Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 *mod warning linked in OP 26/07*

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

klose wrote: »
    Ah crap, the game is delayed on sky sports because of the city game is delayed so ill miss the first 15-20 minutes by the looks.
    Or sky may show the game as live right after the City game

Either way is awful. Their stadium is half empty, the game is over as a contest long ago. Take a look in the bloody mirror sky ffs. I'm not sure if it's against soccer forum rules to abuse a TV channel, but I'm not going to risk it. The LFCtv thing I'm watching isn't the online version, so that's no good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Agueroooo wrote: »
    I have an admirer via PM .

X

Tell us about it in the off-topic thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I say we go back to Southampton for Clyne now.

Kick off delayed for it as well?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Hollister11

Thats a joke, missing the first 15 minutes of the Liverpool game. City are 5-1 UP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

I'm ecstatic at the prospect of Lovren and Sakho as our future CB's.

Harsh on Skrtel, but I think the above two have a far higher ceiling, and can be absolute stalwarts at the back for us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Game hasn't started yet on the stream I'm watching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Liverpool game hasn't started yet.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Think the Liverpool game is also delayed

KO delayed by 15 mins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

KO for us now is 11.15.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

daithijjj wrote: »
    I think its only fair, with the night thats in it, that i get to gloat one final time about that post i wrote over 3 years ago.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=72737750&postcount=56717

Giz a job Bren............

That's class, top work Daithi! :)

Delighted with the Lovren signing, he really seems happy to be at the club, great English too for a lad here one season. I'd imagine he had a few words before he came to England.

Is the game delayed lads?

Stadium not near full for our game which is a bit surprising.

BtlTW5CCMAA697c.jpg

3rd Kit looks decent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

daithijjj wrote: »
    I think its only fair, with the night thats in it, that i get to gloat one final time about that post i wrote over 3 years ago.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=72737750&postcount=56717

Giz a job Bren............
    Uncanny!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

The mascot/boy with Jones is about 6 foot 2 :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,797 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Teams?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

5starpool wrote: »
    Stadium not near full for our game which is a bit surprising.

BtlTW5CCMAA697c.jpg

Its only 5 or something. People would only be finished work id say.

3rd kit tonight.

BtlUO0TIgAAg6Fd.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,026 ✭✭✭duffman13

Vicxas wrote: »

It's a Sunday in fairness, probably fill up a bit over the next few mins if they are anything like Irish fans

Vicxas wrote: »

It's Sunday.

Teams?

LFC: Jones, Johnson, Skrtel, Toure, Enrique, Gerrard, Henderson, Can, Sterling, Markovic, Sturridge

Subs: Ward, Coutinho, Coates, Lucas, Allen, Ibe, Kelly, Coady, Robinson, Lambert, Peterson

Olympiacos: Megyeri, Salino, Abidal, Siovas, Papadopoulos, N'Dinga, Maniatis, Dossevi, Ghazaryan, Saviola, Diamantakos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

These jaunts to the New World are a right PITA, next year I want a 4 team tournament in Anfield - Dortmund, Napoli and Southampton Atletico

2 lads on LFC TV revelling in the fact that England floundered in the WC.

Pretty funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

The Liverpool game has just kicked off. Will miss the first 5 mins or so.

Game has kicked off. So much for 15 minute delay.

No match thread?

Fox are terrible.

No match thread?

Go on. I dare ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,295 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Sky better not take a break

Go on. I dare ya

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSyfqnfo0Ai6HJedUUaPQ-VRmXnuNlhN0LeFBcdYlCz5BARWbaUEc1NeaM

1-0 Sterling, after Sturridge slipped

Sterling :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Sterling 1 -0

The first of 20 at least this season for Master Sterling, brilliant assist! :pac:

Feck sake missed a goal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,503 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Ah FFS Sky, ye clowns! Miss a goal because you're so far up Man City's h**e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

That was a great finish by Raheem .

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Crap missed the goal...how are we doing so far?

Nearly two, just offside run.

Anything you can do, Emre Chan do better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Was it a good goal?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Did sakho really cost 18.5m?

Nearly two, just offside run.

That pass from Enrique was something we missed when he was out, actually.

He had become fairly prolific for them, especially when picking out Suarez.

I thought you could not get worse than that camera angle at White Hart Lane

Looked sweet as hell last year!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

Southampton's owners right about now

75149-Huell-rolling-money-bed-gif-D6gB.gif

Johnson is quality.