Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Xbox Bargain Alerts (Games/Hardware/Accessories) MOD Note post #1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 699 ✭✭✭Rorok

Rorok wrote: »
    Here's some Amazon dealsHere's some Amazon deals
    Fallout 4 £30 (D.i)
    Halo 5 £25 (D.I)
    Rise of the tomb raider £29 (D.I)
    Rare replay £10.85
    Assassin creed syndicate with steel book £23 (D.I)

D.I means delivery included

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,276 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

No selling on here as stated in the charter guys, please use adverts.

Also backseat modding is a no no, if someone is breaking the rules report their post and leave it at that please

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭aidz

First Bargain Alert of 2016

WWE 2K16 is down to €21.99 in argos.

happy new year!

Can't find any local. Is there any available nationwide?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

aidz wrote: »
    Can't find any local. Is there any available nationwide?

http://checkargos.com/product/4271268

Dishonored D.E €10 in argos, definitive editions never seem to stick at full price

• Registered Users Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭pm1977x

Dishonored D.E €10 in argos, definitive editions never seem to stick at full price

Great game, currently enjoying the DLC

pm1977x wrote: »
    Great game, currently enjoying the DLC

Ye I might get it for dlc and I never got the ghost achievement

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

was in Harvey Normans today, they had Xbone wireless controllers for €40

Ye I might get it for dlc and I never got the ghost achievement

Possibly one of the most satisfying and rewarding ones I've ever got, did it combined with the low chaos , no powers ones. I won't lie it nearly drove me mad so many times I wanted to give up and use powers or kill something after the 10th reload of a check point after I got spotted or did something silly.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭Corvo

Hey, any bargains on controllers for the One? Mine isn't charging anymore...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭JoyPad

Corvo wrote: »

You may have missed this from yesterday:
    was in Harvey Normans today, they had Xbone wireless controllers for €40

The Covert Forces is €44.99 in Argos, but out of stock in most branches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

What you mean the play and charge kit is not charging anymore ?. Just get a new one and you be grand and good to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 212 ✭✭gflood

Ensure your controller is updated (system settings, update controller firmware). Also check a second usb cable. Failing that its just the battery, no need to get a controller...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,798 ✭✭✭MiskyBoyy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭amadablam

Mad Max for the Xbone is 27.99 in Argos.

Picked it up today and ill give it a go later and see what it's like.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,096 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

amadablam wrote: »
    Mad Max for the Xbone is 27.99 in Argos.

Picked it up today and ill give it a go later and see what it's like.

Been that price for a few weeks now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,727 ✭✭✭amadablam

emmetkenny wrote: »
    Been that price for a few weeks now.

Must have missed it but it wouldn't be a game I would have been looking out for to be honest.

It seems a bit buggy at times and im only starting lol

amadablam wrote: »
    Must have missed it but it wouldn't be a game I would have been looking out for to be honest.

It seems a bit buggy at times and im only starting lol

Apparently it's very good once you get into it. I had one reserved myself but never got around to collecting it.

Trying to choose between Mad Max and Batman Arkham Knight for the same price...

Thoughts?

Thoughts?

Buy both !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ha, I was thinking that, but they are both similar in that they are open world / same combat system so I think one will probably suffice! Thought for €27.99 each, it is so tempting!

Do it, Do it, Do it.

<insert buy all the games meme here>

• Registered Users Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

id say theyre sufficiently different enough to warrant buying both.

example a.

batman - kills no one.

mad max - kills everyone. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,015 ✭✭✭SMC92Ian

Thoughts?

Batman!!! Mad Max is a boring sandfest.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,557 ✭✭✭savemejebus

Isn't batman out nof stock in every Argos?

Picked up Batman in the end.

4 in Argos in Wexford remaining (same with Mad Max)

Picked up Batman in the end.

4 in Argos in Wexford remaining (same with Mad Max)

Hey stop stealing my games you fecker :D

Both of you stop stealing MY games :mad: :D

MiskyBoyy wrote: »
    Both of you stop stealing MY games :mad: :D

You have all the games..... You don't need anymore games :P