Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

XGC Casuals - Wednesday 9th of July

• 07-07-2014 8:25pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭

Now that I'm working close to the city and regular hours again I can attend way more things.

So who's up for some USF4 casuals this week?

I can be there from about five.

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

I'll be in around 4 for ultra

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

*thumbsup*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

I'll be in with a stick

• Registered Users Posts: 212 ✭✭Constant Markievicz

I can be there at about half five with a PS3 TE if that's of any use to anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭Naphiel

Be in for 4.

• Registered Users Posts: 34 trole

Any project M (smash) ? ? *watches cactus roll by*

• Registered Users Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭Nutrient

Can stall in too

I'd be willing to give Smash a go, but I won't be in till after 6 (after 7 if I wind up taking longer at house hunting).

trole wrote: »
    Any project M (smash) ? ? *watches cactus roll by*

I'd play the hell out of it.

What's this about rolling cactuses? Is that a thing they do? Sounds dangerous...

ooh ok I'm game! I'll probably make a post on the smash fb page to see if people are interested (I'm not so sure since myself and mikenyan asked previously and there didn't seem to be much interested but no harm)

Looking forward to trying out my ness replacement (lucas!)

Giving all the smash players at the last tourney I'm surprised I don't see them more often

Well to take into account that almost half those players were from the north i think it's fair to say that numbers like that may be extreme for casuals, but as far as dublin goes i think it might be beneficial to promote regular times to play smash to encourage people to come out (which I have a feeling would be a slow process).

• Registered Users Posts: 70 ✭✭Saltylicious

Ill be in from 4.

*cough*bloodyestateagents*cough*

I'll be in from about 6.15.

• Registered Users Posts: 966 ✭✭✭Jun_DP101

Got called into work so I won't be able to make it. See yous sunday!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Looks like only one person is coming in for SF.

Might leave it until next week because I've loads to do at home anyway.

Aw, I was hoping to get a chance at some sf. Well, I'm in town anyway, so I'll pass by on my way home to see if anyone's playing.

Looks like only one person is coming in for SF.

Might leave it until next week because I've loads to do at home anyway.

I have a TE and a gamecube controller with me at work, I was still planning on calling in around 7.

If everyone's cancelling though let me know, it'd save me a walk and the purchase of a burrito.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭Naphiel

I'm still heading in. Not really interested in SF but will be there for BB and Project M.

Will literally play whatever there's people to play against.

be in around 3:30

Naphiel wrote: »
    Not really interested in SF but will be there for BB and Project M.

IT BEGINS

IT BEGINS

*girlish squeel*

ill be in for about 6

Well, I'm going to grab some food and head over now. I'll probably be there before six if anyone wants to play sf or whatever.

GGs y'all.

Yeah, thanks for the bodying, lads. I'll be back for more on Sunday.

Yeah, was great craic. Nice to meet you guys, def going to come to more of these! :D

Project M Casuals was hype!

We should do more consoles, or *gasp* more than 2 people to a console.