Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clerical Positions in the Civil and Public Service

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭Penguin100

Ok disregard my last message, I just got a call to see if I can take a position in Revenue. I had an inkling about this as the lady who interviewed me was from Revenue and my background is in a similar area although it has been many years since I worked in it.

Now for some decisions to be made!

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Bec123

Same here after them only calling to check references yesterday! Talk about quick. Wasn't expecting things to move so fast...

Yep my dilemma is that while they give the location for the training, they can't tell you where you will be based after the three months.

Yes, I was told somewhere in Dublin - vague but I'll likely take it anyway. My issue is I have to give notice in my job and with the training starting on the 26th, I don't know if just over a week will be enough for my employer. Hate to leave on a bad note.

I told her I couldn't start on the 26th so she has me down for the 9th.

No flexi time or leave during training either. I have an important family event that I have to be at so that might scupper me if they are very strict on the leave issue. Only thought of it when I got off the phone.

Was really surprised to hear from them so soon.

• Advertisement

Oh that's not so bad then. If I can start the training later, I should be fine. I'll call your one back tomorrow and see what she says.

Very quick altogether. Delighted to have something concrete though!

• Registered Users Posts: 24 seanf88