Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Uruguay Vs England 8pm (RTE/BBC/ITV) Group D

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Fücking hell anyone listening to Hodgson??

'Suarez second goal was lucky the way he got away with the ball'

lol, says it all

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭MayoSalmon

What? :confused: he seems perfectly lucid to me, cop yourself on

But he wants to kill grannies...lucid and evil!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Hart was woeful for the goal too, he jumped out of the way!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,017 ✭✭✭SharpshooterTom

Nib wrote: »
    Suarez walks into the Liverpool dressing room for pre-season.

10407005_540832472693865_5474269176996174025_n.jpg

You don't know Liverpool very well if thats what you think. Merseyside barely supports Engerland FC. Go and ask scousers how many of them prefer England to Liverpool/Everton, very few I would suspect.

RAWK laughing about it now as we speak probably.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Suarez:
    Two shots on target. Two goals.

He's just taking it easy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

You don't know Liverpool very well if thats what you think. Merseyside barely supports Engerland FC. Go and ask scousers how many of them prefer England to Liverpool/Everton, very few I would suspect.

RAWK laughing about it now as we speak probably.

Lighten up dude, it's only a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

kryogen wrote: »
    This post is great :)

Single handedly...

Brilliant!
    He created and scored the first goal. He scored the second goal by just incredible vision. No one else on the pitch is close to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

mike65 wrote: »
    Roy Hodgson is a civil servant who somehow carved out a career in football.

Ah here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

England can take solace in the fact that they are finally on the same level as Spain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,216 ✭✭✭Looper007

Would they kill their granny? that's the question really.

Poor display once again from Egland, How Henderson and Welbeck are still getting their game is beyond me. Sterling isn't ready yet for the step up. Gerrard looks past his best. Rooney and Sturridge at least tried but Luis Suarez showed his class with two wonderful goals, he's full of passion and heart as are the whole Uruguay team.

England pundits are making excuses for them as per usual.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Is Dunphy writing Rooney's autobiography for him or something.. He's given him the same blind sychophantic support that he used to give Keane..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

His favourite colour is brown.

He thinks eating peppers "is a little bit exotic".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Massive loss to the world of driving license testing.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 41 Lemonandice20

Rooney peaked 3 or 4 years ago, sick of hearing excuses for him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Cienciano wrote: »
    Hart was woeful for the goal too, he jumped out of the way!

It was a stunning finish. Absolutely no blame attached to Hart.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭MayoSalmon

Looper007 wrote: »
    Sterling isn't ready yet for the step up.

Very short term memory

Chris Waddle is on the verge of going mental on BBC 5 Live. :pac:

Didn't think I'd see the day come so fast but I really think Sadler/Cunningham/Hamann would be a far stronger panel at this stage.

Cunningham is a miserable git. Hamann is great but isn't a big personality and Sadler will be the Brady of the panel in years to come.

You need a bit of character and a laugh, I do think some of you are going a little OTT with the hate for Brady/Giles/Dunphy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

"I think he's already killed her Bill".. :D

Stephen Ireland.. I wonder would he kill his granny... Or at least tell us that he did.. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,688 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

I'm so happy for Luis Suarez, this really sticks it up to the Sun who have been on his back for years making up lies about him. Who's laughing now? Luis is !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,612 ✭✭✭eigrod

Love the RTE musical play out there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

Excellent closing montage there RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

I had Suarez first goalscorer and Uruguay to win 3-1 @ 100/1. Gutted Uruguay didn't get a third.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

What a surprise! Dunphy and co criticising Sterling for his game, when it was Rooney out wide they couldn't make enough excuses for him and how "unfair" it was that he was played out of his best position. And yet Sterling was better there against a better defense than Rooney tonight.

It's time they just faced up to facts... their super hero is simply not that good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

eigrod wrote: »
    Love the RTE musical play out there :)
    "Bang Bang"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,385 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

1 goal and 1 assist so far for Rooney. Fùck the haters, clearly their best player. Too bad the manager is identically shutting him around to accommodate inferior players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,312 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

mosstin wrote: »
    It was a stunning finish. Absolutely no blame attached to Hart.

It was hit hard, but directly at hart who jumped out of the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Brill by Après Match!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,645 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Haha Bill chugging

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Brill by Après Match!

I'd like to see Ossie make an appearance on it :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Superb by the lads

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭microsim

England acting the eejit. Great analysis

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

"It fell off when I changed my mind"

Apres Match was great.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

2d45af16ff153be0254aaa0766344ba6.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,385 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Billy86 wrote: »
    What a surprise! Dunphy and co criticising Sterling for his game, when it was Rooney out wide they couldn't make enough excuses for him and how "unfair" it was that he was played out of his best position. And yet Sterling was better there against a better defense than Rooney tonight.

It's time they just faced up to facts... their super hero is simply not that good.

Wait, are you telling me a winger is better on the wing than a centre forward? No way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,647 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Suarez:
    Two shots on target. Two goals.

He's just taking it easy.

And he wasn't fully fit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

He created and scored the first goal. He scored the second goal by just incredible vision. No one else on the pitch is close to him.

He created the first goal?

You are saying he actually morphed into Cavani, played a majestic ball in to himself is that right?

The second goal was a peach despite the english defensive frailties, but not sure where you are getting incredible vision out of it?

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭Unsung Hero

Fücking hell anyone listening to Hodgson??

'Suarez second goal was lucky the way he got away with the ball'

He's like Moyes. The big players can't be motivated by him, look at his Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

The strange thing is, despite losing their first two games, England will probably be going through (Italy wins v Costa Rica and Uruguay would be expected plus an England win v Costa Rica).

Uruguay must really be ruing not even taking a point from Costa Rica now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Paully D wrote: »
    The strange thing is, despite losing their first two games, England will probably be going through (Italy wins v Costa Rica and Uruguay would be expected plus an England win v Costa Rica).

Its actually insane isn't it!

Italy will beat Costa Rica but that Uruguay game do you reckon both teams might take it easy or you reckon they go all out to win?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

I expect Uruguay to get something from the Italy game, who by then will already be qualified I imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

If Italy win tomorrow then they're hardly going to put out their best XI against Uruguay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

It wouldn't surprise me at all if Costa Rica beat England and complete the whitewash.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,288 ✭✭✭mickmackey1

glued wrote: »
    If Italy win tomorrow then they're hardly going to put out their best XI against Uruguay.

No because C Rica and Uruguay could also get 6 points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

He's like Moyes.

I was thinking this myself. Moyes made dumb comments about Suarez before a Merseyside derby and Suarez goes and scores a bunch of goals. Hodgson makes dumb comments about Suarez before this game and Suarez scores a bunch of goals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

It wouldn't surprise me at all if Costa Rica beat England and complete the whitewash.

I can see them getting a point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,929 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

kryogen wrote: »
    He created the first goal?

You are saying he actually morphed into Cavani, played a majestic ball in to himself is that right?

The second goal was a peach despite the english defensive frailties, but not sure where you are getting incredible vision out of it?

Suarez's flick on the halfway line set the whole move going it split the England midfield and defence.