Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

England v Italy 11 PM. (Mod warning linked in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

My eyes. The goggles do nothing!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Both George and Ray doing well to avoid sweat stains in those warm looking polo shirts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

3-0 Italy and a drunken Shootersf confusing Canadians by shouting forza Italia in a thick Irish accent please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

They are gonna ruin our reputation with those t shirts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Soon to be 2 world wars and 2 world cups or maybe 3 world wars and 1 world cup if Ukraine kicks off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Would rather watch Milner over Welbeck.

Milner wouldn't last in that weather. Whatever Welbecks faults are (and he has plenty), physically he is a monster.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Would be delighted if England and Costa Rica make it out of the group :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Johnny just doesnt like this tactics talk, and then goes on to delinate them unbeknownest to himself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I'd like to see England do well, but I'm not convinced by their defence at all.

3-1 Italy.

Chippy ignoring Euro 2004 there, Rooney was brilliant in that tournament.

He never had the same threat afterwards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Forza Italia 🇮🇹🇮🇹🇮🇹

• Closed Accounts Posts: 473 ✭✭DildoFaggins

Kirby wrote: »
    Milner wouldn't last in that weather. Whatever Welbecks faults are (and he has plenty), physically he is a monster.

Milner is pretty fit tbh Welbeck isn't that bad it's more how hes used by hodgeson,speaking of Physically gifted monsters Walker is a big miss far better defensively than Johnson and attacking wise.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

Brady saying Rooney's never done it at a major tournament, he was great at Euro 2004.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Jaysus, giving Henderson no credit at all. More than just a runner.

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭ugsparky

3-1 Italy ... same old England team ...

• Registered Users Posts: 366 ✭✭ugsparky

3-1 Italy ... same old England team ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

The RTE lads are up for an argument tonight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 139 ✭✭HaveASnickers

What the heck?
    England now favourites for this match and now 6th favourites to win the world cup?
    Pretty crazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Kirby wrote: »

Milner is the fittest English player by a distance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭rwg

Oohh Chippy Brady with a cheap shot to Paul Scholes, this is better than the game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Great stuff from the panel tonight.. really enjoying :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,133 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Hoping for an Italian victory but I also hope Rooney plays well and sticks it to all the doubters.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

I agree with Brady about Scholes.

You never heard Scholes talk while a player, now since becoming PPs chief spokesperson we're hearing loads from him. Tarnishing his rep as a quiet man who likes to stay out of the spotlight tbh. PP need their return on investment from scholes s obviously they're going to make scholes interviews come out as controversial.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Don't care who wins as long as someone does.

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭Dapics

Giles and Dunphy talking out of their hole.

At least Brady is clued in to modern football, knows his facts, has done his research and isn't stuck in 1990 like the two other geriatrics.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

First 0-0 of the tourney? 2 fairly boring sides but a bit unpredictable as well. Italy perform in the tournaments but tend to start slow, England have been woeful in the friendlies but will surely improve.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Johnson is a disaster waiting to happen.

Insigne could run rings around him if he's brought on.

A toddler could run rings around Johnson.

Great stuff from the panel tonight.. really enjoying :D

I agree CH, they know the players well (unlike in most games) and they are well up for it

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

which channels is this on?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

The panel are nailed on for Italy. England win panel retires I reckon!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Lennonist

What the heck?
    England now favourites for this match and now 6th favourites to win the world cup?
    Pretty crazy.

Seems to be the case. Money going on England has changed the odds perhaps. Italy were slight favourites when I put them in a treble with Brazil and Argentina in these opening games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭TheRedDevil10

Really suprised to see Darmian and Paletta start for Italy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I'm tearing up here! :(

which channels is this on?

RTE 2 and BBC 1

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

The word counter-attacking hasn't been mentioned once here. Reckon England have a plan and I hope it works

Rio still struggling to put a sentence together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

The RTE lads are up for an argument tonight.

They're there till 4 am so no doubt Dunphy will be tired and emotional.

Michael Owen goal vs Arg with Shania Twain your the only one

lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,656 ✭✭✭Western Pomise

Henderson and Gerrard to be panting by H/T....with Pirlo passing it around them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

Been looking forward to this, something cool about playing in the Amazon. I've gone with Italy -1 @11/2, think the conditions favour the team who can hold possession better. Sweats lashing off the players already.

Henderson and Gerrard to be panting by H/T....with Pirlo passing it around them.

I reckon Welbeck can do a man marking job on him like against Madrid in 2013. What Madrid player was he on that day? Alonso was it?

I'm interested to see how Manaus affects their fitness. A couple of meteorologists on Irish radio a month or so ago were saying that they wouldn't like to go on a light job there never mind play a football match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Headshot wrote: »
    Im going against the grain and say this will be a thriller. I just have that feeling.

Kiss of death to this game right there.

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Kiss of death to this game right there.

5/6 matches so far have had a team score 3 or more goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,245 ✭✭✭✭briany

Did I see Roy carrying some sort of purse when coming off the bus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Can't believe BBC don't even know what formation Italy are playing, how clueless can they be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

All set up for a nil-nil draw.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

A bore draw methinks.
    it worked last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Enjoying my €1 pizza!