Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Faulty Car

Options
  • 07-07-2014 3:20pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2

Hi everyone, I am new to this but am looking for peoples opinions/help? I purchased a VW Passat from a main dealer in October 2013 and have nothing but problems with it. It has been back to the dealers twice and is now on the back of an AA truck en route there again today following a break down on Saturday last. I have had the AA out to it at least 6 or 7 times since I got it. I have spoken to the dealer today and informed them that I no longer feel safe using this vehicle anymore as it is unreliable and as it is the family car (my fiancee and 8 month old twins use it) I cannot afford to take the risk of them being left stranded somewhere if the car breaks down again. I am just wondering if anyone else has been through a similar situation to this and how you dealt with it?

Forgot to mention that the car is a 06 and is out of warranty since December

Thanks in advance guys

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,597 ✭✭✭emeldc

Can you be more specific as to what kind of 'breakdowns' you've had. I used to work for a main dealer once and a woman told me she sold her car because she was fed up being stranded at the side of the road. When I questioned what was wrong, she told me that she'd had 3 punctures in the same month. I'm not suggesting your issues are so trivial but I think you'll see where I'm coming from.

• Registered Users Posts: 2 PeteHessy82