Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Tips Thread. ***READ FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING***

12345679»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭guscon

shmeee wrote: »
    Horse Name: Crikey
    Time and Meeting: Redcar 2.05
    Odds at time of post: 4/1 bet365 / skybet
    Info about the source: Info direct from those involved, will win.

Big drama with star of the stage being withdrawn just before the off. however bet365 have no R4 deductions on this race as yet, could be big

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

guscon wrote: »
    Big drama with star of the stage being withdrawn just before the off. however bet365 have no R4 deductions on this race as yet, could be big

much of a delay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭qwabercd

eh i dunno wrote: »
    much of a delay?

Re loading now, off.

Edit - No luck this time

eh i dunno wrote: »
    much of a delay?

Just about to go off now in next minute or so
    star of the stage got loose and did a lap of honour ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,024 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

66/1 winner Jesus Christ

ShaneU wrote: »
    66/1 winner Jesus Christ

And no r4 with 365

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭bicboy6666

qwabercd wrote: »
    Re loading now, off.

Edit - No luck this time

where he finish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭carman2011

guscon wrote: »
    And no r4 with 365

Of course there would of been a rule 4, the 11/4 fav was withdrawn.
    Any bets placed prior to this or before formation of new market woulda been subject to 25c in the euro.

bicboy6666 wrote: »
    where he finish?

6th I think , never remotely threatened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,440 ✭✭✭shmeee

Sorry lads about that, dusted. ****ing maidens are a ****, only for word came from them direct I couldn't not pass it on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭keano25

Feck it anyway..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭confused smu

Horse Name: Draco
    Meeting and time: Galway,3.00
    Odds 9/2
    Source: fella I know got it from someone who knows someone in yard. they think it will win, but its Galway I'd be on e/w. Goodluck

carman2011 wrote: »
    Of course there would of been a rule 4, the 11/4 fav was withdrawn.
    Any bets placed prior to this or before formation of new market woulda been subject to 25c in the euro.

Ya my mistake, wasn't showing up for me. Was added after 2.15. just seen now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,123 ✭✭✭Backstreet Moyes

Sorry lads about that, dusted. ****ing maidens are a ****, only for word came from them direct I couldn't not pass it on.

I wouldn't give up on him. He broke early got outpaced dropped back and stayed on again. I would be interested in him stepped up in trip although i was watching it on a stream so could be wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,440 ✭✭✭shmeee

Nuts102 wrote: »
    I wouldn't give up on him. He broke early got outpaced dropped back and stayed on again. I would be interested in him stepped up in trip although i was watching it on a stream so could be wrong.

Ya stayed on again late on, after falling back at half way with the pace.

The gamble on Faheys also is one to note, massive money came for it on the show. Notebook job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Bateman

A lot of horses tipped on here have come on a lot in their next runs, several notebook jobs being produced by the thread in addition to several winners.

Draco sums up my last two days of 2nd after 2nd.

Ya stayed on again late on, after falling back at half way with the pace.

The gamble on Faheys also is one to note, massive money came for it on the show. Notebook job.

I will be sticking Fahey's horse in the book alright they obviously think a good bit of him.

Horse : Tenhoo
    Race : Redcar 3-15
    Price : 9-4 (PP)
    Source : Connections. Laid out for a touch apparently.

the only touch that was laid out for was a place lay, drifted alarmingly and jogged round in midfield.

carman2011 wrote: »
    the only touch that was laid out for was a place lay, drifted alarmingly and jogged round in midfield.

Broke well and pulled the horse back and started pushing when the race was over i don't think he was trying today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭Whiplash85

Such a corrupt sport. I watched this race and wouldn't be as knowledgable as others in horse racing but it was clear as day that the jockey was trying to rein the horse in. Farcical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59 ✭✭confused smu

Horse Name: Draco
    Meeting and time: Galway,3.00
    Odds 9/2
    Source: fella I know got it from someone who knows someone in yard. they think it will win, but its Galway I'd be on e/w. Goodluck

well 2nd money back for those who went e/w. that hill in Galway is a tough one to climb. Sorry wish it won for us.

unlucky, good shout, front 2 well clear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭Bangor Billy

Nuts102 wrote: »
    Broke well and pulled the horse back and started pushing when the race was over i don't think he was trying today.

