Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Lair hides Behind her Smile

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,534 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Black Swan wrote: »
    I'm not much for rote memorization. I find it boring. Rather, I first outline the material looking for patterns, often diagramming relationships between concepts, variables, and data. Using arrows, boxes, circles, etc., along with memory pegs (tying things I already know to things new). Often I will imagine my flat living area and adjoining kitchen, and picture storing items I need to remember on shelves, closets, desk, bookcase, etc. Sometimes I hum a favourite tune in my head while doing so, and when I hum to myself during the exams, many of those items appear in my mind. All these gimmicks are called metacognitive skills to enhance learning.

Interesting analysis swannie

*strokes beard thoughtfully*

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,262 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

*leaves a trail of magic java beans*
    Follows trail picking up each magic bean. :pac:
    Interesting analysis swannie

*strokes beard thoughtfully*
    Just means I'm nuttier than a holiday pecan pie. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,891 ✭✭✭✭Hugo Stiglitz

I'm only up out of bed. I've wasted so much of the bank holiday!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,262 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Ye are soooooooo lucky living in Éire! :cool:

Yes but you guys get all the beautiful people!

But very few black swans. We are an endangered species. :eek:

Ye Children of Lir are indeed a rare bunch! :D

Unpredictable too! Picture swan flapping wings in China shop. :eek:

Oh my! :eek::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 15,411 ✭✭✭✭woodchuck

Sounds like the perfect way to spend the bank holiday to me :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,365 ✭✭✭Joya

btw from tips i got from Ted & BS
    the first one may seem to be the hardest...

anyway.. see ya later then lads :(... me has to go off net for a while....
    but i'll be back :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,604 ✭✭✭writer_lady170

hi everyone:)

Hi smiler! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I usually re-write my notes/books into summary points & use them to know the core essentials.

hi black swan:D how you keeping?

Welcome woodchuck:D nice to see you here!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,534 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Hello smiler and woody o/

Ahhhhhhhh sure......how bad :-D

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Well done my boy!!!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,711 ✭✭✭C.K Dexter Haven

If it's anything like starlings in your living room I'd rather not thanks- had them as "guests" recently- not pleasant.

Good avo Lairlings!:P

Joya wrote: »
    btw anyone has some special technique for fast/quick learning? maybe :D

I'm a fan of mind maps- key author is this chap- there's software as well as books you can get.

http://thinkbuzan.com

Hey Seph, BS, Smiler, Mr. G, WC, Joya, Ted and CKDH!

Hi Hugo Mon,dexter Mon, grid Mon :-D

hi steph, hugo, ck, grid and ted! this place has really picked up in the last few days, not complaining, it's great:D

How are ya doin' Sepher!

If it's anything like starlings in your living room I'd rather not thanks- had them as "guests" recently- not pleasant.

Had a pigeon here last week.

Grid. wrote: »
    Good avo Lairlings!:P

The champ is here :-D

Hey Seph, BS, Smiler, Mr. G, WC, Joya, Ted and CKDH!
    Hi Hugo Mon,dexter Mon, grid Mon :-D
    hi steph, hugo, ck, grid and ted! this place has really picked up in the last few days, not complaining, it's great:D

Hello all:D

The champ is here :-D

Ahhh yer too kind.....I still have to play Pass in the grand finale!!!:D

Grid. wrote: »
    Ahhh yer too kind.....I still have to play Pass in the grand finale!!!:D

Ahhhh you'll destroy him :pac:

Not going to say hello to everyone individually.

Simple Hello all will suffice.

giphy.gif