Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

"Infant aren't taxpayers".
    Lol, stfu Vinny you eejit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,516 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Not alone was the bank run in to the ground but it now looks like those in charge of sorting it out hadn't/havn't a breeze.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

There will be zero countability as usual so what's actually new here??

M

Vin doesn't mind attacking his employers, proper order.

It's the same Capital Sh different day.....

Not a lot will happen with this.

We really have no decent opposition.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭tafkach

My god politics is so mind numbingly childish and petty.. These two clowns giving out about how the current Government's "mismanagement" of the SiteServ/ Denis O'Brien / IBRC, when they were standing over and defending the same sort of shenanigans 5 years ago....

Does anybody remember "There is no bailout".. That was a good one...

Not alone was the bank run in to the ground but it now looks like those in charge of sorting it out hadn't/havn't a breeze.

I really do think politics has been captured by business/capitalism. And politicians don't really care. They're just part of an establishment probably jaded and cynical. I'm starting to think maybe it's just the way things are. Just looking at Noonan tonight on the news, they all look completely jaded. Probably don't give a crap really.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I'm certainly no fan of Denis O'Brien, but if someone offered me a writedown on my loan, I wouldn't turn it down. O'Brien only did what all the O'Briens of this world do.
    The answers to this mess must come from IBRC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

"Infant aren't taxpayers".
    Lol, stfu Vinny you eejit.

By definition, the only people who are footing any public bill are the net taxpayers of the country. I don't know what Vinnies problem is with this?

M

Vin is fully charged tonight, great to see him fired up.

Denis O'Brien...........MOL......

It's a real scandal...........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Vinny might be hosting his last show after that bit.

BaZmO* wrote: »

You could see the other three getting ready to stick the car in reverse when he started talking about DOB

BaZmO* wrote: »

What did he say

coolhull wrote: »
    I'm certainly no fan of Denis O'Brien, but if someone offered me a writedown on my loan, I wouldn't turn it down. O'Brien only did what all the O'Briens of this world do.
    The answers to this mess must come from IBRC.

I'd like the "Golden Ticket" Denis O'Brien had in life I'd have to say coolhull.........

M

Can someone find that summary and post it here?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    By definition, the only people who are footing any public bill are the net taxpayers of the country. I don't know what Vinnies problem is with this?

And what about someone that has worked for the last 30 years and is no either retired or out of work?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Jasus

M

iPad gets a swift thump.

Vinnie needs a basic course in gadgets?

What did he say

He's just having a pop at DOB by bring up the findings of Moriarty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Fierce stuttering tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

iPad gets a swift thump.

:D:D:D

Sounds like my house!!:pac:

Jaysus.

DOB to Sex.....

You've got to love Vincent!!...........

Wow, Swedish blonde..........I like!

So grey is out Roger??????........:D:P:P:P

M

It's an ideal purchase for him to make next.

See John Delaney tried to break the news of the 5 Million today before it came out in the FIFA investigation... Did anybody see that article about him in the paper..
    FAI chief executive John Delaney has revealed that he told outgoing FIFA president Sepp Blatter to "move along" after he stared at his partner Emma English, adding he approved of the PR event organiser.

then further in the article
    "In 2009 I called him an embarrassment to FIFA and to himself," he said. "He called me over about that, across the table like I am talking to you, with one or two expletives."
    "That was in a room. He said, 'No-one speaks to me like that', and I said, "well I do' and that was that."

Presumably the event happened in a saloon bar, and John said "What I oughta" before throwing Blatter across a table in to the man playing the piano in the corner...

Plastic Barbie is a bit plastic to be fair......

M

But what about the German legalised system?

So grey is out Roger??????........:D:P:P:P

No, grey is good..........only not for Swedes!

The Swedish lady looks good....And Mary-Louise, sitting beside her, makes her look even better

M

The sex thing, lol.

No, grey is good..........only not for Swedes!

Turnips of Ireland unite!!....:pac:

Poor Vincent is out of his league here!!.......:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Plastic Barbie is a bit plastic to be fair......

She's a bit better to look at than MLOD though :pac:

See John Delaney tried to break the news of the 5 Million today before it came out in the FIFA investigation... Did anybody see that article about him in the paper..
    FAI chief executive John Delaney has revealed that he told outgoing FIFA president Sepp Blatter to "move along" after he stared at his partner Emma English, adding he approved of the PR event organiser.

then further in the article
    "In 2009 I called him an embarrassment to FIFA and to himself," he said. "He called me over about that, across the table like I am talking to you, with one or two expletives."
    "That was in a room. He said, 'No-one speaks to me like that', and I said, "well I do' and that was that."

Presumably the event happened in a saloon bar, and John said "Why I oughta" before throwing Blatter across a table in to the man playing the piano in the corner...

Honestly lads, her boobs are about to explode......

The panel should make a run for it!!!

Eoin might shed some light on this and talk about life as a gigolo

Edit: just to clarify, I think Eoin is great.

M

What if only women from the country the brothel was located in could work in it, that way there would be no trafficing?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 820 ✭✭✭BunkMoreland

Vinny looking longingly at the blonde

MLOD isn't blonde ;)

So, prostitution, (the oldest profession), has been abolished in Sweden.:confused:

M

Yes if it wasn't in the account what was going on? Who are their auditors?

Honestly lads, her boobs are about to explode...... The panel should make a run for it!!!

I agree with this dyed blonde woman with the smashing lipstick daubed lips and cleavage enhancing dress that there is too much sexualization of women on TV..

What's the difference between a "payment" and a "pay-off" I wonder in FIFA?

Eoin is not blonde?

:D:D:D

Honestly lads, her boobs are about to explode......

T

I don't like M-L O'D either, but that's a terrible thing to say, Grey :)