Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Spending money in New York for a week in December.

Options
  • 05-07-2014 12:27pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭

Hi all, heading to NYC for a week in December with a group of friends, about 5-7 of us, so I'm just looking for a little advice on how much spending money I'd need! Firstly I'm a student aged 25 so already I'm basically on a budget!Haven't finalized accommodation yet but we could be staying in a hostel in Manhattan. As far as eating out goes, I'd have no problem living on pizza or in McDonalds for the sake of one week! The things I'm thinking about doing out there are obviously seeing many of the main attractions, going to an NBA and NHL game(the Jets are on the road that weekend unfortunately!), maybe a Broadway show and of course going to pubs and clubs. I'm not really pushed on shopping tbh! So if I got some advice and a few tips from people I would appreciate it. Thanks :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 358 ✭✭whitey1

Damo1988 wrote: »