Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Who's your least favourite person on telly?

• 14-06-2014 9:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭

Mine is Brian Kerr, he's absolutely doing my head in, his voice actually hurts me.

Who's yours? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Hector. I don't know if he's still around though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Whrahoo Whrahoo Whrahoo!!

Best thing about the Savage Eye imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

It used to be Pat Kenny. Every time I saw him I'd think to my self, there's the twat who sucking up half the TV license.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Ta me great craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,555 ✭✭✭kub

Has to be Tubrity, even though I no longer watch the Late Late Show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

mad muffin wrote: »
    It used to be Pat Kenny. Every time I saw him I'd think to my self, there's the twat who sucking up half the TV license.

His laugh was the worst, it sounded so methodical.

Ryan Tubridy.

A face for radio.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Has to be Ryan Tubridy. Smug, talentless and zero charisma, the perfect combination to host RTE's flagship show

Craig fúcking Doyle. :mad:
    Haven't seen or heard of him for a while, and long may that continue.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Linda Martin. Hes good on telly bingo but a thunder bollox everywhere else, especially when he tries to cover daft punk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 303 ✭✭rotun

Any one who's not Ed China.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

The kardashians. All of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Mark Lawrenson

Oh Christ.

He makes Marty Morrissey seem good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭desultory

Ryan tubridy, that awkward smile he can't take off with the strong air of "oh god I don't have a clue what I'm doing" hanging over him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

desultory wrote: »
    Ryan tubridy, that awkward smile he can't take off with the strong air of "oh god I don't have a clue what I'm doing" hanging over him
    He actually looks demented.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Chatty man.

Keith 'gobsh1te' Lemon

What is the attraction to this lisping fool?

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭littlelulu

Katherine Lynch and monotone Brendan O Conner!

littlelulu wrote: »
    Katherine Lynch and monotone Brendan O Conner!

Ah now, Brendan's a hero.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Lucy Kennedy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭Blue giant

Adrian Chiles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,337 ✭✭✭Archeron

I never fully understood the hatred for Brian Ormonde until the new scratch card ad. Die you mannequin, die in a pit of fiery snakes that shoot barbed wire wrapped balls of sheeite out of their cloacas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,450 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Blue giant wrote: »
    Adrian Chiles

A speaking Toby jug, full to the brim with hot piss.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Craig fúcking Doyle. :mad:
    Haven't seen or heard of him for a while, and long may that continue.

Craig Doyle is busy on BT sport rugby coverage having the worst faux lads banter with some ex English pros, it's horribly cringey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

Catherine tate, Brendan O Carroll, Sarah Silverman
    All I can think of now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Katie Price. Her monotone is really grating.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,174 ✭✭✭RhubarbCrumble

Mary Kennedy. Lorraine Kelly.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,908 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Donal Skehan
    Gerald Keane and his vacant wife

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Marty Morrissey; when he asked Francie Barrett's mother if Francie ever hit her.

Pretty low.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Gary Bell, he's a solicitor who does this consumer advice show. He's so ****ing smug :mad:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,440 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

sugarman wrote: »
    David McSavage, absolute twat!

I disagree completely, he's the funniest Irish person on our screens since Dermot Morgan IMHO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Twink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,861 ✭✭✭Poxyshamrock

The two presenters on Pointless. They always seem so awkward as if they don't even like each other away from the show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

Pretty much anyone who is on Irish TV, particularly Twink, Linda Martin, Craig Doyle, Pat Kenny, Ryan Tubridy, Miriam O Callaghan, Kathrine Lynch, Brendan O Connor, Brendan O Carroll would be the main ones. So yeah I don't watch a lot of Irish TV, I find the vast majority of it cringeworthy, I don't even have a saorview box so the only time I watch Irish TV is at other people's houses. At my Dads I ended up watching something on RTE that he was watching where Davy Fitz got a child with learning difficulties to commentate a match and then they all pretended that the child's life had been forever changed by this experience. God what a load of ****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

This schlub

Campbel_5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

Ger Canning & Brendan O'Connor

Honourable mention to pretty much everyone else on RTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

Laura Woods, katherine thomas and that ither dingbat that used to present winning streak- she had her hair dyed grey and the most annoying voice ever

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,709 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

Alan Hughes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

The two presenters on Pointless. They always seem so awkward as if they don't even like each other away from the show.

They've been friends off the show since they met in college. Both great on the show imho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

As if I haven't made my feelings clear before on these types of threads... Bruce friggin' Forsyth. Grrr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

Rachel Riley off countdown .

Wait, LEAST favourite ?

Rats.

Probably that jake Stevens guy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

As if I haven't made my feelings clear before on these types of threads... Bruce friggin' Forsyth. Grrr.

But its Brucie :( 'nice to see you, to see you nice'

• Registered Users Posts: 3,203 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

Amanda (my best friend is Bono) Brunker.. Thankfully she seems to have crawled back under a rock for now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Tubridy he's childish and boring, some clown started a thread a few days ago saying that anyone that didn't like tubridy were begrudgers :rolleyes: Ffs just because you don't like him doesn't mean you envy him. Some people need to check out the meaning of certain words before they post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

cloud493 wrote: »
    But its Brucie :( 'nice to see you, to see you nice'

No. Just, no.

xzanti wrote: »
    I disagree completely, he's the funniest Irish person on our screens since Dermot Morgan IMHO.

that is the worst and most inaccurate quote i have ever read. No. Just no. No. No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Jeremy Kyle or Vernon Kaye and his vacuous wife, Tess Daly.

• Registered Users Posts: 267 ✭✭littlelulu

Samsgirl wrote: »
    Amanda (my best friend is Bono) Brunker.. Thankfully she seems to have crawled back under a rock for now.

Have you seen the video on youtube of her performance on stage at oxegen a few years ago?