Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Nigeria vs Bosnia-Herzegovina 23:00 RTE2/BBC1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Heat looks to be affecting everyone today. Can you imagine what the Qatar WC would be like if it happens?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Come on Ibisevic! Should be Dzeko off though. No exaggeration at all to say he has been Nigeria's best player.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Is this the first time this Bosnian back four have played together? Genuinely look lost.

58th minutr and Lulic is off... about 57mins, 48secs too late

Ah heor. Emineke just got away with an elbow in the back of Spahic. Whatever about "strength" he just plain pushed him. Lenient refereeing in Nigeria's favour today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Spahic wants to go home now.

keano_afc wrote: »
    Is this the first time this Bosnian back four have played together? Genuinely look lost.
    Argentina couldn't touch them for about 70 minutes.

The only difference between then and now is that I had money on Argentina then, and have on Bosnia now.

Tomorrow I will be backing Belgium. Put everything you own on Russia to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Begovic keeping Bosnia in this. They look out on their feet.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Yeah Spahic is struggling, but Emunike is fouling the crap out of him.

Timmyctc wrote: »
    Ah heor. Emineke just got away with an elbow in the back of Spahic. Whatever about "strength" he just plain pushed him. Lenient refereeing in Nigeria's favour today.
    I'm not saying Nigeria would be experienced in bribery or anything, but...

Dzeko gets the job done again there.

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

Dzeko looks so awkward.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Dzeko is just awful

Billy86 wrote: »
    I'm not saying Nigeria would be experienced in bribery or anything, but...

I mean, the way its going it looks like Bosnia could score a goal and It would probably be disallo.....

Nevermind :pac:

The ball never went out of play there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

It's just silly now.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Playing roulette is a safer than betting on this World Cup.

This refereeing is abysmal. The referring in the tournament as a whole has been abysmal

Who is commentating? WTF is he on about!? Dzeko unhappy about not getting enough service!? He's spent the first hour getting more service than Hugh Hefner but needed even more assistance with his finishing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

This refereeing is abysmal. The referring in the tournament as a whole has been abysmal

I have found that they got most decisions right in most games but unfortunately their errors get a lot more attention.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Billy86 wrote: »
    Who is commentating? WTF is he on about!? Dzeko unhappy about not getting enough service!? He's spent the first hour getting more service than Hugh Hefner but needed even more assistance with his finishing.

I get a hunch your not a fan of Dzeko Billy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Heat looks to be affecting everyone today. Can you imagine what the Qatar WC would be like if it happens?

MELTED-ARMY-MEN.jpg

Exchange khakis for kits.

Dzeko ducked under the ball!!

Its absolutely pathetic seeing players sit with one leg on the pitch to receive treatment just to disrupt play.

Good move by Begovic there. Dragging play actor off the pitch.

Here comes the equaliser...

Begovic was right to be fair.
    He's a half a yard from the sideline. Nothing stopping him getting off the pitch. Officials have been poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Begovic :D:D:D

Or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,869 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    Playing roulette is a safer than betting on this World Cup.

For you maybe. I'm still bullish about my 'Dzeko for top premiership scorer' bet...

Pjanic the only threat for Bosnia.

Dzeko will score an equaliser in the 93rd minute losing both Nigerian and Bosnian backers all their money, flu off the camera, and sulk his way home. After Casillas vs Holland, the worst performance anyone had had all tournament.

Amazed how Bosnia have changed.

Playing as if they don't realise that they'll be out of the WC if they lose.

Bosnia have been awful this half, look clueless up front.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Amazed how Bosnia have changed.

Playing as if they don't realise that they'll be out of the WC if they lose.

Must be disheartening for players like Besic and Pjanic navigating the ball from defence to attack only to pass to a completely uninterested and sulking Dzeko.

Absolutely brutal referee. No consistency at all.

This is why they should have a stopped clock. Or at least proper ejudicated additional time. Emineke stopped the whole show for the ref to run 60 yards and help him to his feet. Pathetic.

Dzeko deserve es to be made a national pariah over his attitude today, for the next few weeks anyway. I can only imagine what it must feel like to be Bosnian watching him disgrace himself.

As I type this he gets the ball in the box and kicks it away to nowhere, first time. It's like watching a 6 year old who has not got his way.

Disgusting haircuts? So cringe from Kenny!

Besic is going to get sent off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,665 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Jim hoping that Besic is just giving out old fashioned abuse, instead of this racism craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

vidor wrote: »
    Disgusting haircuts? So cringe from Kenny!

Such a weird comment. Sounds very old fashioned when he said that.

Back in my day, people tied a onion to their belt

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭Knock Off Nigel

Shocking

Woeful by Misimovic... complete air shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Who did he say had a disgusting haircut?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Ompala

that effort just summed up the second half for bosnia there

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭R00ster

WTF only 3 minutes added on!

3 mins? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,259 ✭✭✭TheRedDevil10

3 mins **** off

Go home Dzeko, you're drunk.