Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

video of an Irish teen performing 24 sex acts for a free cocktail gone viral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Magaggie wrote: »
    But you have also pointed out negatives to it. I am not saying you should be appalled and outraged by it either btw, or that I think you approve of it. I'm not outraged by it - I just see a downside to her doing that to herself, that's all.

Yeh I thought I knew it all at 18 too. 18 is not a child but it's not an adult either.

My problem here is the phrase "doing that to herself". You insist on projecting your view that this is a negative thing to do, without considering the possibility that the woman loves doing it and doesn't consider it a negative thing but something fun.

And I ask yet again: If I, a man, went down on 24 women in a club in the same manner, would you automatically regard me as having "done something bad to myself"?

If I then came and told you I'd enjoyed it because I love going down on women, would you still insist that I had done something bad to myself and was just "confused" or "naive"?

If the woman in this video came and told you herself that she, like me, simply enjoys giving oral sex and had no regrets apart from the backlash, would you accept this or insist that she was "misguided" or "damaged" somehow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,412 ✭✭✭Shakespeare's Sister

Having too much sex?
    Nope. There's no such thing as too much sex IMO. :)

Having sex for the wrong reasons is what I mean.

thebaz wrote: »
    we obviously have different moral standards , put it this way if it was your younger sister, daughter or mother would you find giving a blow job to 20 something men for a the price of a ****ing drink such harmless fun - anyway we obviously have different standards, thankfully

As long as it was consensual and nobody was forced to do anything against their will, then yes, absolutely. It's impossible for something to be wrong if everyone takes part of their own free will, as far as I'm concerned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,743 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

sometimes I hate the internet , instead of making us happier , it just polarised people , i believe the world was a much happier place before its existense in the early 90s.

Nope. There's no such thing as too much sex IMO. :)

Having sex for the wrong reasons is what I mean.

But you don't know her reasons for having it any more than I do. You're assuming they were everything other than actually wanting to do it. :p

As long as it was consensual and nobody was forced to do anything against their will, then yes, absolutely. It's impossible for something to be wrong if everyone takes part of their own free will, as far as I'm concerned.

even if it was your mother or daughter ??? seriously

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

But you don't know her reasons for having it any more than I do. You're assuming they were everything other than actually wanting to do it. :p
    Whether she wanted to do it or not is irrelevant. The club was exploitative.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

I assume if it was your own daughter you'd only want a vid of her saying the rosary at a nunery.

Are we meant to call her a saint? A sweet girl? Say that the "demon alcohol" made her do it?
    No? But there's no need for such ugly language to be used about her either. It's not like there's only one or the other.
    And it was probably partially due to alcohol. A person doesn't have to be absolutely falling about the place before alcohol has an effect on them.

As long as they're enjoying themselves, sure. Why not? It's just sex.

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    Whether she wanted to do it or not is irrelevant. The club was exploitative.

How is this possible? One cannot be consensually exploited.
    Furthermore, I ask you yet again, if I, a man, was to go down on 24 women in a club for a prize, would you regard me as having been exploited?

If the answer to the previous question is yes, would you still regard it as exploitation even if I told you I loved giving cunnilingus and did it entirely of my own free will?

Just trying to gauge how you're defining exploitation.

sometimes I hate the internet , instead of making us happier , it just polarised people , i believe the world was a much happier place before its existense in the early 90s.

But we're Irish, arguing is what we do to pass the time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Snake

Spunge wrote: »
    I assume if it was your own daughter you'd only want a vid of her saying the rosary at a nunery.

I believe it's called a convent. ;)

and I can't imagine anyone would enjoy finding out their daughter gave a blowjob to 24 men in a Spanish bar for a drink.

But we're Irish, arguing is what we do to pass the time :D

i seriously am beginning to hate the internet , it doesn't make us happier , i can handle Facebook and twitter cause you can control what you read , but this place is just a mad mix of people of different - maybe i should have a good old violent rant - get banned and be done with it

GrayFox208 wrote: »
    and I can't imagine anyone would enjoy finding out their daughter gave a blowjob to 24 men in a Spanish bar for a drink.

obviously some do here - or , so they say - tough guys (or girls) - yawn - time to log out and say goodbye to After Hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

......i can handle Facebook and twitter cause you can control what you read.....

Sure where would the good in that be ?

