Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My housemate took a wee in a cup

• Site Banned Posts: 2 pump tha jam

sounds like a crock of shíte, tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

Yes, I used a glass, it was orange juice.

Orange juice doesn't belong in a cup.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

No indeed.

Cups are for tea, coffee, and piss.

The instructions never mentioned piss though.

I wasn't prepared for the piss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,325 ✭✭✭✭Dozen Wicked Words

Off topic, but a classy Aussie Rugby League player thought it was wise to piss into his own mouth and have the marvellous event saved for posterity. So disgusting like your housemate, but much less washing up.

http://www.theguardian.com/sport/2014/jun/29/cronulla-sharks-sack-todd-carney-over-lewd-photo

I wonder if he fancies letting my housemate bunk with him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭bradlente

I wonder if he fancies letting my housemate bunk with him?

Bunk with pee toniiight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

It's a free country, he can piss in any cups he wants.

Not when they're 33.3% mine he can't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭ardle1

Phone the Guards and get him done for drugs possession! SERIOUSLY.

Something similar happened to a 'friend' off me mine:o
    Only difference was that I he had peed into a can!
    Long story short, somebody phoned the Guards and I:o he was done for possession of canapiss :(
    :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Gyalist

Why do you need to confront him? He pissed in a cup. He didn't kill anyone. Move on.

I sometimes piss in empty milk cartons or bottles if I'm too lazy to go downstairs to the toilet at night.

I heard of a guy who pissed in a Starbucks cup at work because it was late at night and he was too lazy to get up from his desk to go to the toilet. When he got home he remembered that he had left the cup on his desk so he went in a few minutes earlier than usual the next morning to dispose of it. Only to find his desk covered in piss. The piss had corroded the seams on the cup and caused it to leak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Arthur Beesley

Panthro wrote: »
    he's playing games with ya blood.
    you need to take a dump in the washing machine.

Amateur - take a dump in his pillow case.

Have you said this to your flat mate?

Have you told him yet that piss doesn't belong in a cup?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

obplayer wrote: »
    Well first of all start using only your own cups!
    If this is a real (non trolling) post and you have a working toilet then I think you may have a problem. Was he drunk?
    Yeah and of course he will piss in his own cup every time :rolleyes:

OP, what was he planning to do with it?

Drink it?

Freeze it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

One man, one cup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

OP, what was he planning to do with it?

Drink it?

Freeze it?

Thats a good question.

OP, search the house and see if you can find his frozen piss collection.

If not, then you are living with a wee drinker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

A workmate of mine was too lazy to get off a scaffold so decided to pi55 in an empty paint stripper can. Accidentally tipped his tool off the edge when he finished and ended up in casualty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

About a half hour ago I walked down stairs to get a drink from the fridge.

I thought my housemate was downstairs watching TV, in the sitting room.

But when I walked into the kitchen he had his back to me, looking downwards a bit.

Immediately he dropped a cup, spilling its contents all over the floor, and a tiny bit got on my sock.

He went outside to get the mop to clean up. I wasn't mad at him, everyone drops cups sometimes.

Before I went to get my drink from the fridge I glanced down at the spilled contents of the cup.

It was wee. There was wee all over the kitchen floor and a bit on my sock. He wee'ed in the cup. Our drinking cups, for tea etc.

I poured myself a drink and left as he cleaned it up. I changed my socks when I got upstairs.

I didn't say anything to him but I think I should. How can I approach him about this?

Even if he was too lazy to go upstairs....why would you piss in a cup, that's just weird...

Piss in the sink like normal people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Jeefff wrote: »
    This thread reminds me of the time my da got scuttered drunk and was brought to bed, we were all in the sitting room when he walked in whistling, opened the curtains, pissed all over the window, closed the curtains, and walked back up to bed, still whistling.. Not a care in the world

A mate of mine (actually, it wasn't really me I swear!) came home drunk and went to bed, woke up for a piss and proceeded to wander, bolick naked into his parents bedroom, open their wardrobe and happily piss all over their clothes - until the old man floored him with a box to the side of the head. The pissing however continued, only on the floor this time!

You suggesting he need to leave room for a turd third?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭JuliusCaesar

Just ask him, "what the hell did he think he was doing? that's disgusting!"

The less you confront people, the more problems you'll have because bullies will walk all over you. Anyone would react with shock and horror in this situation. Let the two of you confront him together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭RoboRat

wtf are crockery

Its actually cockery when it involves piss.
    Amateur - take a dump in his pillow case.

Double amateur. Get a tub of kerrygold and put it in the microwave to melt the butter, pour melted butter out and put a length of dog crap in it. pour butter back in and cool it until it looks just like it used to. Leave in the fridge and several weeks later when they finally get deep enough to scrape the pooey mess they will realise that you are definitely not to be messed with... either that or they will kill you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,044 ✭✭✭Wossack

by not confronting him immediately, you've essentially given him permission to continue, and perhaps even up his game

expect frozen turds in the tupperware

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Well he can piss in two thirds of it so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

RoboRat wrote: »
    Its actually cockery when it involves piss.

