Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Argentina vs Nigeria Match Thread

• Di Maria is class, as is messi. Just hoping they can stay fit. Sergio is cursed poor lad

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Managed to miss every goal somehow, bleh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Nice sportsmanship there, Nigerian keeper walked out and put an arm around Messi for a wee chat.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

That Icon of Messi and Maradonna would make deadly wall paper .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

2-2! Really is the Musa show in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,592 ✭✭✭brevity

A little off topic, could anyone recommend a site better than 101greatgoals...wanna see Messi's free kick and 101 has gone to the dogs lately.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Argentina are not going to win with that defence!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

What a game.

Argentina defence is shyte. Dutch counter attacking may kill them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

Heh.

But I manage to catch that one, smh.

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Biddy_61

Did the defence stay in the dressing room?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭LightningBlue

Musa's on fire! Another good goal. 2-2.
    Argentina's back four wouldn't inspire confidence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Jaysus, Argies are very soft at the back.

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

brevity wrote: »
    A little off topic, could anyone recommend a site better than 101greatgoals...wanna see Messi's free kick and 101 has gone to the dogs lately.

Reddit subforum?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Argentine keeper diving in the wrong direction....

Another lightening start.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

That was a lovely run and finish by Musa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

Gwan the Supa' Eagles

Nuri Sahin wrote: »
    But I manage to catch that one, smh.

Thank feck, serious questions would have been asked if you had of missed the fourth goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Jaysus.

• ****ing love this world cup...another cracker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

So based on the 1st half Nigeria will score in the 89th minute........

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Biddy_61

Goals galore!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Comical defending for the set piece.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭brianregan09

Well one thing is for sure from watching this game better teams are gonna rape that Argie Defence Messi or no Messi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

3-2. Gotze would have been proud of that one.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

As good as Messi is he can't do it all himself. If the Argentine defence is exposed by the teams in this group what will the big teams do to them? Their games will be entertaining anyway.

3-2

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Brilliant game!

Shocking defending there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Defence is so 20th century

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,522 ✭✭✭dor83

dfx- wrote: »
    He was in the right place, the wall covering that side, him covering the far side. Standing in the middle covers neither.

I didn't mean exactly in the middle, I said closer to the middle and meant a couple of feet closer to the middle as I think that would have been enough for him to reach it easily. I think a good keeper would have stopped it and I also think the free a couple of mins before was a better one but his poor keeping for that one led to a goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

This is a great game, expected Argentina to win handsomely but this is better

• Shocking defending there.

LVG will expolit this weekness I fear. I have me money on Argentina. Cant win a defense like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭kevohmsford

Great game. The lack of defending is brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

I completely forgot about today's game until about five minutes ago. :(

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    LVG will expolit this weekness I fear. I have me money on Argentina. Cant win a defense like that

Aside from LVG being our impending Messiah. I'm rooting for Holland and if ever a team was long overdue a WC win, it is Holland.

• I completely forgot about today's game until about five minutes ago. :(

Unlucky, but theres bound to me more goals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Thought that was a foul.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Just checked and it seems that as of right now, there's been 123 goals in this World Cup. There were 145 in the whole of the 2010 WC!

Rojo doing really well down the left. Messi close again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Nigerian keeper is in awe of Messi.

• **** this world cup, I burnt my pizza

Messi coming off now for Alvarez.

RTE commentary team talking some amount of shyte.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Holy sh*t Alkin, worst commentary ever just there. "Maradona or Messi, who can you even question who was better. Maradona never got close to that number of goals."

Maradona was a midfielder. That was intensely cringe worthy.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,508 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Neymar will be happy to see that substitution

Was probably the right call to take Messi off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Jesus, yer mans arm. Looked painful.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

That broke his arm ?