Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lads: Do you trim the lower deck? Ladies: Do you have preferences?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

I hope this poll is not pubic..........slow clap.:o

I've no problem with man bush tbh as long as it's kept maintained. Hubby is a head to toe hairy man. He's like my very own personal furnace on a winters night. Saves on heating bills and all that jazz.

I read that as jizz. That fecking ejaculation thread has me thinking of all sorts. :pac:

I did a bit of trimming once when I was a young teenager, but the itchiness from the stubble afterwards was fierce. Never again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

Female: Trim it lads, no one wants to stick their face into a Brillo pad.

That's more of a case for guys going down on girls really. But yea, I agree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    I read that as jizz. That fecking ejaculation thread has me thinking of all sorts. :pac:

I did a bit of trimming once when I was a young teenager, but the itchiness from the stubble afterwards was fierce. Never again.

Trimming caused stubble? Isn't it usually shaving that causes that? :pac:

Tbh though, the itching stops after a while. I shave regularly and after the first two months, never noticed any itching again. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

9bred4 wrote: »
    Do you like a woman to be trimmed? Then you should too. A woman enjoys a face full of pubes as much you enjoy pulling the hair out from between your teeth

Double post because I only spotted this now.

Just because a man may prefer a woman to be trimmed, doesn't mean the woman wants the man to do the same.

Most men I've been with prefer shaved women. Half trimmed, half didn't, and I never asked anyone to either.

As long as it's not some massive bush that gets in the way, and as long as the guy showers regularly and is hygienic, I don't care if they trim or not, even if they want me to shave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

They must be trimmed, not a big fan of bald balls though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,009 ✭✭✭umop.episdn

I'm a fan of the hairy bush, as I said in a previous incarnation, every man needs somewhere soft to lay his head at night ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

well I suppose beggers can't be chosers fatso:D

Join the club with wretched and MacBizzle over there. >>>>>> :mad:

Some people like something to hold on to. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

I like my men hairy and handy with his tools. Handsome is optional.

Tools? Surely that "s" is a typo?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

I am female and think male's should trim. It is the polite thing to do. The less hair down there means there are less rogue ones trying to choke you.

Shaving it all off looks wierd though! I like my men hairy.. but in the right places!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I like my men hairy and handy with his tools. Handsome is optional.

I'm neither hairy, handy nor handsome, but I give great massages? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

ElleEm wrote: »
    I am female and think male's should trim. It is the polite thing to do. The less hair down there means there are less rogue ones trying to choke you.

Shaving it all off looks wierd though! I like my men hairy.. but in the right places!

Some very precise manscaping would be required to keep you happy. :D

Tools? Surely that "s" is a typo?

No typo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

I think a tight trim (scissors) is fine for the lads and there wont be any itchiness after.. It makes things seem bigger as well (not that my OH needs that of couse):pac:

Czarcasm wrote: »
    I'm neither hairy, handy nor handsome, but I give great massages? :D

I hope your wife knows that. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

I trim with an electric yoke yeah, get rid of the lot once in a while. Not with a razor or anything though, I'm not mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

When it comes to my taste: Don't touch the hair. None of it. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭House of Blaze

I had a former girlfriend say to me once 'i'll shave your cock for you if you like?'

I politely declined.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭nicki11

Female: Trim it lads, no one wants to stick their face into a Brillo pad.
    I shave the shaft only, shaved the whole area before but I couldn't stand the itch afterwards, it must have continued for a good month, it drove me absolutely crazy and I said to myself ,well I'm never doing that again

First off how hairy are these men I have never heard of hair growing on the penis and if it does happen shaving could be very sore/uncomfortable.
    Secondly dear god it itches and feels horrible.
    Lastly trimming is ok for women but I don't make my OH shave or trim because it doesn't get in the way and for both genders sharp objects down there is horrifying. I also think shaving is unnecessary and less hygienic then not shaving but trimming is more necessary for women as the hairs hard to avoid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

nicki11 wrote: »
    First off how hairy are these men I have never heard of hair growing on the penis and if it does happen shaving could be very sore/uncomfortable.
    Secondly dear god it itches and feels horrible.

I was just wondering that myself. :confused: I've never seen a hairy willie, hair around the base and balls yes, but not on the penis itself. Who has hair on the top of their willie? :confused:

My bush is like the Amazon rainforest at the moment, I can say nothing. :P

You'd want to watch that Christy.

Nobody likes having to hack through the jungle to get to the city of gold. ;)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,548 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

GHOST MGG wrote: »
    in my youth i tried shaving the pubes with one of those throw away razors...
    i cut an unmerciful chunk out of my cock and have never ever tried to shave again.
    the end...and im sober..

I hate you for posting that. Horrible and traumatic mental visualisations. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

GHOST MGG wrote: »
    in my youth i tried shaving the pubes with one of those throw away razors...
    i cut an unmerciful chunk out of my cock and have never ever tried to shave again.
    the end...and im sober..

:eek: I believe that's a collective wince from the entire male population :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

nicki11 wrote: »
    Say one was to move down towards the end of the penis or pay attention to their balls = face in hair. Trimmed hair makes it a more pleasant experience and prevents swallowing hair.

Never shave it all off though. It looks weird and is uncomfortable during sex. No one wants to look or feel like they squatted on a hedgehog.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Say one was to move down towards the end of the penis or pay attention to their balls = face in hair. Trimmed hair makes it a more pleasant experience and prevents swallowing hair.

