Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Year in jail for bacon attack?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

Nice rack though :pac:

Those spotty yokes on her face!! Imagine what she's like.... down there... :eek: :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

A year in jail for a few rashers of bacon in a moske.

Wonder what would happen if thousands of people started throwing bacon at mosks?

Thousands of people in jail for a year :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

moxin wrote: »
    Excessive punishment there, you'd get less for more serious offences.

It seems that way. It's not her first racist offence, though.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/local-news/ned-fined-for-racist-outburst-2542099

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

No nurturing animal fats in those Halal beauty products would be my guess. ;)

That makes no sense.
    old_aussie wrote: »
    A year in jail for a few rashers of bacon in a moske.

Wonder what would happen if thousands of people started throwing bacon at mosks?

Thousands of people in jail for a year :eek:

I'm sure you know how to spell Mosque correctly ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Snake

And here we have junkies strolling up and down the city wrecking whatever they want and they get away with it.. Prison space used up for something like that, ridiculous

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,548 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

sdeire wrote: »
    If you're going to immigrate to a country, be prepared to abide by their standards, principles and values. If I went to Dubai and got publicly drunk I'd do a couple of years in prison.

Because all Muslims in the UK are immigrants...

It seems that way. It's not her first racist offence, though.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/local-news/ned-fined-for-racist-outburst-2542099

"She had been drunk on the day in question but had now distanced herself from those she formerly saw as her friends.

Mr Gallanagh added: “She accepts that this kind of conduct is completely unacceptable in a modern-day Scotland.

She obviously learned her lesson then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭Tokarev

All the variants of “mosque” in European languages go back to the Arabic masjid, “a place of worship.” But masjid derives from the Arabic sajada, “to bow down in prayer.” Dig into the origins of “Muslim” and “Islam” and a common theme emerges: both words relate to the Arabic aslama, “

Because all Muslims in the UK are immigrants...

I imagine most are immigrants, or children of immigrants. Islam wouldn't have spread to the degree it has if it weren't for mass immigration, and therefore wouldn't have any of the power it has today in Britain.

I try to be as fair and open-minded as possible when it comes to things like this, but Islam is really starting to worry me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

GrayFox208 wrote: »
    And here we have junkies strolling up and down the city wrecking whatever they want and they get away with it.. Prison space used up for something like that, ridiculous

No matter how many prisons you have, they will not accommodate the braindead/zombies. The only way of dealing with it is... is a wide news broadcast to the people to leave a certain area and then Nuke the unsullied.

MacBizzle wrote: »
    I imagine most are immigrants, or children of immigrants. Islam wouldn't have spread to the degree it has if it weren't for mass immigration, and therefore wouldn't have any of the power it has today in Britain.

I try to be as fair and open-minded as possible when it comes to things like this, but Islam is really starting to worry me.

But yet this thread is about white racists....probably brought up Protestant or Catholic

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,548 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

How many generations have to go by until you're allowed to disagree with any challenge the "traditions" of your new country?

I find it very strange that people are suggesting that British Muslims shouldn't be allowed to campaign for the implementation of Sharia Law. Why not? Why should the citizens of a country not be able to campaign for changes to the legal system?

How many generations have to go by until you're allowed to disagree with any challenge the "traditions" of your new country?

I find it very strange that people are suggesting that British Muslims shouldn't be allowed to campaign for the implementation of Sharia Law. Why not? Why should the citizens of a country not be able to campaign for changes to the legal system?

I like your debating tactics, something that is sadly lacking in AH ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Snake

They could've gotten away with it if they'd used turkey bacon

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Chucken wrote: »
    I'm seriously not picking an argument ok?
    But why do Muslims scare you?
    What do you mean calling the shots "in any other country"?

No worries, I'm pretty bad at explaining myself so bare with me!

It's the way they expect other people to bend to their rules, Sharia law being enforced in neighbourhoods because there are Muslims living there. The latest thing with Subway and them demanding Subway pull pork from their menu's... it's just wrong. I know we have silly rules here too as regards "the church" with the no alcohol thing on Good Friday etc but I can't see a Catholic cutting the head off an innocent bystander for it. The Quran is a bloody dangerous book and when it's rules are carried out horrible things happen.