Double amateur. Get a tub of kerrygold and put it in the microwave to melt the butter, pour melted butter out and put a length of dog crap in it. pour butter back in and cool it until it looks just like it used to. Leave in the fridge and several weeks later when they finally get deep enough to scrape the pooey mess they will realise that you are definitely not to be messed with... either that or they will kill you.

God that's good

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I've peed in a cup before. It was pure laziness. Disgusting, I know.

My husbands old housemate was well known for it. I brought my own cup to their house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

I guess you're not a fan of Loins Tea? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

Although there's no scientific evidence for it many people believe that consuming their own urine has health benefits, including reducing the risk of cancer. Best thing is to discuss it openly with him & ensure that he only uses his own cup to drink it & that he does so in a private place. Maybe get him to throughly clean all the crockery under your supervision as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Chorcai

I think there's more to this story than the OP lets on.... things have escalated

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=91012604&postcount=1121

I didn't confront him because I think it would be better if both me and housemate #3 do at the same time.

I'll be on high alert over the next while to see if he indeed does up the antics.

I don't think revenge is a good idea, I will wait until I hear his reasoning behind before deciding for sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Why do you need to confront him? He pissed in a cup. He didn't kill anyone. Move on.

I sometimes piss in empty milk cartons or bottles if I'm too lazy to go downstairs to the toilet at night.

Ah sure it's grand if you do it so? Nah. ****ing manky, just as manky sleeping in your bedroom with bottles of your own piss littered around you. Disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Ah sure it's grand if you do it so? Nah. ****ing manky, just as manky sleeping in your bedroom with bottles of your own piss littered around you. Disgusting.

Yeah it's grand. It's a portable toilet. Like a temporary en-suite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭Joe Duffy..

****e into the kettle and make him a cup of tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Looks like urine trouble.

If I was a mod I'd have closed the thread after this post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Shite on his chest to even things out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭UCDCritic

At what point did you think, ........Yeah I must write about this on boards!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

My housemate took a wee in a cup

You need to go down to his level and shyte in a bucket. You Tube is awash with people angry about shyting in buckets.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭Dublin Red Devil

I'll admit I've pissed in bottles on a few occasions when a toilet was not readially available. Hasn't every man?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 478 ✭✭Stella Virgo

you need to make huge porther ****e into the kettle and make him a mug of cocoa.....

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

A mate of mine (actually, it wasn't really me I swear!) came home drunk and went to bed, woke up for a piss and proceeded to wander, bolick naked into his parents bedroom, open their wardrobe and happily piss all over their clothes - until the old man floored him with a box to the side of the head. The pissing however continued, only on the floor this time!

I'm actually crying laughing at this, just the image of him lying on the floor still in full flow. A mate of mine did similar to a pot plant in his porch. His mum kept complaining of a funny smell in the porch for weeks afterwards.

OP, you should go up to his room, take off the duvet and pillow, piss all over the bed, then replace duvet and pillow. His bed will be nice and moist when he gets in tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 953 ✭✭✭donegal__road

stick a large fake cup handle onto the side of the toilet bowl. See how he reacts..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭obplayer

Toots* wrote: »
    I'm actually crying laughing at this, just the image of him lying on the floor still in full flow. A mate of mine did similar to a pot plant in his porch. His mum kept complaining of a funny smell in the porch for weeks afterwards.

OP, you should go up to his room, take off the duvet and pillow, piss all over the bed, then replace duvet and pillow. His bed will be nice and moist when he gets in tonight.

A mate of mine told me he had gone into his sister's room and started pissing on her stereo. On her demanding 'what the fukc are you doing?' he replied 'taking a piss'. I have to add that a couple of years later he damn near got a group of us arrested at a party so don't trust people who pi$$ in unusual places. I should add that he did spend the night in the cells.

I don't know if anyone is interested in this anymore, but both roommate #3 and I confronted him this evening.

He said he needed to take a wee but he didn't want to go upstairs.

The cup was in the sink already so it was going to be washed.

First time he has done it, and he won't do it again.

I'm just glad it ended with us all on even grounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

Do you believe him?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 504 ✭✭✭Zed Bank

I don't know if anyone is interested in this anymore, but both roommate #3 and I confronted him this evening.

He said he needed to take a wee but he didn't want to go upstairs.

The cup was in the sink already so it was going to be washed.

First time he has done it, and he won't do it again.

I'm just glad it ended with us all on even grounds.

Anticlimax. I was hoping he was part of some Bear Grylls secret society or something.

No, I don't really believe him. I doubt it was his first time.

I think he's too embarrassed to tell the full truth.

But he said he wouldn't do it again and he apologised.

Roommate #3 and I were happy with that so we left it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Contender for the biggest disappointment of a thread on Boards ever, this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭obplayer

No, not really. I doubt it was his first time.

I think he's too embarrassed to tell the full truth.

But he said he wouldn't do it again and he apologised.

All I can say is that, to put it mildly, he seems to have less than hygienic habits, Keep an eye or three on him and use your own cups!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭Invertpyramid

You should put the cup he used in a safe, and then bury the safe in concrete outside.

Twenty years from now, we might have a good thread on our hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,625 ✭✭✭AngryHippie

ah no