It would be like choosing w@nking over an offer of an evening entertaining say Rachel Hunter or whoever

Ms. Hunter the other day out on the lawn having tea and doing handstands - she's 44 this year afaik :

3PCbZzY.png

i seriously am beginning to hate the internet , it doesn't make us happier , i can handle Facebook and twitter cause you can control what you read , but this place is just a mad mix of people of different - maybe i should have a good old violent rant - get banned and be done with it

Imagine if you had a good old violent rant and they didn't ban you for it? It'd be the ultimate fail ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

GrayFox208 wrote: »
    Not really. Setting is different general thing is the same. She did it for a drink pornstars do it for money.

Comparing it to porn is utterly stupid.

Porn actors work under very stringent employment requirements. They regularly get screened for STDs and undergo psych evaluations otherwise they are not allowed to perform.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,844 ✭✭✭Snake

Porn actors work under very stringent employment requirements. They regularly get screened for STDs and undergo psych evaluations otherwise they are not allowed to perform.

Aye you keep telling yourself that

Originally Posted by My name is URL

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=porn+actor+aids

~ second result down :

Stone is a Kink-studio actor who got his positive HIV test through the Performer Availability Screening Services (PASS) and claims the Free Speech Coalition (FSC) knew he tested positive, yet he is still scheduled to shoot a porn scene on Thursday.

Another performer, identified only as John Doe, is said to be the fourth infected and revealed that he has been working in the industry for two years and did not reveal the studio he worked for, or when he was infected.

http://radaronline.com/exclusives/2013/09/fifth-porn-star-tests-hiv-positive-names-revealed/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

gctest50 wrote: »

Rules get broken.. that hardly disproves that such rules exist.

Comparing the girl in the video to a pornstar is still pretty stupid, regardless

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭vibe666

Well, I for one am delighted it happened. I'm feeling much better about the size of my knob now.

She was on at least her 4th or 5th one before I realised it wasn't a video of a cocktail sausage eating contest. :D

vibe666 wrote: »
    Well, I for one am delighted it happened. I'm feeling much better about the size of my knob now.

She was on at least her 4th or 5th one before I realised it wasn't a video of a cocktail sausage eating contest. :D

Now now, the camera takes off two inches ;)

Rules get broken.. that hardly disproves that such rules exist.

is it a self-consolation post :

Seems the rules get broken a lot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

vibe666 wrote: »

In fairness the guys were

Drunk,
    In public,
    Had about zero prep time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,749 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

This reminds me of that show 'something about Miriam' due to the trickery in both situations.

If anyone remembers, a bunch of guys competed to win the affections of an attractive woman & a lump, sum of em, cash ...win win right? Nope the woman was actually a man.

The men competitors sued to their hearts content and won a settlement.

In the same way this girl was misled into thinking she was going to get a Holiday for her task. Not only did she not get a holiday she got public humiliation to boot.

Now now, the camera takes off two inches ;)

Jesus, how many cameras do you think they must have had on them?! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭Buzz Killington the third

All the lads here going on about penis size... You'd swear ye were all porn stars!

Nice to see you living up to your username Buzz! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

pm link please :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 109 ✭✭Thelonious

****ing hell that girl is a born loser. 100% her own fault. You should be wise enough at 18 not to do something like that. In fact, an 18 year old should be acutely aware of how that could ruin you since they would have grown up with smartphones being the norm.

I don't think she did anything morally wrong but I don't have an ounce of sympathy for her. Dope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,695 ✭✭✭✭siblers

For performers who are under contract to studios like Vivid etc but there are thousands of videos out of there of girls who are doing their first performance etc and they definitley didn't have any employment requirements to get on camera or psych evaluations etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

This reminds me of that show 'something about Miriam' due to the trickery in both situations.

If anyone remembers, a bunch of guys competed to win the affections of an attractive woman & a lump, sum of em, cash ...win win right? Nope the woman was actually a man.

The men competitors sued to their hearts content and won a settlement.

In the same way this girl was misled into thinking she was going to get a Holiday for her task. Not only did she not get a holiday she got public humiliation to boot.

I thought she was getting booze for it? Not a holiday...

She's been publicly humiliated because she CHOSE to suck off 24 guys in a public place. Just like those dummies on the receiving end chose to play round robin with STD's.

I didn't read anywhere that the bar wasn't going to make good on their end of the competition BUT I'd highly doubt she'll be showing her face around any of the bars there for the remainder of her trip. She'll probably have to lay low for a few weeks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Thelonious wrote: »
    ****ing hell that girl is a born loser. 100% her own fault. You should be wise enough at 18 not to do something like that. In fact, an 18 year old should be acutely aware of how that could ruin you since they would have grown up with smartphones being the norm.

