Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Farmers hay protest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,798 ✭✭✭Mr. Incognito

Is it not over the price of beef???

What does a gay cow say??

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Waiting for the inevitable hayman argument.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Farmers don't cowtow to the man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,676 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Hitchens wrote: »
    http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/0617/624458-farm-protest/

Always willing to put it on the line, fair play to them horny handed sons of the soil

It's about beef prices, not hay.

Did you even read the link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,462 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

It's about beef prices, not hay.

Did you even read the link?

Thought they had hay to block something or other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,676 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

kneemos wrote: »

Yes you are right, I see it in the pic now.

I stand corrected.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Farmers blocking things with cocks of hay?

Well, I suppose at least they're not trying to shove sheep in through the gates.

What's their beef this time anyway?

Czarcasm wrote: »
    Farmers blocking things with cocks of hay?

Well, I suppose at least they're not trying to shove sheep in through the gates.

What's their beef this time anyway?

2011 Land Rover needs changing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

2011 Land Rover needs changing
    not a grain of truth in that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,354 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Feverish activity reported at ongoing hay protest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

The Minister should get a barn order against the farmers for hay walking outside his office.

Every farmer knows this is the best time to make hay.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

I stood on a picket-line outside a Meat factory about 20 years ago - got interviewed for the news, oh the drama. Some things never change. Farmers in being taken for mugs shocker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Typical farmers, subsides galore and still moaning.

Should have been moved on and charged with littering for all that mess they left.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 829 ✭✭✭smellmepower

Guards aren't going to charge their fellow culchie brethren!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭131spanner

Whether it's wrong or right at least they got off their arses and tried to make a point.

G'won the Eddie Downey! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Another one due on the 19th.