Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Robert Plant And The Sensational Space Shifters - Dublin and Belfast Dates

• 23-06-2014 5:34pm
    Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,952 Mod ✭✭✭✭

10511330_10152568801774548_6417870067945175833_n.jpg?oh=f0f605c15a5fb5bd66c7055af21cdf27&oe=541513BD

Tickets:

Belfast: Tickets cost from 49 pounds including booking fee
    Dublin: Tickets cost from 60.45 euro including fee

Even though its Robert Plant but €60 for an Olympia gig is crazy price

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭CiaranK

Add to that this tour so far he's only been playing about 13 songs with gigs lasting just over an hour, €60 is pushing it. With a new album coming out in Sept it could be different by the time of the gigs with some new songs. (Although it's not like he's short of songs at the minute)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,861 ✭✭✭RayCon

CiaranK wrote: »
    Add to that this tour so far he's only been playing about 13 songs with gigs lasting just over an hour, €60 is pushing it.

€1 per min ... ouch

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭CiaranK

RayCon wrote: »
    €1 per min ... ouch

They'll be making about €1'620 per minute, over 75.5 grand is not bad for an hours work :p That's just some of the recent gigs though last years tour with the same band he was playing longer sets didn't come over here on that leg though apart from Electric Picnic.

Last time he was here with the band of joy was a great show, it was 2 hours long. Looking forward to hearing the new album. The Space Shifters are and interesting band he's working with if you've not heard them yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,861 ✭✭✭RayCon

I saw him in the Olympia in 05 (I think) ... Mighty Rearranger Tour - great gig ... but I don't think I'll be rushing to this.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Very good gig last, would see again for sure.

The support band were pretty good too.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

He was excellent in Cork last night, but could've played a while longer.....hour and a half including encore. Was happy/surprised how much Zep stuff he did!;)

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭evillive

great gig all round - wd have paid the admission alone for the first song - super version of Babe I'm gonna leave you with RP giving it loads on vocals and pulling off some classy moves

the new ones he played for the new album sounded great

heres the intro

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭rednik

Great gig tonight. My gig of the year well worth every penny, with Peter Gabriel to come. Justin Adams is superb in that band.

The Last Internationale, support band who were excellent.

A9AFB173ECF1468DAF790E2CB849E3B6-0000362898-0003697418-00640L-2208A477602149FB8A3D0A411049162B.jpg

7E5068A5471B49448B22FF1039136BA1-0000362898-0003697417-00640L-62864EBA4ED340E385A39D313BADFBA5.jpg

5F06C38B9CEF45ACB504780350D054A0-0000362898-0003697415-00640L-D9FCD60F5CC14C8D9321E672EEDF8486.jpg

217CF87530AB44F7B6D508F2B53F2008-0000362898-0003697414-00640L-D2DB42E48CCB4624ABF496B7580017C9.jpg

6B65DC11CBAB43548538572D2C2CE667-0000362898-0003697413-00640L-AC6576EC4006468D97A0B08973767286.jpg

EF679B2F2D1E4DE2A6E23D63DF0084FA-0000362898-0003697412-00640L-8C75988224014DFDB3F579F26DB0F5F7.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭poundhound

@Rednik, nice photos.
    The Olympia staff are normally overly strict regarding taking photos at the venue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Pippy1976

I've seen this legend a few times now and he never fails to disappoint. I find it amazing how he's been able to reinvent himself while still harking back to his roots too.

Loads of 'celebs' in the crowd: Dave Fanning, Larry Mullen, Marian Keyes!

Drives me demented though when you meet aul lads after the gig and they're banging on about 'ah, it's not Led Zeppelin' and 'Good to see him but would be better if it was Zeppelin'.

Led Zeppelin is over. Let the man move on. Great night. Love him!