Never shave it all off though. It looks weird and is uncomfortable during sex. No one wants to look or feel like they squatted on a hedgehog.
    This. And I'm more than happy to return the favour. Not Brazilian or any of that malarky, but just tidy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

Im too lazy to trim :D

There's only one thing that prevents the whole stray hairs effect, and that's a good hygiene routine - regular showers, that kind of thing. If you're taking care to trim it, chances are you'll have a good hygiene routine in place already which will remove all the loose hairs as you shower :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

There's only one thing that prevents the whole stray hairs effect, and that's a good hygiene routine - regular showers, that kind of thing. If you're taking care to trim it, chances are you'll have a good hygiene routine in place already which will remove all the loose hairs as you shower :D

What about the non-trimmers? No one wants pubes curled around their tongue or getting stuck in their teeth.

Well, the last time a thread like this came up, anyone who worries about a stray hair while they're having sex, well, you'd have to wonder really -

Well that's just not true. That's down to personal hygiene!

Hair or no hair on a woman never bothered me in the slightest tbh, and while everyone has their personal tastes, the "hair down there" one is less obvious than the color of the hair on her head! I'm also noticing now with vajazzling and the whole lot that women are even growing their hair to dye it and style it! :D

To say though that you wouldn't go down on a girl if she hadn't waxed/shaved etc, or if she had waxed/shaved, or that'd put you off, it's a bit precious really, just very clean and clinical. I mean, do people not sweat when they have sex or something?

Of course some people are thinking I'm suggesting it makes no difference if bikini bottom looks like the crusty crabs, of course it does, basic hygiene in fairness, but honestly I've never been too worried about a hair or two in my mouth once in a blue moon, very rarely!

It's the same exit for urine and mensuration blood (that only happened once, she was morto, I just went to the bathroom and washed it off, no biggy), and only very rarely again have I ever encountered a girl with an aroma of ammonia that was truly pungent, couple of licks later, smell gone, no need to make a big deal of it.

That said though, I'd feel truly awful for any girl who's boyfriend expected her to go down on a knob cheese laden cock, same principle applies - basic fcuking hygiene, and again shaved or not, you'd have to be a bit precious if hair down there or not put you off having sex with someone!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

I had a former girlfriend say to me once 'i'll shave your cock for you if you like?'

I politely declined.

Well hello there Samson, said Delilah with a scissors. :P

I had a former boyfriend play barber with me. I quite liked it.

Who has hair on the top of their willie?

If he did, I would be running pretty fast in the other direction. No way he would be getting a blow job from me.:P

You'd want to watch that Christy.

Nobody likes having to hack through the jungle to get to the city of gold. ;)

The city of gold. Haha. Just beyond the emerald 'forest'. :)

That's what combs are for. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

Requires effort.

It can do what it wants

Muise... wrote: »
    Well hello there Samson, said Delilah with a scissors. :P

From 2:55. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Nemeses wrote: »
    Requires effort.

It can do what it wants

Fail to prepare...prepare to fail :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

l

Does that happen a lot though? Honestly, I don't find myself with a mouthful of hair when I go down on my fella and he isn't a metrosexual trimmer (or worse still, a shaver - bald balls, ewwww!).

I find manscaping a total turn-off. Don't know why, I just do. I like my men to look naturally masculine. The hairier the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 Divergent

Landscaping is hot.

l

Does that happen a lot though? Honestly, I don't find myself with a mouthful of hair when I go down on my fella and he isn't a metrosexual trimmer (or worse still, a shaver - bald balls, ewwww!).

I find manscaping a total turn-off. Don't know why, I just do. I like my men to look naturally masculine. The hairier the better.

I like idly combing my bush with my fingers so much I really couldn't care what hair a man has or has not. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,984 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

I shave the balls and leave the rest as nature intended it to be.

Doesn't bother me whether a woman shaves the box or not, if I fancy someone these things don't matter.

I do find hairy armpits a turn off though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Ewe need to explain what that is.
    Skip to 2:22. :D

I agree with Dr. Evil: There really is nothing like a shorn scrotum. It's quite breath-taking. :pac:

I shave the balls and leave the rest as nature intended it to be.

Doesn't bother me whether a woman shaves the box or not, if I fancy someone these things don't matter.

I do find hairy armpits a turn off though.

What woman does not shave her armpits? Gross.

eh, me! I wax when they'll be looked at, but in the winter I keep all my furs. Straight razor on a concave form? - feck off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

Muise... isn't a guy? My life is a lie.

eh, me! I wax when they'll be looked at, but in the winter I keep all my furs. Straight razor on a concave form? - feck off!

I wouldn't let a guy near me if I never shaved my armpits....or my legs.

MacBizzle wrote: »
    Muise... isn't a guy? My life is a lie.

I love it when that happens! :pac:

I thought everyone knew you were female.....ish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭MacBizzle

If I was asked to name one Boardsie who I thought was a guy it would be you! And here you are, penisless!

MacBizzle wrote: »
    If I was asked to name one Boardsie who I thought was a guy it would be you! And here you are, penisless!

I prefer to think of it as flangeful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

A trim isn't bad if you happen to be particularly hairy beast, but all shaven..... awh no!! A nice bit of hair is fierce sexy!