EDIT: I was looking for this BBC video from a few years back. Scares the absolute shite out of me and it should scare the shite out of you
    too because this is actually happening right now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,780 ✭✭✭Frank Lee Midere

So the right on line of thinking is, Pussy Riot get jailed for invading a ongoing church service its outrage and something must be done, these two idiots get jailed for desecrating but not damaging a mosque and its fair play ?

Leftist group think is amazing isn't it? Also they look like skangers. Also Jeremy Kyle. So jail good.

But yet this thread is about white racists....probably brought up Protestant or Catholic

Or secular. And they are sectarian. Not racist.

Where are the Stephen Fry videos about offence when you need them?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 123 ✭✭///3power

FearDark wrote: »

It's the way they expect other people to bend to their rules, Sharia law being enforced in neighbourhoods because there are Muslims living there. The latest thing with Subway and them demanding Subway pull pork from their menu's... it's just wrong. I know we have silly rules here too as regards "the church" with the no alcohol thing on Good Friday etc but I can't see a Catholic cutting the head off an innocent bystander for it. The Quran is a bloody dangerous book and when it's rules are carried out horrible things happen.

1. Sharia law only applies to Muslims, not you. So what's the problem? Jews have their version of religious laws accepted in every country and there's no problem. Not only that but Jews even operate their own courts, whilst Muslims are mandated and happy to comply with the laws of the land, and use their courts.

2. Beheading is not part of Islamic doctrine. Saying "terrorists" represent Islam is the same as saying the KKK represent Christianity. Is there any sense in it?

3. Show me the rules in the dangerous Qur'an you speak of. Ignorance is a source of evil. Making comments about a book you've never read is the epitome of ignorance, and i truly feel sorry for you.

GrayFox208 wrote: »
    They could've gotten away with it if they'd used turkey bacon

What like the whites get away with all the time.?

I don't disagree with them being allowed to challenge the traditions of their host country, but I disagree completely with Sharia Law and the idea of it being entertained in a Western country.

Wouldn't you be worried if there were Christians wanting the laws laid down in Leviticus to become official laws?

As for people who might call me racist, I'm not. If I'm racist for being apprehensive about Islamic influence worldwide then we might as well all be labelled as racist for opposing Nazism (I'm not saying Islam is as bad as nazism).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

I don't think there would've been half as much commotion if this had happened in a Church or Synagogue.

Seems to always be Muslim people that get very offended by this,

But by no means do I want to generalise them all.

But from not touching alcohol/pork if they serve you in Tesco to forcing SubWay to remove bacon from their menus, it's always seems to be Muslim people making a big deal out of very little.

I find this absolutely ridiculous.

*Hopefully I didn't offend anyway and by no means did I intend to
    http://youtu.be/-gZ6-6RbSEg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

///3power wrote: »
    1. Sharia law only applies to Muslims, not you. So what's the problem? Jews have their version of religious laws accepted in every country and there's no problem. Not only that but Jews even operate their own courts, whilst Muslims are mandated and happy to comply with the laws of the land, and use their courts.

2. Beheading is not part of Islamic doctrine. Saying "terrorists" represent Islam is the same as saying the KKK represent Christianity. Is there any sense in it?

3. Show me the rules in the dangerous Qur'an you speak of. Ignorance is a source of evil. Making comments about a book you've never read is the epitome of ignorance, and i truly feel sorry for you.

Have a look at the video I posted.

Indeed. A real multi cultural society would accommodate , if the term weren't meaningless, parallel legal systems. Stonings for homosexuality in this court, gay marriage in the other.

The way I look at it is, all holy books are dangerous when taken to extreme and taken literally. Then you get extremists.

There was probably very little pork in the pork in Subway anyway ;) I dont know!? It's all processed "meat" I presume?

Not too long ago, as we know, the church here did horrific things or at least, orchistrated (sp)them.

I'm one of those "awful" women who stood up and got a divorce from an abusive baxtard in 1996. I'm now officially not welcome in the club but I don't think every Catholic is a person to be afraid of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Jester252

old_aussie wrote: »

So?

Every group of people have the right to protest. Just because you don't agree doesn't lessen their rights.

Tokarev wrote: »
    What like the whites get away with all the time.?

