Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Someone 'robbed' his bed?.............you'd want to have eyes in the back of your head these days!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The money Denis O'Brien saved in interest charges would have funded all those services.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

sligojoek wrote: »
    Travellers Alliance party

Looked just like T A fada on the badge just like the TA in the referendum

€70 for a taxi to dun laoghaire? He has a motorised chair there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

If you try to tax the rich they will move to Malta.

I'm getting my pitchfork ready!

If you try to tax the rich they will move to Malta.

Or Amsterdam !! You two

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 925 ✭✭✭Plates

vicwatson wrote: »
    Looked just like T A fada on the badge just like the TA in the referendum

I can't tell if you're taking the p*ss with this post. Well played either way cos if you weren't I'd be too scared to slag you off.

I can't stop smiling when that wan behind the gaeler is on !

So, he got his medical card, but he wants to complain anyway?

Plates wrote: »
    I can't tell if you're taking the p*ss with this post. Well played either way cos if you weren't I'd be too scared to slag you off.

Not taking the piss as you put it, simply stating she forgot to take off her badge, that's all. And I cannot do a fada on this machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 925 ✭✭✭Plates

vicwatson wrote: »

Not taking the piss as you put it, simply stating she forgot to take off her badge, that's all. And I cannot do a fada on this machine

So just to be clear, you thought the "Traveller Alliance" post was genuine?

M

Who's house is it anyway?

M

9 million, 10 million whatever, what percent is that cut?

M

It's worse if you were not a councillor during the Fianna Fail mess but have joined them since.

A member of NEW Fianna Fáil?

M

Did your wan behind just take her false teeth out?

M

€150 to go in to A&E is not progress.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Hon the **** aengus ya cute whoore ya !

M

Christmas bonus, ffs.

Any diddly-eye music?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Any diddly-eye music?

It's Drimineh, so they'll probably have some Tupac or Techno.

How do they select the audiences for these so-called people's debates? There seems to be a high percentage of political activists. That's hardly representative of the population as a whole, most of whom are not political activists.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

How do they select the audiences for these so-called people's debates? There seems to be a high percentage of political activists. That's hardly representative of the population as a whole, most of whom are not political activists.

You could say the same about this place.

M

FIFA, the funning thing is no country wanted to properly investigate if for fear of never getting to host a World Cup again, I admire the US for trying to get to the bottom of it.

M

An ad for a Christmas panto on the 18th December, did I just see that or am I on some fine drugs of an evening?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,219 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

It's based on a sanity test

Completely insane = you get to ask a question
    Functionally insane = you're allowed in
    Sane = not tonight lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

I'm from Dublin South Central and I have never met any of these people.

Apart from Aengus Snotrag and Joan Collins. Joan has let herself go since the Dynasty days but she's a bit of craic anyhow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

As I'm on early starts, I couldn't stay up and watch it last night. Here are two photos of the evening.

WP_20150525_19_38_38_Pro1_zpsqnrct7d6.jpg

I don't know how the evenings are promoted locally. I just 'heard in passing' that it would be on. I've seen/spoken to most of the candidates at this stage. Less so of the newer ones though.

I didn't see any sniggering mentioned previously. I'll have to watch it to see how much and of what, they included of the night itself.

WP_20150525_20_07_41_Pro2_zps0hmz5dpf.jpg

Dublin South Central is a huge constituency, a five-seater. I was surprised it was held in such a small hall. And that it was only half full at that.

No diddley eye music. He just wrapped up and said thanks very much. Everyone just filtered out. The last few minutes were very shouty,esp against Eric Byrne. You know, "you promised you wouldn't shout, you promised you wouldn't interrupt."

So I'm functionally sane, then, eh?

They had non-speaking members of the public left and right, the hurlers on the ditch at the back, able to ask questions of the TDs who were to the right. Then, the members of the public got the opportunity to ask questions with the roving mikes.

I'll probably get to watch it at the weekend on the Player.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Taxes and Death...........

You can be sure of both......

I can't emphasis enough the importance of making a Will to people.......

The "flirty girty" of Vincent and herself is quite disconcerting in itself.......

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Vincent acting strange

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,571 ✭✭✭0byme75341jo28

Vinny must be dying.

I think Vincent is a bit mickey monk...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Vinny's in quare form tonight.

Collette's doing a great job.
    Eamon fcuking Ryan.

Eamon is a bit of a non-runner I have to say.......

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I think Vincent is a bit mickey monk...........
    It's possible, grey, but I think Vinnie is too professional for that. Could he be a bit unwell tonight, maybe? Like myself, he's no longer a young man :(

Eamon "I thought he was dead" Ryan

M

Would they use something called electronic mail in the government for minutes or is it by sheeted paper only?

coolhull wrote: »
    It's possible, grey, but I think Vinnie is too professional for that. Could he be a bit unwell tonight, maybe? Like myself, he's no longer a young man :(

I would agree coolhull...

I would not for one moment believe Vincent would be lead astray........

Unlike some posters...........;):pac:

Eamon "I thought he was dead" Ryan

I'm sure I'd have heard that somewhere te??.......:eek:

I find it hard to listen to Eamon I have to say.

He is like listening to a lad who didn't get the Leaving Cert. points.......

Collette continues to impress. She'll go far in journalism IMO.

I like Collette's hair tonight. I'm not much of an expert, but I know what I like!

Well, look at you PeterMark coolhull......

I'm sure you're not alone!!.....:)

Where is Harry??

I'm sure I'd have heard that somewhere te??.......:eek:

Just messing. Trying to think of suitable monikers for him.

But I'm maybe not so keen on Eamonn's or Thomas's hair :mad:

Just messing. Trying to think of suitable monikers for him.

:D:D:D

I'm only winding you up.......:P

You'd want a bit of humour listening to this.....

:(

I think this is a joke.

IRBC have a lot to answer for.....

Same old swan song.......