Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Germany vs Ghana - 8pm (BBC1 & RTE2)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Blondie919

Was that corner taken from outside the corner area? I mean was the ball outside the line?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 17 leomacduff

it's too Klose to call now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

Billy86 wrote: »
    Switched over to BBC for a second, think it was Lawrence... "credit to Low for making the subs too. I mean they were even playing pretty well as it was."

Wow. Just wow.
    Danny Murphy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

Well at least I saw that goal. Bad defending it seemed

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Why did I think of Robbie Keane when Klose scored?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭irishfeen

I go upstairs for 15 minutes and I miss 3 goals. Just my luck
    A sneeeaky **** - you dirty fecker ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Would have been slick.

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭microsim

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Why did I think of Robbie Keane when Klose scored?

WC 2002.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Billy86 wrote: »
    Would have been slick.

Instead it looked stupid :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Can't believe people think Murphy is better than Neville on the BBC. he sounds just as weary.

and the tapping is back :(

• Registered Users Posts: 897 ✭✭✭NyOmnishambles

Cack first half, cracking second half

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Muntari going with the ghetto look.

Lahm with a lovely backheel pass to the keeper, danger averted. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Agueroooo wrote: »
    and the tapping is back :(

Didn't notice anything till I read this comment :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Why didn't he shoot ?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Another great game. We're being spoiled.

TheTownie wrote: »
    Muntari going with the ghetto look.
    red tops vs. white tops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Pull up your britches Muntari, you look like a US inmate!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Offside but some effort all the same.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Incredible block.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Great game.

Brilliant defending

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Peist2007

Muller with no left foot there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

And that is the defensive tackle of the WC so far.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 17 leomacduff

Ghana looking like they'll take this

Ghana look pretty decent.
    Where are they in the world rankings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Klose to get the winner. It's written in the stars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Özil good this eve

The German machine ain't done yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭A Primal Nut

Don't want to hear the pundits giving out about Ghana's defence. Some excellent tackles and blocks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

@waatpies: Stat: Ronaldo scored his 15th World Cup goal vs Ghana in Germany. Klose scored his 15th World Cup goal vs Ghana in Brazil (via @FourFourTom)

87 min.

Ozil should be in bed by now. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Every time they show the German coach on screen he's picking his nose!

Is it a signal to the team?

Germans uncharacteristically giving the ball away a lot.

Ozil, not cut out for 90min games

Ozil in danger of ruining what has been a very good game for himself. Not made for this climate at all. He's knackered.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Every time they show the German coach on screen he's picking his nose!

Is it a signal to the team?

Yep. Get the finger out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Ozil really is a shadow of the player from 4 years ago.

That was Klose's chance. Would have buried it 4 years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Tekkers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

What the heck Neur has one moment every game doesn't he?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

WTF :eek:

Only for him would that work out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

WTF Neuer?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Well they ****ed that right up didn't they

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

How did he run offside.

FFS

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

****ing hell Ozil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Ghana have really thrown this game away.