Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

France vs Honduras 20:00 RTE2/BBC1

• 15-06-2014 7:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭

1716888b226ca34b9dc8dc714dfc9695.png

The two sides will be looking to join Switzerland at the top of Group E following their dramatic late 2-1 victory over Ecuador.

#FRA LINE-UP: Lloris (c), Debuchy, Evra, Varane, Sakho, Cabaye, Valbuena, Benzema, Griezmann, Matuidi, Pogba

Looks like a 4-3-3 with Griezmann making his first start for the national team.

#HON LINE-UP: Valladares, Figueroa, Bernardez, Emilio, Palacios, Bengtson, Costly, Espinoza, Najar, Garrido, Beckeles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

No Kos? Horrendous call from DD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Looks like a 4-4-3 with Griezmann making his first start for the national team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Lets hope Honduras can pull off a major shock here. Unlikely however.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Come on France!!

imagejpg1_zps5b52ed2e.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

Raf32 wrote: »

Tough on Koscielny. Varanne and Sakho are good players though.

I expect my adopted country to do quite well in this tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

Fescue wrote: »
    Tough on Koscielny. Varanne and Sakho are good players though.

I expect my adopted country to do quite well in this tournament.

Their both good players but Kos is a couple of levels ahead. Ya can see a strong France tournament but think they are horribly managed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

kfallon wrote: »

You saw nothing...

Raf32 wrote: »

Sakho and Varane have been very impressive for the national side. Deschamps probably favouring players who played a part in the 3-0 win over Ukraine too.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Gutted for Boss. Still, allez les bleus

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭CurryFlavoured

The French don't seem fans of Kos. Other than a couple of mistakes early in the season he's been brilliant, best CB in England IMO. Varane hasn't been starting for Real either, I'm not much of a Sakho fan.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Looks like a 4-3-3 with Griezmann making his first start for the national team.

It's about damn time. 125/1 for Player of the Tourney.

edit - 8/1 for MOTM!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Griezmann will tear it up. Most under-rated player in Europe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Moneymaker wrote: »

No he's not.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

bmcc10 wrote: »
    No he's not.

Oh yes he is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Think there will be a couple of reds this game. Honduras fairly dirty in the friendly against England.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,981 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Moneymaker wrote: »
    I think he was up until this season but there is lots of talk of him going to big clubs for a very big transfer fee.

He is a fantastic player for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Think there will be a couple of reds this game. Honduras fairly dirty in the friendly against England.

Hard to see it. The refs have been very lenient so far in comparison to other tournaments.

True enough. They've let a lot go.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Allez les Blues

No Giroud? Thought he was playing ok for the international side?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,981 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Its either him or Benzema, I think I'd go with the Real Madrid man every time.

Pity he's been a donkey the last 6 months at club level.

Being less known isn't the same as being underrated.

Honduras kit look like a fraternity from some US College

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Is Sakho an international class CB? Seriously? Any time I've seen him play for Liverpool, he's looked very dodgy. A Gallic Titus Bramble, if you like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Horizon online is a joke, keeps cutting out.

It should be a physical battle in midfield if Honduras play scummy again, Pogba and Matuidi are no pushovers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That Giroud comparison is a bit harsh on the donkey.

Pity he's been a donkey the last 6 months at club level.

Hung like a horse

French Anthem...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

blueser wrote: »
    Is Sakho an international class CB? Seriously? Any time I've seen him play for Liverpool, he's looked very dodgy. A Gallic Titus Bramble, if you like.

Hmmm, France wouldnt be at this tournament if it wasn't for Sakho.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Anthem fail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

I was looking forward to La Marseillaise.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,024 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Feck sake always look forward to la marseillaise.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,868 ✭✭✭Andersonisgod

What? The French anthem is one of the best parts of any World Cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

Hoping Costly proves his worth for Honduras.

(Pathetic Paul.)

Not watching. What happened with the anthem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,951 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Aand RTE sound starts its hop, skipping and jumping right on cue :rolleyes:

Roger Espinoza has incredible hair.

Is he saying the whole fecking mass???

• Registered Users Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Pdoghue

How long before Evra is exposed in this World Cup?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Hope Honduras win for the craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭Spanish Johnny

Turtyturd wrote: »
    That Giroud comparison is a bit harsh on the donkey.

Ridiculously stupid comment from you as ever.

Scored 22 goals this season. Lacks pace for sure but excellent otherwise.

Youtube Arsenal's Cup Final winner now. If Suarez, Ozil, Mata, Silva or Fabregas provided that backheeled assist ye would be salivating over it for months.

A truly under rated piece of brilliance.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Never announced the teams in the stadium either,some fella is going to get a shoe in the stones after this mess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

blueser wrote: »
    Not sure what's more laughable. The post itself or the fact that someone thanked it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Would like to see an early France goal as otherwise I think Honduras are going to just sit deep and I'm in the mood for a goalfest.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,292 ✭✭✭Adamocovic

Honduras aren't nearly as bad as people think, they don't concede many goals and France will have to play very well to win by 2+, would like to see France get back to their old levels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

The French strip is magnifique...

Ha Evra!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

bmcc10 wrote: »
    No he's not.

Oh, you're right.

It's actually Valbuena.