Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Belgium vs Algeria 17:00 (ITV, RTE)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

That plastic bag turned more Algerian defenders than the whole Belgian team.

Boom__Boom wrote: »
    is it just me or is Trevor fierce quiet as co-commentator on RTE ? seems to be saying very little altogether.

I like that tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Belgium living dangerously here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,796 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Lukaku has been dire

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Wonder will Lukaku blame his sh*te performance on AVB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,375 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

My fantasy team thanks you for your valuable contribution, Lukaku.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Boom__Boom wrote: »
    is it just me or is Trevor fierce quiet as co-commentator on RTE ? seems to be saying very little altogether.
    If only the others would learn ITV OK today, not too many Townsendisms

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I've said it before but this Belgium side was easily the most over-rated international team to never warrant that hype whatsoever.

Fellaini imminent

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Belgium might as well stick Fellaini up front at this rate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Did he just say Aidan Hazard.

Route 1 coming up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,747 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

The people who hate Belgium for no good reason are worse than those who thought they could actually win the tournament

• Registered Users Posts: 3,913 ✭✭✭Ormus

Oat23 wrote: »
    My fantasy team thanks you for your valuable contribution, Lukaku.

He failed to register a single touch in the opposition penalty area.

Although his teammates are at least half to blame for this.

Lucas Hood wrote: »

From Longford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Lucas Hood wrote: »

Aidan Hazard and Kevin De Brian.

Should have scored

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

I've said it before but this Belgium side was easily the most over-rated international team to never warrant that hype whatsoever.

I've said that before too.

*high five*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,566 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Keno wrote: »
    Aidan Hazard and Kevin De Brian.

Neither pronunciation there is a million miles off.

The other defender's reaction was so slow. He stopped for a sec for some bizarre reason and the striker got onto it for a shot.

Got away with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

Good stop

CSF wrote: »
    Neither pronunciation there is a million miles off.

Nope, I'd say around 872,000 miles though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

Algeria are like hounds chasing down the ball.

Unlucky for Origi. Made the chance himself, just rushed the finish. Keeper did well.

He's already done more than Lukaku although that wouldn't be hard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,566 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Keno wrote: »
    Nope, I'd say around 872,000 miles though.

No they're pretty close. Maybe not the local newsagent close but no further than the Lidl in the town centre.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Lump it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Great header 1-1

Mop a top scored!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Fair play Fellaini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭Nolars

ahhhh the big man

Nice ball nice header

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Great header.

Wahey! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

They don't deserve that.

Well worked goal though in fairness.

Woof. Great header by super-striker Fellaini.

Good goal....then the mic collides with the camera during the celebration.

It was confirming my cash out. Ugh :(

Did he score with his hair???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Will Algeria be able to hang on for the draw? 20 minutes left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Fecking hell he scored!

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Its a £27.5 million super goal .

Beast.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Hmm many united fans saying he's an integral part of the Belgium team and give him a chance at the world cup. Must be talking rubbish then !

I'm happy to be proven wrong!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

Retro Fellaini there...great header

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 805 ✭✭✭xerces

Always enjoy a glance off the underside of the bar and then over the line.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

I'll happily take my share of #banter for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,526 ✭✭✭✭Darkglasses

I'll take a draw, flip yeah.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭GetWithIt

Felliaini finally makes an impact for the Red Devils.

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭DUBACC

God this referee is abysmal. Any slight contact and its a free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Mertens 2-1