Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Netherlands vs. Costa Rica (QF4) 21:00, 5 July

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Omg!!! How did that not go in!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

The Dutch just don't want to score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Want to be better free than that to score from there. Another good block.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Hopefully Costa Rica go out. That's two matches in a row where they have been fairly poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Ping pong in the box. Could CR win this in ET or penos?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

That was madness :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 195 ✭✭woof im a dog

When you ignore all of his antics I think Robben is a fantastic player to watch

They call that a paradox I suppose

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

THis is comical :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

How the hell did that stay out!? Some block onto the bar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

WTF!!! The Gods are most definitely on Costa Rica's side

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

God is on Costa Rica's side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭AllGunsBlazing

Name on the cup.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Kat97

Delighted. Hoping for a Costa Rica win :D

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭The Drunken Destrier

This is a class game, I don't care what anyone says! Mad stuff altogether!

• Registered Users Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Holy crap :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,292 ✭✭✭GreNoLi

JAYSUS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Name a JAZUS !!!! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Luck of a good goal keeper...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

How have Holland not scored?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Poor call from the assistant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Holland should be 2 or 3 up, they've been excellent

This has developed into an absolute cracker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Lol come on Costa Rica!

Jesus these BBC commentators are patronising

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Moist Bread

haha 3 pages of all our disbelief at Holland not scoring there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

How Hunt didnt come on was stupid managing

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

This is a class game, I don't care what anyone says! Mad stuff altogether!

Tbf it only livened up in the last ten minutes. Was terrible stuff up to that point.

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭The Drunken Destrier

Any chance Navas has broken Howard's record for saves in a WC game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Kluivert with a look of disbelief!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Costa Rica win on pens, its in the books.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Hope it goes to penalties and we see Robben, Van Persie and Sneijder miss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Robben with the bullet proof vest.

I know everyone hates him, but that's a bit much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Costa Rica win on pens, its in the books.

That's what they've been playing for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭Moist Bread

These kids from Costa Rica are brave lads altogether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Robben has some engine on him. An absolute nightmare for defenders from the first minute to the last. Outside of Messi and Ronaldo he's comfortably the best of the rest for me over the last couple of years.
    Shame about the diving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 846 ✭✭✭TheFullDuck

are those some sort of ice/cooling vests the Dutch lads are wearing?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭Ishmael

Lol. Robben wearing some body armour. Protection for his epic rolling?

• Registered Users Posts: 909 ✭✭✭auldgranny

The Dutch just don't want to score

That's a stupid thing to say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

nuxxx wrote: »
    Holland should be 2 or 3 up, they've been excellent

I wouldnt go as far as that. More of the chances of course but far from excellent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Vlaar has been a rock all tournament

Looks even worse for rvp on the replay. Complete air shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,354 ✭✭✭jprboy

No co-commentator with George Hamilton tonight. Any particular reason?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

JokerD wrote: »
    This Lens has good vision.

Especially when you consider blind is playing just behind him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Robben putting on a bullet proof vest. That's convenient!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,737 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

Much improved 2nd half and it will be interesting to see if Holland can keep the same pace.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

jprboy wrote: »
    No co-commentator with George Hamilton tonight. Any particular reason?
    Ray Houghton has moaned himself into a coma.

Thankfully.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

Costa Rica are amazingly well organised.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Extra time again for Costa Rica I'd imagine it will take its toll the Dutch finished very strong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,133 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Ishmael wrote: »
    Lol. Robben wearing some body armour. Protection for his epic rolling?

Sure the guys a duck. Has to wear the bullet proof vest as he's been shot earlier in the competition.

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Think the Dutch will score in ET, maybe see a 2 nil win.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,805 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

auldgranny wrote: »
    That's a stupid thing to say

I wasn't being entirely serious :)