Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Clare v Wexford, SHC Qualifier Replay, Wexford Park, 12 July @ 17.00 RTE 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 306 ✭✭fta93

65! McInerney's jersey surely pulled?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭Browney7

I'm not sure if Wexford still have toes left they've shot themselves in the foot so much today

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Blow it up ref.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,366 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

What's the score and how long left ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,655 ✭✭✭beggars_bush

fta93 wrote: »
    65! McInerney's jersey surely pulled?!

Referee is partially blind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Ompala

Great entertainment
    Woeful hurling

• Registered Users Posts: 191 ✭✭sammy37

wexford did not deserve to win that with that display of shooting

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

I've never seen a team so nervous closing out a game.

8-1!

Ara feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

sammy37 wrote: »
    wexford did not deserve to win that with that display of shooting

Draw a fair result - neither side deserved to win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Benny Cake

Davy Fitz is as mad as a box of frogs...

8-1!

Ara feck

You and me both :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

How the hell can ET be regarded as a 'new game'?

Ridiculous rule.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Some battling performance from the lads. Wexford should have been out of sight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭STB

Clare now back to 15.

Wexford have thrown away 2 chances to beat Clare. You couldnt write this stuff. Unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,458 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

I actually hope Clare win this because the Wexford players should hang their heads in shame. Absolutely woeful that they couldn't win.

Benny Cake wrote: »
    Davy Fitz is as mad as a box of frogs...

Hey - that's an insult..................to the box of frogs:)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dirtyden

Wexford deserve nothing here. They were given this gift wrapped and still failed to take it. I still think its there for them in extra time as Clare will suffer from playing with 2 players down for a lot of that second half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭Brian017

I think its fair to say neither of these teams will be going to Croke Park this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭kksaints

Browney7 wrote: »
    I'm not sure if Wexford still have toes left they've shot themselves in the foot so much today

Nah they are Wexford people they usually have more toes than other people.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭thebannerboy

Moneymaker wrote: »
    Kilkenny would be 20 points ahead of this Clare team.

Is that a kilkenny team with two players sent off?

Two weeks in a row Wexford can't hold on.

Any bottle now for extra time?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Davy shaking hands with Liam Dunne was trolling of the highest order

The referee is obviously a yellow belly anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,795 ✭✭✭taytobreath

Lapin wrote: »

Ridiculous rule.

it is a ridiculous rule.how long has this rule applied anyone know?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Conas

Boom__Boom wrote: »
    Draw a fair result - neither side deserved to win it.

Draw a fair result!!!

Clare were playing with 13 men, how in the world are Wexford not able to win these games baffles me. They threw it away yet again!!!

You're blind

cant see clare losing this now wexford must be mentally shattered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Playing with 2 extra men for nearly 1/3 of the game and still can't manage. Christ

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

I actually hope Clare win this because the Wexford players should hang their heads in shame. Absolutely woeful that they couldn't win.

Rubbish. Poor execution and nerves got the better of them. There's nothing shameful in lads giving it their all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,447 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

Wexford don't deserve to win this game, seriously, to have two extra men and they still can't win. They were foolish with possession but fair play to Clare for not giving up but Jesus, a red card should be for the entire match.

Does Clare get a full team for extra time?

Why do you say that?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,087 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Lapin wrote: »

Ridiculous rule.

Its always been that way I actually think it is a good rule myself, otherwise it's nearly a double punishment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,037 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Paddy donnellan was brilliant since he came on. Inspirational

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭The White Feather

If Wexford had a small bit of composure they would have this won already.

Those 2 chances near the end that were put wide were terrible.

Now it comes down to who really deep down wants it more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Absolutely shambolic from Wexford, I'm sorry, there is no excuse for not putting away 13 men... so many chances, Clare playing badly. Restored to their full compliment (which is a silly rule), Clare will win.

Johnny Ryan has done a very bad job too.

But Wexford were shocking.

• Registered Users Posts: 787 ✭✭✭cnoc

Wexford certainly do not deserve to win.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dirtyden

sammy37 wrote: »
    cant see clare losing this now wexford must be mentally shattered

Wexford should have the edge fitness wise for the extra time although bugler will be well rested. The extra effort from the clare lads with 13 men will take a lot out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Disallowed a fine Wexford goal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Brown was not playing well Cyril. Not at all.

• Registered Users Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Godot.

Wexford should be hanging their heads in shame, but Clare being restored to 15 for extra time is the stupidest rule in the history of sport tbh

The ref is just shocking bad, any perceptions of bias are purely coincidental

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

marco_polo wrote: »
    Its always been that way I actually think it is a good rule myself, otherwise it's nearly a double punishment.

I think it's fair enough allowing five subs to be brought on but allowing a team to be brought back up to 15 is ridiculous imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭Browney7

I've never quite understood what the phrase Constipated Hurling meant until today. Wexford were afraid to win

corny wrote: »
    Rubbish. Poor execution and nerves got the better of them. There's nothing shameful in lads giving it their all.

Yeah fair enough, wrong choice of words from me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,799 ✭✭✭MiskyBoyy

kksaints wrote: »
    Nah they are Wexford people they usually have more toes than other people.:D

Really? I always thought that was people from the hills of Kilkenny? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

dirtyden wrote: »
    Wexford should have the edge fitness wise for the extra time although bugler will be well rested. The extra effort from the clare lads with 13 men will take a lot out.

Players sent off cannot be brought back in E.T.

marco_polo wrote: »
    The ref is just shocking bad, any perceptions of bias are purely coincidental

i agree i thought he was terrible but he got the two red cards right in my opinion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Liam Og McGovern was class tbf to him, hamstrung by playing with other brain-dead forwards. And Liam Dunne's on-the-feet thinking... so bad, pulling everybody back into defence and hitting the ball long isn't a good plan when you have 2 extra men.