Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

England v Italy 11 PM. (Mod warning linked in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Anyone know how to get rid of a body?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Gerrard looks like he's injured himself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Stevie G has pictures of Roy and that owl methinks...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

murpho999 wrote: »
    I'm amazed how England don't close down.
    Leaving Italy too many passing options.

Meh, England have had the better of the second half and are gradually becoming more dominant and pushing Italy back deeper and deeper.

I would be one for criticising Hodgsonball but this has been a credible performance. They've missed a hatful of chances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,134 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

How is Gerard still on the field?

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,016 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

The bus is parked..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,036 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Set piece free kick ...

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

efb wrote: »
    Stevie G has pictures of Roy and that owl methinks...

He was awful the first half, but he's been doing well the second and becoming more influential as it wears on...

How is Gerard still on the field?
    For the umpteenth time: he's the Captain.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Baines' time to shine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

murpho999 wrote: »
    I'm amazed how England don't close down.
    Leaving Italy too many passing options.

Its 32 fcuking degrees thats why

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Gerrard stays on, while Henderson gets subbed.

Lol.

To be fair, Hodgson wouldn't be the first to indulge the captain by leaving them on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Lampard or Oxlade-chamberlain for Gerrard... PLEASE!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Once you see the facepalm in the graphic after the replay, you won't ever see anything else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I heard this Immobile fella can't move very well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,279 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

Good effort with the free. Haha Rooney!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

Tame effort, you need a bit more jip on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,318 ✭✭✭ratracer

Stevie G to score next..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Haha Rooney omg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Lol, what was that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

haha Rooney. That's awful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭rwg

lol Rooney

Stevie G and Rooney worst players for eng

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Kirby wrote: »
    Lampard or Oxlade-chamberlain for Gerrard... PLEASE!

Ox is out injured. Lamps would be equally bad.

Lallana would be a shout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Very embarrassing corner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Eh Phil, its not an imaginary line at all, it's quite real.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭shamrock55

Rooney should be put down:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Hehe. Neville's excuse is even better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Dear god ... I'd say the tabloids already have the caption for that one..

Tame effort, you need a bit more jip on that.

???

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

We'll be seeing that Rooney corner again ... on RudeTube, You've Been Framed, Greatest Football Blunders, and so on ...

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Rex banana boots Findlay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭DildoFaggins

Lampard is rubbish for england never again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Gerrard should have tried the mars free kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,644 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Pitch is what 100x50m...
    ..and Rooney misses it:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

England need to forget rooney and gerrard give the young lads a chance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

bnt wrote: »
    For the umpteenth time: he's the Captain.
    Captains get subbed all the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Ox is out injured. Lamps would be equally bad.

Lallana would be a shout.

He's fit. He fully trained leading up to this game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

How the hell is Gerrard still on the pitch??!!

Woof Wilshere.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Wiltshire almost as bad !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Nice one Jack!

Raffingora wrote: »
    It's not Gary Neville at all...

BqH6ZtJIYAAXWvT.jpg

It's Phil

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Yeah that Jack Wilshere lads brilliant he is.:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Lampard is rubbish for england never again.

I think it's a sad sign of English football when a player not even wanted by his club is in the England squad..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,547 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

My wife doesn't really follow football but just pissed herself at that Rooney corner. Amazing how bad it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Jack Wiltshire holy ****

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Rooney's magnificent corner - https://vine.co/v/MIquQEHump2

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

efb wrote: »
    ???

Que? He went 100% for accuracy, no power at all. It may as well have been a pass, comfortable for the keeper.