The "whites" get away with turkey bacon attacks on Mosques all the time? Ok. Cool story. Bro.

Sharia law is the law of Islam and is the word of the Quran.

Jester252 wrote: »
    So?

Every group of people have the right to protest. Just because you don't agree doesn't lessen their rights.

Anyone with any bit of cop-on at all could tell you it's far from the perfect system.

Replace the Muslims there with people advocating the beheading of homosexuals and you'd be feeling the same way he is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Re bolded part. In theory, this is correct. The Qur'an clearly says that the prophet protected people of other faiths and only applied Islamic laws to Muslims. But in practice...well, show me a Muslim country where non-Muslims are routinely excused from Islamic based laws. It's rare.

This case highlights an issue not with Islam itself, but with ignorance and disrespect for the beliefs of others (something that Islam is now unfortunately regularly guilty of also).

So?

The KKK have the right to their views too. But we rarely see so much acceptance.

The real issue here is whether the state should be enforcing what are effectively blasphemy laws based on religious doctrine. And doing so arbitrarily and inconsistently.

Have a look at the video I posted.

He's wrong.

The Qur'an says all believers in ONE God will be shown mercy.

God says in the Qur'an 2:62

"Surely those who believe, and those who are Jews, and the Christians, and the Sabians, whoever believes in Allah and the Last day and does good, they shall have their reward from their Lord, and there is no fear for them, nor shall they grieve."

People aren't perfect, that's what makes us people.

Don't judge a book, or entire religion based on one misguided Imam and his followers.

Judge it using your own opinion based on facts. Read it, it's short!

It might be the greatest favour you could ever do yourself.

I know it was for me ALHAMDULILLAH, praise and thanks be to God.

He's wrong.

The Qur'an says all believers in ONE God will be shown mercy.

God says in the Qur'an 2:62

"Surely those who believe, and those who are Jews, and the Christians, and the Sabians, whoever believes in Allah and the Last day and does good, they shall have their reward from their Lord, and there is no fear for them, nor shall they grieve."

People aren't perfect, that's what makes us people.

Don't judge a book, or entire religion based on one misguided Imam and his followers.

Judge it using your own opinion based on facts. Read it, it's short!

It might be the greatest favour you could ever do yourself.

I know it was for me ALHAMDULILLAH, praise and thanks be to God.

What if you believe in no god?

The "whites" get away with turkey bacon attacks on Mosques all the time? Ok. Cool story. Bro.

This thread is about a year in jail from bacon attacks? give us a cool story Bro?
    You lost me.?

Anyone with any bit of cop-on at all could tell you it's far from the perfect system.

Replace the Muslims there with people advocating the beheading of homosexuals and you'd be feeling the same way he is.

So.

Who are you to say who has the right to freedom of speech?
    Just because you don't like what someone says dosn't give you the right to try and stop them from saying it.
    BTW nice strawman.

This thread is about a year in jail from bacon attacks? give us a cool story Bro?
    You lost me.?

Yes it's a about a year in jail for Bacon attacks. A poster said they should have used turkey bacon. You quoted that and said the "whites" get away with that kind of thing all the time. I then quote and ridicule you. You then requote yourself and re- ridicule yourself.

That's where we are.

So.

Just because you don't like what someone says dosn't give you the right to try and stop them from saying it.
    BTW nice strawman.

Straw man? You support free speech fundamentally so how could someone advocating beheadings fall outside that belief?

Re bolded part. In theory, this is correct. The Qur'an clearly says that the prophet protected people of other faiths and only applied Islamic laws to Muslims. But in practice...well, show me a Muslim country where non-Muslims are routinely excused from Islamic based laws. It's rare.

This case highlights an issue not with Islam itself, but with ignorance and disrespect for the beliefs of others (something that Islam is now unfortunately regularly guilty of also).

Well if the Islamic country is sectarian then it shouldn't apply Islamic laws to non Muslims. Most Islamic countries though, have their laws derive from Gods law (the way it should be), so in those countries all people would be subject to sharia law.

In most western countries Gods law has been abandoned for state law, with many immoral things allowed. Muslims have no right to interfere in the law of the land of those countries. That is the Islamic ruling! Muslims will abide by Sharia law, while also upholding the state law.

