Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need Some Advice on Picking a City etc

Options
  • 22-06-2014 10:00pm
    Registered Users Posts: 63 ✭✭

I'm considering moving to Oz for a year with the misses. Probably from November on.

I'm finding it hard to get the information that I'm looking for. I'm trying to pick a city. I'm not looking for somewhere to party all year round. I'm looking for somewhere coastal, and where I won't find it too hard to find some work.

I'm currently working in sales in Ireland. I have a few years experience in sales and retail and I'd be hoping to get something simple to keep me going preferably in retail. I have a small amount of bar experience also.

Can anyone tell me from experience where I'd (generally) find it easiest to get some work in something relating to my skills, and if there are any cities that are generally cheaper to live in than others.

I've another question also that some of you guys could help me with. Is there any Australian mobile phone network that offers an unlimited data package?

I think most of my other questions have already been answered on this forum. Hope ye can help. Cheers.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 115 ✭✭Laura Steph

Hey SplitCartridge,

I'm currently based in Brisbane the past six months and to be honest, work is scarce on the ground at the moment. I did a four month internship with the hope of acquiring retail work after it finished. 5 weeks later, I'm still looking.