I don't think she did anything morally wrong but I don't have an ounce of sympathy for her. Dope.

TBF if they were all consenting adults/not forced/taken advantage of (off her head)
    I do fail to see the harm done like....everyone deos stupid things when they young (jesus you wouldn't want to work as a bouncer on a teenage disco...horrifying stuff:pac::pac:)....
    .to be called a born loser for this is wrong...this time next month it'll all be more or less forgot about

Wompa1 wrote: »
    ...... BUT I'd highly doubt she'll be showing her face around any of the bars there for the remainder of her trip. She'll probably have to lay low for a few weeks

youd think that ok but ..... no

dj jarvis wrote: »
    pm link please :eek:

He took to Facebook and said: “It’s an average night on Carnage bar crawl. Turning inbetweeners into studs within six hours.”

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/magaluf-sex-video-parents-girl-3813194#ixzz36diVHpzj

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/uk-news/magaluf-sex-video-shows-girl-3817206

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

What happens in Magaluf... gets spread all over the internet. I hope everyone can move on once they've had their jollies over this. It's the people prepared to ruin the girl's life over this that are really screwed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,902 ✭✭✭✭ted1

I just hope that things move on and we don't read about another life taking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Last night another sickening photo emerged which showed a girl performing a sex act on another female.

Anyone hear about this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

Neeson wrote: »
    Anyone hear about this?

I would have to see it in HD 1080p to believe it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭speedboatchase

It's Magaluf - who actually cares or expects better from what is a yearly comgregation of the most base, rowdy human behavior from hammered eejits?

You're far better off getting off your high horse and doing what I do - blissfully pretend Magaluf doesn't exist. I'm not a parent but I would never let my son or daughter go there. Point blank: never happening.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,088 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

The outrageous part of this is that is "News" for some of the gutter rags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

Duff wrote: »
    In this order:

1. Moral outrage.
    2. Identity revealed and bombarded with abuse.
    3. Public sympathy.
    4. Feminist defence.

You win at life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Neeson wrote: »
    Anyone hear about this?

What's so sickening about it? The only sickening thing I can see is the hypocrisy of a tabloid rag attempting to whip up a moral panic while publishing softcore porn and advertising sexlines at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,800 ✭✭✭Lingua Franca

fr336 wrote: »
    You win at life cutting and pasting from twitter a day later.

https://twitter.com/bazmct/status/484824612799528961

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Wishiwasa Littlebitaller

P_1 wrote: »
    What's so sickening about it? The only sickening thing I can see is the hypocrisy of a tabloid rag attempting to whip up a moral panic while publishing softcore porn and advertising sexlines at the same time.

People hate the Daily Mail and regularly condemn it but for me, the Daily Mirror is a million times worse when it comes to the level of sanctimonious tripe, which they print to a deadline.

Here's the two "journalists" that 'sickening' quote is attributed to:

Jilly Beattie and Emma McMenamy.

P_1 wrote: »

You would genuinely think the girl had murdered someone...hell a good few people. No interest in saying anything about her and why would she degrade herself in such a way..just pure pointless venom they know they'll largely get away with (certainly in their friendship groups where everyone has the same kind of view). Literally all I've seen is (well the gist of it) "Slag", "Disgusting pathetic waste of space", "Trash", "Needs to be exterminated".

Biggest irony is how many girls I know (purely from situations such as school etc, I might add) who are bikes, or were back in the day, are using the worst of the language. Weird, weird people.

What happens in Magaluf... gets spread all over the internet. I hope everyone can move on once they've had their jollies over this. It's the people prepared to ruin the girl's life over this that are really screwed up.

And there are way more than 24 of them! :pac:

Girl looks out of it from the vid..on the booze or worse.

Let's be honest most people hate something about themselves and therefore when the moment presents itself to gang up on someone (directly or in the news) like a pack of wolves, the majority of society is sadly there. The reason The Sun is the best selling newspaper in the UK is because the majority of people are idiots.

If she was my daughter I wouldn't honestly give a toss about what others were saying - my first and only concern would be her.

fr336 wrote: »
    No interest in saying anything about her and why would she degrade herself in such a way
    Plenty of people have examined that.

And plenty more people haven't. What's your point? My point was that the majority aren't and just love to kick people in this way. It seems you misunderstood my "some" for "all".