy decisions aside, i'm starting to really enjoy this world cup.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Uruguay's midfielders are poison. Costa Rica have properly taken advantage of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭Bacchus

Uruguay have been pants.

They have nothing in Central Midfield that will trouble England or Italy.

Yup, nothing to suggest that Uraguay will make it out of this group. They'll be hard pushed to get anything against Italy and England.

5starpool wrote: »
    Fair play Costa Rica, deserve the win. 6 games, no draw so far among them.

Italy / England snoozefest awaits...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,816 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Costa Rican keeper has been decent..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

suarez is gunna put in a transfer request

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭minusthebear

love to see some sweet tears from the racist.

Who are you referring to? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Costa Rican keeper has been decent..

Was fantastic for Levante this season. Should be playing for a bigger club team.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

ha! always one