Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Clerical Positions in the Civil and Public Service

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭gazzer

shoobz wrote: »
    According to themselves, they reopened last Friday, the 2nd.

Very odd. All government departments as far as I know opened on Dec 29th. I was back that day.

• Registered Users Posts: 40 paul 27

Catuohy89 wrote: »
    Just got a call directly from people point offering a position starting the 19th of January. We've just moved to kildare and I'm only learning to drive so no idea what to do. Feel like crying the one place I didn't want an offer from . I've a 10 month old baby so the thought of commuting 2 hours a day. Going to ring pas in the morning and see about the kildare panel.

can I ask what was your number in dublin?

• Registered Users Posts: 92 ✭✭Starry12

Just spoke to a helpful lady in PAS and she informed me that at no. 411 on the panel, I can expect to hear from them in the next month. They're going through the clearance process at the moment and she said it is long and tedious but there are a lot of jobs. Peoplepoint is filling up apparently so fingers crossed its full before they get to me.

Here's hoping!!

• Registered Users Posts: 32 lizzy09

gazzer wrote: »
    Very odd. All government departments as far as I know opened on Dec 29th. I was back that day.