Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

2014-15 UEFA Europa League

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Corholio wrote: »
    Watched Wolfsburg only 3 times this season and they have been horrendous every time. Have they been that bad all the time this season?

They are 2nd in the Bundesliga and look likely to stay there so they can stink out the CL next season (like Liverpool :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

And Club Brugge are still unbeaten in this years Europa League :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Some goal from Denis Suarez for Sevilla. Worthy of winning a match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,406 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Corholio wrote: »
    Watched Wolfsburg only 3 times this season and they have been horrendous every time. Have they been that bad all the time this season?

Unbeaten in 23 games before tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Wolfsburg only lost twice at home all season. Everton/Napolitano. When they're bad, they,'re very bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,294 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Tonight's games

FC Zenit (RUS) V Sevilla FC (ESP) (Agg 1-2)
    FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR) V Club Brugge KV (BEL) (Agg 0-0)
    ACF Fiorentina (ITA) V FC Dynamo Kyiv (UKR) (Agg 1-1)
    SSC Napoli (ITA) V VfL Wolfsburg (GER) (Agg 4-1)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Incredible goal from Hulk from about 40 yards.

3-3 on aggregate now.

Poor Brugge :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Unable to watch Napoli-Wolfburg thanks to BT Sport somehow not making tonight's game available to ROI viewers???

Sałah is yet again tonight showing Chelsea mugged themselves off by swapping him & 20m for Juan Cuadrado. Love to watch Fiorentina, a very atypical Serie A side.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

grenache wrote: »
    Unable to watch Napoli-Wolfburg thanks to BT Sport somehow not making tonight's game available to ROI viewers???

Sałah is yet again tonight showing Chelsea mugged themselves off by swapping him & 20m for Juan Cuadrado. Love to watch Fiorentina, a very atypical Serie A side.

None of their Europa league matches are available in Ireland .It's down to TV3 I suspect more than BT.

Really is a ridiculous rule as I paid for BT so I should be able to watch it whenever I like.

Tonight's results

FC Zenit (RUS) 2 V 2 Sevilla FC (ESP) (Agg 3-4)
    FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR) 1 V 0 Club Brugge KV (BEL) (Agg 1-0)
    ACF Fiorentina (ITA) 2 V 0 FC Dynamo Kyiv (UKR) (Agg 3-1)
    SSC Napoli (ITA) 2 V 2 VfL Wolfsburg (GER) (Agg 6-3)

Semi Finalist
    Sevilla FC (ESP)
    FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR)
    ACF Fiorentina (ITA)
    SSC Napoli (ITA)

The ref in the Dnipro - Brugge game could have done with being a little stronger

One of the Dnipro lads in a space of 5mins, went for a ball, missed it and then made the motion and stuck the studs on top of the brugge defenders .... easily one Yellow, possibly 2 yellows ...

It wasnt to be for brugge, didnt really threathen tonight.

Onwards for the Belgian League Title so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

None of their Europa league matches are available in Ireland .It's down to TV3 I suspect more than BT.

Really is a ridiculous rule as I paid for BT so I should be able to watch it whenever I like.

But 3e didn't show the Napoli game? Is it the case that 3e have the rights to all Europa League games on Irish tv?
    That's b0llox, if you pay for something, then you should see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Sevilla dominated all but a 20 minute spell of the entire tie, Bet is possibly the best keeper in the world at saving hard shots but maybe the worst at the simple ones :pac:

Napoli favourites but imo whoever beats Sevilla will win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,276 ✭✭✭batistuta9

grenache wrote: »
    But 3e didn't show the Napoli game? Is it the case that 3e have the rights to all Europa League games on Irish tv?
    That's b0llox, if you pay for something, then you should see it.

TV3 & setanta have the irish rights. BT bought espn uk & got their EL rights which were uk only, that's why they're blocked. should know what you're paying for! :pac:

those deals end this season though, setanta have the EL rights for ireland for the next 3 seasons. BT have them for the uk, i don't know if their broadcasts will be available here but because of the partnership could be

Semi Final Draw

SSC Napoli (ITA) V FC Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk (UKR)
    Sevilla FC (ESP) V ACF Fiorentina (ITA)

Two interesting ties. Expect Napoli will try and steamroll the first half in Naples. If they don't make an early breakthrough it could be a very tough and tight two legs.

Can't call the other semi at all - two good sides.

Having watched the 2 games of Dnipro in the 1/4s I dont think there is much there for Napoli to fear.

Bump!

ITV4 are showing Seville v Fiorentina KO 8.05 pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Here's hoping this will be a cracker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭klose

Bump!

ITV4 are showing Seville v Fiorentina KO 8.05 pm.

3e also, stadium is rocking heres hoping for a good game.!

So I'm the only one watching Napoli so :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

A lot of empty seats in Naples.

Had to score!

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    So I'm the only one watching Napoli so :pac:

There's a rule.

Anytime Bryan Kerr is commentating you watch that. :)

Charlie19 wrote: »
    A lot of empty seats in Naples.

The bottom tier is always empty as the view is terrible from it apparently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,791 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

gomez_mcfly.png
    George McFly Mario Gomez

Sweet finish that by Vidal.

Really good team goal and finish from vidal, daisy cutter!

Edit....oh matias...l

What a miss!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,611 ✭✭✭✭ERG89

Turtwig wrote: »
    What a miss!

Fiorentina have had 4 good to fantastic chances
    End to end tho

• Registered Users Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

Is the napoli match on tv?

Mad game, well its calmed down a bit but the opening 30 mins were like a coke fuelled 5 a side. Salah will wake up screaming if that miss proves critical.

MR NINE wrote: »
    Is the napoli match on tv?

Setanta Ireland if you have it

Lopez!! :) Napoli get the opener

Big save from Dnipro keeper to keep it at 1 - 0

ERG89 wrote: »
    Setanta Ireland if you have it

Unfortunately not

Can't believe Montella hasn't got on Joaquin & Salah for not doing their job defensively :confused:

Unfortunately not

Its on it on 423 on my skybox anyway

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭fuzzydunlop85

Sevilla playing some lovely stuff.

Its on it on 423 on my skybox anyway

I have sky but it says I have to be subscribed for setanta

2 goals for sevillas right back vidal, good night for him.

I have sky but it says I have to be subscribed for setanta

Oh I have BT for the UFC....I always thought Setanta Ireland was free on some providers

Napoli robbed with a clearly offside smash and grab goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

Oh I have BT for the UFC....I always thought Setanta Ireland was free on some providers

Is for me on UPC, no sports pack.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭Alonso77

Dnipro goal clearly offside. Awful decision

Jaysus the reffing in the Napoli game has been awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

That's poor from Napoli. Three minutes left. Winger gets to the byline looks up and sees just two of his team mates in the box. Crosses it and keeper catches comfortably.

Pighead wrote: »
    That's poor from Napoli. Three minutes left. Winger gets to the byline looks up and sees just two of his team mates in the box. Crosses it and keeper catches comfortably.

Maybe. They'll be rightly feeling hard done by to not be going into the second leg with a 2 - 0 / 3 - 0 in their back pocket though. Dnipro rode their luck and fair play to them sure.

Semis can be cagey affairs but 3 out of 4 semis this week (cant speak for the napoli-dnipro game) were absolute crackers. Great few days of football.