That is until Gods law is re-established across this earth that belongs to Him. A promise that will inevitably come true.

The KKK have the right to their views too. But we rarely see so much acceptance.

The real issue here is whether the state should be enforcing what are effectively blasphemy laws based on religious doctrine. And doing so arbitrarily and inconsistently.

The KKK should have no right ever to express any of their views and are a despicable organization and are disgusting.

You might want to reread the post. A protest regarding alchoal has nothing to do with blasphemy laws.

Do you know what laws they where charged?

Breaking and entering and trespass are not blasphemy laws. The only reason the story has any attention is because of the "evil muslims taking over" angle.

So.

BTW nice strawman.

I never said anything about stopping them from saying what they believe in, I just completely disagree with Sharia Law.

You're questioning my right to free speech, are you not?

In most western countries Gods law has been abandoned for state law, with many immoral things allowed.

That is until Gods law is re-established across this earth that belongs to Him. A promise that will inevitably come true.

Am I immoral for leaving and divorcing an abusive man?

I'm pretty sure God had better plans for me, which involved not being dead for a start.

Straw man? You support free speech fundamentally so how could someone advocating beheadings fall outside that belief?

You might want to look up the defination of staw man

The KKK should have no right ever to express any of their views and are a despicable organization and are disgusting.

But some one supporting the stoning of homosexuals does have that right?

Teasing this out.

Am I immoral for leaving and divorcing an abusive man?

I'm pretty sure God had better plans for me, which involved not being dead for a start.

Absolutely not. Divorce is perfectly legal and God tells us specifically what we should and shouldn't do, and how to end a marriage and separate on good terms.

If i told you while people in the vatican were discussing whether or not women had souls, Islam was establishing THE VERY FIRST WOMENS RIGHTS, you probably wouldn't believe me....

You might want to look up the defination of staw man

To quote yourself:

I don't see where the straw man comes into it. You said every group, all inclusive. Nazis, KKK, gay-haters, pedophiles, rapists, murderers and Jihadists are all a subset of every group of people. Therefore, by your logic, they deserve a right to protest, and no matter what we do we cannot "lessen their right"? This is what you said, no?

It's fine to say that everyone has the right to free speech, but I don't think there'd be many people taking kindly to a bunch of pedophiles protesting for the legalisation of child abuse.

I never said anything about stopping them from saying what they believe in, I just completely disagree with Sharia Law.

Yes you did. Re-read your post. According to you its not a perfect system where a group of people get to voice a viewpoint you don't agree with.
    You're questioning my right to free speech, are you not?

How am I? You're the one not happy with a system that allows Sharia law to be preched it the streets. I never question your right to hold that view. I was asking "Who are you to say who has the right to free speach?" Care to answer.

You might want to reread the post. A protest regarding alchoal has nothing to do with blasphemy laws.

Do you know what laws they where charged?

Breaking and entering and trespass are not blasphemy laws. The only reason the story has any attention is because of the "evil muslims taking over" angle.

The judge was clear he was punishing a hate crime. Your last paragraph was an actual straw man ( at least to my argument).

It's clear that the jailing of people for similar acts against churches would be met with horror by the same people who express sanguinity in this case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭goz83

Why are members of any religion allowed to march on public streets and spread hatred?

Regarding the girl who got jail time for wasting bacon, was she not under age at the time of the incident? Very surprised to see these sentences handed down, but I would be surprised if they even served a month each before being released.

Absolutely not. Divorce is perfectly legal and God tells us specifically what we should and shouldn't do, and how to end a marriage and separate on good terms.

If i told you while people in the vatican were discussing whether or not women had souls, Islam was establishing THE VERY FIRST WOMENS RIGHTS, you probably wouldn't believe me....

Oddly enough, I might believe you :)

As I said already, it's RADICALS of any Religion that make it bad.

goz83 wrote: »
    Why are members of any religion allowed to march on public streets and spread hatred?

Regarding the girl who got jail time for wasting bacon, was she not under age at the time of the incident? Very surprised to see these sentences handed down, but I would be surprised if they even served a month each before being released.

Why can anyone march on the street? Democracy maybe?
    Jail time for wasting bacon? :rolleyes:
    18 at the time so not underage.