Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ghana vs USA - 11pm (RTE & BBC1) Mod Warning Post #486#

• Registered Users Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

31 seconds in! Wut?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,813 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

USA! USA! USA!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Deuces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭ician

U S A U S A U S A U S A U S A U S A

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Go Clint , its better than the Iran game and theres only one minute gone .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,433 ✭✭✭NomadicGray

U.S.A

;_;7

• Registered Users Posts: 200 ✭✭DM360

What a start! 31 seconds of this game and we've seen more action than the previous match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Jaysus, no hanging about with the Yanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I don't care how 'poor' the Ghana defenders were, that was quality from Dempsey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Seaneh wrote: »
    No, the second one played is the worlds worst.
    Tied for first with "God save the Queen".

I like the Star-Spangled Banner

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Fantastic start, and what a game this could turn into.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,106 ✭✭✭catallus

That was some kick into the goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Mr Blobby

Robbie Savage.. What a tool :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Feck's sake, went to the jacks just before kick off and missed a goal!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,236 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

That was unexpected

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

The more I watch it the worse that centre back gets. Jesus that's shocking.

The 'keeper as well, holy feck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

I just googled to see if there was a big story made of Klinnsmann leaving Donovan out of the squad and I came across this.... Donovan made an ad with EA Sports taking the p1ss out the fact that he wouldnt be going to Brazil... Fair play to him.. :pac:

Can imagine some US first timers watching soccer who are bemused that there hasn't been a goal every 30 seconds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

catallus wrote: »
    That was some kick into the goal.
    USA are the better kickers of the ball at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

murpho999 wrote: »
    Feck's sake, went to the jacks just before kick off and missed a goal!

Yeah, i went to get my hula hoops from the kitchen and missed it too.

Salt and vinegar.

Can imagine some US first times watching soccer who are bemused that there hasn't been a goal every 30 seconds.

Considering we scored in the first two mins... No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

USA AOK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Fastest world cup goal?

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Mr Blobby wrote: »
    Robbie Savage.. What a tool :o

At least we don't have to look at him as well as listen to him .

Overheal wrote: »
    Considering we scored in the first two mins... No.

thatsthejoke.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Ooh, a bunch of US soccerball jokes...

Hillllarious AND original...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

String wrote: »
    Fastest world cup goal?

It was the fifth fastest.

Fastest was Sukur after 11 seconds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Can imagine some US first times watching soccer who are bemused that there hasn't been a goal every 30 seconds.

Shure basketballers put the ball in the net pretty much every time then go up the court and a soccer goal is about a 100 times bigger???

In fact going by the pub atmosphere in Clemson you can make any sport really exciting with alcohol :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

That USA Soccer Guy account is funny, but the imitators on here don't quite cut it.

Fastest world cup goal?

Hakun Sakur 2002 v South Korea 10.89secs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I think the US of A need another soccer point in order to win this sports cup soccer game.

Take that, Turty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Ooh, a bunch of US soccerball jokes...

Hillllarious AND original...

You're great craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Turtyturd wrote: »
    That USA Soccer Guy account is funny, but the imitators on here don't quite cut it.

It wears thin quickly- even his

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Thanks buddy. Have a great day.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Fastest world cup goal?
    Hakan Sukur, 2002.
    11 seconds.

And there's about 4 or 5 faster ones.

Well Ghana are certaintly Ghana-ing for it

Imitators? Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Gyan looks a lot smaller/thinner/less muscular than four years ago..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Boom__Boom wrote: »
    Well Ghana are certaintly Ghana-ing for it

Are USA-rtain?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

That's a soft free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

The yanks have put in a good first quarter can they keep it up.

Are USA-rtain?

Yes

I Gyan't think of a better reply

Ghana have obviously identified Beasley as the weak link in US defence, and it looks like it's only a matter of time before they get the equaliser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Overheal wrote: »
    Imitators? Lol

Yes! Lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,829 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Nolars wrote: »
    The yanks have put in a good first quarter can they keep it up.

The offence line are making up the yards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Hammy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Hamstring knack for Altidore.

That's the end of his tournament.