I didn't actually see it like that, I just thought the horse looked useless. Still might be worth popping in the tracker just in case.

Sorry to those who played today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13 jambo1150

Galway is a joke of a meeting wouldn't. Worry about anyone's tips losing there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭mick malones mauser

Vaxalco
    Galway 1.50
    about 9/1
    From pal of trainers,told to back each way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭Saint Sonner

Vaxalco
    Galway 1.50
    about 9/1
    From pal of trainers,told to back each way

Seemed to be going well until the mistake.

Fair play to Davy for managing to stay on and giving it a rip at the end!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Think you may have got close on that one if it hadn't been for the jumping errors, Davy did incredibly well to stay on board

4.55 Darwins Fox
    12/1
    Word from stable to back e/w.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

another in the 4.55 Galway

rawnaq at 12/1 for an e/w bet. Friend of mine who knows people close to the horse who expect a strong run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,818 ✭✭✭Bateman

Am on Rawnaq since this morning. It's also a Pricewise selection.

Horse Name: Missunited
    Meeting and time: Goodwood 3:45
    Odds 9/4
    Source: friend of a friend in the know. Good luck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭DyldeBrill

Another one in the 4.55 and that is The Game Changer at 10/1. Will be going with this and rawnaq. Got the tip off my oul fellas friend who is usually very accurate when it comes to tips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,058 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

keano25 wrote: »
    Odds 9/4

Good call. Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,056 ✭✭✭_Redzer_

keano25 wrote: »
    Odds 9/4

You've helped me inch my way back into the black with that one! :p

_Redzer_ wrote: »
    You've helped me inch my way back into the black with that one! :p

Same as myself after Galway today haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Motivator

Horse: you've been mowed

Time: 2.05 Bangor

Source: got a text from lad with info from stable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 Christybartley

This thread is gone to ****. Half the horses that are getting tipped are not even trying over the past 2 weeks..I find it hard to think that most of the tips in here are from the stable

ever since the changes came about..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭FortuneChip

Back when there was only ever the daily thread, there might be one "tip" appearing a week.
    Now that there's a dedicated thread, there's tips appearing hourly, nearly on request!

By the way, this is in no way a response to Motivators 14:05 selection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭midajoh

Horse Name: Massinga
    Meeting and time: Galway 7:25
    Odds 11/10
    Source: From a bloke that i meet in my local bookies.First time he ever told me a tip.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Ian Whelan

This thread is gone to ****. Half the horses that are getting tipped are not even trying over the past 2 weeks..I find it hard to think that most of the tips in here are from the stable

I think it's fair to say that there is a high level of bu**sh1**ing going on alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 939 ✭✭✭nuckeythompson

the racing forum in general has got to sh*t

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭Aubrey loves Joe

midajoh wrote: »
    Horse Name: Massinga
    Meeting and time: Galway 7:25
    Odds 11/10
    Source: From a bloke that i meet in my local bookies.First time he ever told me a tip.

Is his name Jim Bob?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭tucker1971

I dont expect every tip to win but at least the horse should be there or thereabouts. Cant be truly a tip if it seems to be not trying or is pure useless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭andyman

After constant moaning, derailing the thread off-topic, questioning mod decisions on thread and just some posters in general making this thread one of the most difficult to manage on the whole site, I've decided to close this.

It is an awful shame that some people have to ruin this for everyone else and to those not at fault I sincerely apologise.

If you wish to post your tips, you may do so in the daily threads in whatever format you wish. If there is no daily thread made, you can make one yourself.

Any queries, as always PM me.