Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Argentina vrs Netherlands, World Cup Semi-Final , 9/7/2014 , 9.00pm

Dutch are poison to watch!

C'mon somebody score and make a game of it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

This better not go to E.T, i have to be up at 1 tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Who is getting penised???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

This game actually makes me miss David Luiz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,652 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

rarnes1 wrote: »

Not sure why your singling out the Dutch.

Both teams are woeful

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

One of the worst games of the tournament, that's for sure.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Nuri, was it you that tipped De Jong 1st player subbed cause he'd only play 60 mins? You were off by about 90 seconds :p

Two Dutch subs already doesn't bode well for them if this heads into extra time

Nah, it was Info. 8/1 with Unibet. Great shout, just unlucky with Van Gaal's first sub being made a few minutes earlier at HT!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

De Jong is muck, hope United don't sign them.

De Jong has had a very good World Cup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,380 ✭✭✭daRobot

fearrua wrote: »
    Oh wow that was a piss poor ball from Blind. *insert pun about his name here*

Yep, total lack of vision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Headshot wrote: »

Both teams are woeful
    cos lvg is over them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Crap game. There is not one team in this World Cup that our Irish team should fear, I think the gap from the big nations to the small has shortened quite considerably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Nobody up for this semi.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,446 ✭✭✭glued

Were you seriously expecting anything else? The Dutch are quite a poor side. Argentina would tear them apart if they didn't try an be compact and defend.

Headshot wrote: »

Both teams are woeful

Argies have at least tried to attack. Dutch are super negative, anti football

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,330 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

Dutch doing the blanket defence on Messi.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

sliding tackle with your head...Ron Vlaar you mad bastard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,124 ✭✭✭jonon9

Ther Germans should win the cup with ease

glued wrote: »
    Were you seriously expecting anything else? The Dutch are quite a poor side. Argentina would tear them apart if they didn't try an be compact and defend.

Bang on.

Argentina have the much better team but instead they use 2 DM.....

cos lvg is over them

I'm not 12 ffs!

I'm hoping to see goals and a decent game

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Totaal Anti-Voetbal.

Messi's pure shít lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,408 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Kuyt ha ha

• Registered Users Posts: 677 ✭✭✭vidor

This is actually laughably bad!

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭fearrua

I'd like to retract the comment I made about ten minutes ago saying that I was enjoying this game...

Argies have at least tried to attack. Dutch are super negative, anti football

No they havent, stop seeing stuff.

Did you see that Messi cross, that is what Argentina have been like all game, ****ing awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,363 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Crap game. There is not one team in this World Cup that our Irish team should fear, I think the gap from the big nations to the small has shortened quite considerably.

um, Germany?

C'mon Robben, shoot yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

Not a game without a van Persie offside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,233 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

I'm not 12 ffs!

I'm hoping to see goals and a decent game
    just messin dude i know you aint childish....

yeah hopefully a goal kicks things off

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭fearrua

Fuuuuuck thought that was in

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Thought that was in!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭Al_Coholic

i thought that was a goal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

"Thought it was in"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

F*ck, thought that was in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,395 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

This is a properly bad game.

And finally almost a goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭CFlat

Jaysus thought that was in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,546 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Wonder what Utd supporters are thinking of LVG's tactics now.

GOOOOOO.....Oh for fu...

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,409 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Thought that was in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Van Persie seems to want to break Pippo Inzaghi's offside record.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Awkward Badger

C'mon Robben, shoot yourself

Bit harsh...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

What the devil:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Argies are going to score soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Jesus thought it was in, perfect ball

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Terrible game one of the worst of the tournament snooze fest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Gringo180 wrote: »

Are you f**king crazy???

Ireland should fear scotland and poland who arnt even there.... Add Germany in to our group. Fear they should.

• Registered Users Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Holy feck , was sure that was in .

• Registered Users Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

Something tells me the Dutch will sneak it in extra time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

murpho999 wrote: »
    Wonder what Utd supporters are thinking of LVG's tactics now.
    Drawing with lowly Argentina in a World Cup semi final.

What a joke of a manager.

• Registered Users Posts: 44 Elegant Elliot Offen

What channel this on ??