Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Brazil vs Chile 5pm / Sat 28th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

One of the worse 2nd half games iv seen in this WC.

What a big disappointment

The intensity of Chile's game sort of leaves them screwed if it goes to extra time

Where there is Hulk there is hope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Well there goes my €20 bet n Chile at 5/1. :(

Still worth it, nearly s*at myself with that chance near the end. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

rarnes1 wrote: »
    He always favours the home team over the years

he must only ever ref at OT then :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭urabell

Pressure from the relentless Chileans, the great Brazilian machine grinding to a halt, their star player collapsing under the weight of a proud nation and out of all the pleas emanating from Big Phil most fell on deaf ears, but one found the right wing, one found Hulk and a player who still cared.

Headshot wrote: »

I thought it was great tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

Medel needs rebuilding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Jaysus I thought I was watching Brokeback Samba there for a second.. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 149 ✭✭Biddy_61

Can't see either of these teams winning the cup.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,304 ✭✭✭madcabbage

Jesus Medel isn't afraid to flash the leg! :pac: Looks like Bionic man!!

urabell wrote: »
    Pressure from the relentless Chileans, the great Brazilian machine grinding to a halt, their star player collapsing under the weight of a proud nation and out of all the pleas emanating from Big Phil most fell on deaf ears, but one found the right wing, one found Hulk and a player who still cared.

1261018d1382638306-whats-best-starter-watch-10-year-old-boy-image.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

GreNoLi wrote: »
    Medel needs rebuilding.

Bit of wd40 and back out with him

BBC saying Webb made the handball call on the goal and giving him credit. Wasn't it a linesman, I think with a Scandinavian name who made it?

Rio says it was a handball but a shame it was disallowed because his touch was great to take it down (and not as a joke).

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Fred finally found a useful place on the team, handing out water

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

rarnes1 wrote: »
    I thought it was great tbh

How the hell did you come to that conclusion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,283 ✭✭✭gucci

Every player on that pitch is totally shattered by the looks of it. Apart from the keepers - lazy feckers.

Aah the good life! catch it,kick it and bollock everyone else out of it if you let one in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Billy86 wrote: »
    BBC saying Webb made the handball call on the goal and giving him credit. Wasn't it a linesman, I think with a Scandinavian name who made it?

Rio says it was a handball but a shame it was disallowed because his touch was great to take it down (and not as a joke).

Webb gave the goal I'm sure.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Headshot wrote: »

It was always going to be. Brazil have been awful this world cup.

FIFA have organised for Craig Joubert to referee the extra time...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

It was the linesman, it never occured to any of the 4 of them, strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,597 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

Fuhrer wrote: »

I laughed.. Cause it's true...

Was Neymar playing the second half?

There will be riots in Rio tonight if chile win.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

They haven't got a clue.

'How can Webb see that ?'

Because he didn't and his linesman did, hence he informed him.

yeah great analysis there!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,126 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Don't say 90 degrees, use Celsius damn it!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Raphael Honigstein ‏@honigstein 3m
    #CHI ran a combined 7.5km more than #BRA in 90 mins. #roadrunner

Do well to keep that intensity up.

niallo27 wrote: »
    Webb gave the goal I'm sure.

That's what I had thought, too.

tenner on Chile in extra time 8/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

It annoys me how all the pundits (especially those who are in Brazil) go on about how important it is for the 'host nation' to stay in the competition. Lineker is one of the worst for this.

It makes no difference to those of us watching on television. We are not all Brazil supporters. The commentators should at least pretend to be objective instead of making excuses for a pitiful Brazil team.

Are the officials hoping to win the game as well?

Fuhrer wrote: »

He is probably slow and cumbersome at that too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Lightbulb Sun

Rio is clueless, he thinks the game is on in eh Rio.

urabell wrote: »
    Was Neymar playing the second half?

Chile midfield workrate was insane in second half, no big pockets of space between them and defence (not allowing silva to be isolated) which shut him out of most of the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

Hulk has been Brazil's biggest threat

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Sanchez' pants :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

Hulk has been brazils best player since start of the 2nd half..which says it all really

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Hulk looks fresh as a daisy .

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Hulk might find his place here with everyone tired, with all his strength and power

A year has passed since he was his usual dangerous self, Fred knows that Ronaldo would scamper into the box and slay Claudio bravo with his right foot and score with his left but Fred is no Ronaldo, what he can do though is play when 90 minutes of football have reduced his opponents to his own pace, Fred knows his time is now

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭twinex

Did you see yer one in the crowd screamin with hulk!

Poor auld Joe.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

GET IN FLYNN !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,755 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Jo should be off the pitch.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Opps, wrong thread - Sorry. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Lapin wrote: »
    GET IN FLYNN !!!

Eh, might that have been meant for the GAA forum, Lapin? :D

Harsh yellow card... he went for the ball..

wow he gives a booking for that but not the de Jong v alonso one :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Probably just this.....

23932_672.png

Neymar you slippery snake! :p