Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 *mod warning linked in OP 26/07*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Sissokho is the Newcastle player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 60,928 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

I think we have someone new to this thread it should come with a panda sap warning :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭egghead.

You're embarrassing yourself now pal. It's defo Aly playing CB for France.

I think you're embarrassing yourself pal, it's the Newcastle player.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭Hangballlouie

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Sissokho is the Newcastle player.

It's the spelling which must be confusing Egghead. The S/C difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Knex. wrote: »
    First thing first, ya sap, is to start using the 40 posts per page feature.

Bloody noob.

You're the noob! Ya sap, I'm have 40 per page set up so what are you raving about?
    egghead. wrote: »
    I think you may be wrong on this one.

Fairly positive I'm right, I was posting about him in most match threads. I think you're getting Cissokho and Sissokho mixed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

You must be new here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

I forgot that in joke.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Vicxas wrote: »
    You must be new here.

Right there is no Liverpool player on that France team, which the initial poster had said.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

There is an in joke you are missing dude.

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    No he was on loan at Liverpool last season and plays left back but is covering at cb for France.

Is this the joke im missing?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

People are mad. Sakho is one of the best passing centre backs around.

Cissokho is some men for one man.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Right there is no Liverpool player on that France team, which the initial poster had said.

What?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Sakho excellent on the ball again for France..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Pilsbury Doughboy

It's an in 'joke'

I do not have the energy. Its a running joke from the end of last season where we joked that sakho and cissokho could easily be mixed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

People are mad. Sakho is one of the best passing centre backs around.

Fact. He's playing excellent. So assured. Granted he's under little pressure but is contributing very positively to frances build up play

5starpool wrote: »
    What?
    Jaysus im confusing myself now.

I obviously missed the joke of saying it was cisokkho of Liverpool who done the elbow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Fact. He's playing excellent. So assured. Granted he's under little pressure but is contributing very positively to frances build up play

Looks injured though. Not sure why Varane is being rested when Sakho had a muscle injury

Even commentators are on about his work rate. Has to be first team selection next season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

Jaysus im confusing myself now.

I obviously missed the joke of saying it was cisokkho of Liverpool who done the elbow.

Put the shovel down...

So I missed l joke from last season.

Im sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

You lot are a disgrace. Making your cliquey 'in jokes', defending racist divebiters, and jumping down the throat of honest football fans who only want the club's dignity and reputation preserved and to be spared from bad guys like Louis Saurez and Aly Sissahko.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Vex Willems

You lot are a disgrace. Making your cliquey 'in jokes', defending racist divebiters, and jumping down the throat of honest football fans who only want the club's dignity and reputation preserved and to be spared from filthy scumbags like Louis Saurez and Aly Sissahko.

The worst in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Im sorry.
    Just don't do it again:D

Just wait till Kate Cohens article is brought back. Again:mad:

DAMN YOU, NURIIIII!!!!!!

Edit. Oh and welcome, egghead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

9 o'clock deadine has come and gone.

Is Suarez's fate sealed yet?

You lot are a disgrace. Making your cliquey 'in jokes', defending racist divebiters, and jumping down the throat of honest football fans who only want the club's dignity and reputation preserved and to be spared from filthy scumbags like Louis Saurez and Aly Sissahko.

Back in your box Irving.

murpho999 wrote: »

I think they were having their meeting at 9. ID say the caviar is only getting served now.

Are we still after Shaqiri?

He scored a cracker for Switzerland.

Video here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

The past 24 hours has culminated in me taking a paracetamol there, feck ya Luis. :mad:

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Shaqiri is going for his hat-trick now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Poor fella only stumbled.
    Sport Witness ‏@Sport_Witness 7m
    El Pais say Uruguay's submitted defence is that Suarez lost balance and his face collided with Chiellini's shoulder, with no bite happening.

Don't expect to hear about it til Barrack Obama announces they dumped his body out at sea.

TheTownie wrote: »

Makes sense, sure many stab victims actually fall onto a knife!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Makes sense to be fair.

Glad that's cleared up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Ye all disgust me.

bunk-the-wire.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Sakho is a fcuking beast, He will not miss a game next season for Liverpool.

Oh and I don't know what a tracker mortgage is. Inside joke me hoop.

#givesuarezsoldierswages

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I hope we are still in for Shaqiriririririri

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Nice description of our Luis :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

I'm trying to make my way through it at the moment.

Hard work,man...hard work indeed.

Posters I didn't think it was possible to hate any more than I already do have sent me on to brand new levels of hate.

Levels of hate that are kinda scaring me.

WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING AT?

Hate is such a strong word :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

not yet wrote: »
    Sakho is a fcuking beast, He will not miss a game next season for Liverpool.

Oh and I don't know what a tracker mortgage is. Inside joke me hoop.

Listen here, you little bollocks.

cdCEq.gif

Like the politician from Little Britain, very believable. I was in Hampstead Heath at 4 in the morning when I lost the belt of my trousers. I was bending over to look for them when this kind 19 year old lad offered to help me, and guess what? He also lost his belt exactly right at that moment.

Im sorry.

Embrace the oddness, it's the only way to post in here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Sakho is down. :mad: He's up :)

Im sorry.

Never apologise never explain!

Sissokho got Chellenie'd.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Don't expect to hear about it til Barrack Obama announces they dumped his body out at sea.

I just snorted beer out of my nose at that.

Damn you too. Both you and Nuri are on the bold list.

And I must read the Arsenal thread more often too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,564 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Never apologise never explain!

And also keep in mind to never consider and never delete.

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    And also keep in mind to never consider and never delete.

Ninja Edit.