Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Vinny has been around too long not to know a thing or two so it's interesting to hear him say he thinks the EU will relent.

Everyone else thinks otherwise but I tend to agree with him.
    I just can't see it happening. Surely it would have happened already if it was going to happen without the drawn out farce happening now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Almost nostalgic to see a shooting in Limerick.

M

The "spy" is back, minus the shades and phone.

• Registered Users Posts: 340 ✭✭mvron

This is awful - thankfully someone has finally asked people to shhhhhh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Almost nostalgic to see a shooting in Limerick.
    It's bloody scary, I hope this doesn't re-ignite the feuding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,645 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Some weird dress sense behind Carthy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

MrsD007 wrote: »
    It's bloody scary, I hope this doesn't re-ignite the feuding.

I'd say the feud was still going on, they just agreed stopped killing each other for a few years because of the Garda attention!

Hard to run drug empires when armed units of the gardai have you under 24 hour surveillance.

Because make no mistake, the drug dealing empires are still intact!

The guy on the right in the background looks like he might get lucky tonight.

This dude is very impressive

Who is this fella. Refreshing lack of bull****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Another Fine Gael spoofer here. His primary concern at the moment is that he's being mixed up with the other Joe O'Reilly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Who is this fella. Refreshing lack of bull****

Also, lack of personality.........?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

And it's the average Joe that has to take on austerity and lump it and all these chancers/advisers/auditors/bankers carry on regardless. :rolleyes:

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Also, lack of personality.........?

**** he's personality!

He's in five minutes told us more about fianna fail/fine Gael and the big accountancy firms have ****ed this country over, than this sham of a banking enquiry ever would!

And fine Gael are still paying them tens of millions every year!

BaZmO* wrote: »
    And it's the average Joe that has to take on austerity and lump it and all these chancers/advisers/auditors/bankers carry on regardless. :rolleyes:

And don't forget VOTE FINE GAEL!

Vincent hasn't a clue what this guy is talking about?

Affidavit Willie, how the hell does he keep getting elected?

Another fianna fail liar!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 190 ✭✭baldtooyoung

This cormac butler chap just explained everything in 20minutes.unreal.

The Companies Acts are a Get Out of Jail Free card for every accountant, auditor and company director that's ever existed in this country.

We really are sheep in this country!

All these accounting firms are still on massive contracts from fine Gael!

The world is a deeply unfair and absurd place. Morality does not exist in this realm at all tbh.

Affidavit Willie, how the hell does he keep getting elected?

Another fianna fail liar!

Don't blame the politicians. They are elected, ( and re-elected), by the plain people of Ireland who never seem to understand that if you vote for cute hoors, you will get a cute hoor government.
    In a democracy, the ultimate responsibility rests with the electorate.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 190 ✭✭baldtooyoung

Anyone get the feeling the 3 in the middle are only there to fill up the studio?

Let's all watch Willie's wall of bull**** and doubletalk upset the logic so far.

Don't blame the politicians. They are elected, ( and re-elected), by the plain people of Ireland who never seem to understand that if you vote for cute hoors, you will get a cute hoor government.
    In a democracy, the ultimate responsibility rests with the electorate.

Enda Kenny and fine gael are still signing cheques for these accountancy firms.

They even put one of them in charge of an investigation into fine Gael sugar daddy Denis o Brien!

Fine Gael are proving themselves to be as dodgy as fianna fail!

Its a ****ing joke!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

They even put one of them in charge of an investigation into fine Gael sugar daddy Denis o Brien!

Its a ****ing joke!
    two cheeks of the same ar$e

Its a ****ing joke!

The point of my previous post is that WE elect those people, therefore WE are ultimately responsible.

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Eli Wallach

Who's the short haired chick?

Bang tidy

The point of my previous post is that WE elect those people, therefore WE are ultimately responsible.

That's an easy get out for these crooks.

Where is the personal responsibility. If I defraud my company of hundreds of millions, can I turnaround and say its my boss fault? After all it was him who employed me?

When are we going to start holding them accountable? And more importantly, jailing them!

Beautiful woman.
    It's absolutely true about the unsustainability of Greek debt which doesn't seem to be factored in by people rubbishing their actions. Everyone in the politics thread disagrees with their actions. Could it be just resentment that Ireland might have missed a trick and Greek might get a better deal?

Beautiful woman.
    It's absolutely true about the unsustainability of Greek debt which doesn't seem to be factored in by people rubbishing their actions. Everyone in the politics thread disagrees with their actions. Could it be just resentment hat Ireland might have missed a trick and Greek might get a better deal?

Whats her name?

Ted fxuking 2! Ted 1 was enough.

That's an easy get out for these crooks.

Where is the personal responsibility. If I defraud my company of hundreds of millions, can I turnaround and say its my boss fault? After all it was him who employed me?

When are we going to start holding them accountable? And more importantly, jailing them!

You would have to make stupidity a crime.

Michelle Murphy

Leo trolling Inda
    Looking for an extra billion. LOL.
    I suppose at least he can say he asked.

Michelle Murphy

Sinead Carroll from the journal IIRC.

Could it be just resentment that Ireland might have missed a trick and Greek might get a better deal?

It's in Fine Gael's best interests to see that the Greeks get hammered by the EU - hence the reason why Enda and Noonan have become Merkel's number one cheerleaders. It wouldn't look good for them if Greece got a favourable deal, with an Irish general election on the horizon. It's pure opportunism and self-preservation on Enda Kenny's part. He's a craven little coward.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

It's in Fine Gael's best interests to see that the Greeks get hammered by the EU - hence the reason why Enda and Noonan have become Merkel's number one cheerleaders. It wouldn't look good for them if Greece got a favourable deal, with an Irish general election on the horizon. It's pure opportunism and self-preservation on Enda Kenny's part. He's a craven little coward.

:D Just because Enda gets a peck on the cheek now and then Harry!!!...

You're not far off the mark!

I hope ye all are well, I've had a little "sojourn" from the thread....

Time to solve world peace and the Greek's little debt thing.....;)...I think it's gas they love the idea of borrowing and not paying back....

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I hope ye all are well, I've had a little "sojourn" from the thread....

Time to solve world peace and the Greek's little debt thing.....;)...I think it's gas they love the idea of borrowing and not paying back....
    I'm often tempted to do that myself, Grey,but alas, the IMF and ECB have refused to extend my line of credit.
    Well, what the hell, I'll just have to default on my debts. No big deal!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

coolhull wrote: »
    I'm often tempted to do that myself, Grey,but alas, the IMF and ECB have refused to extend my line of credit.
    Well, what the hell, I'll just have to default on my debts. No big deal!

You know what they say coolhull, you owe a hundred thousand it's your problem, you owe a hundred gazillions it's their problem...;)

How much do want by the way?...

We could have a Boardie's collection?...:p

I'm very disappointed in Shane Ross. I feel he should have taken part in the debate, he had nothing to lose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,283 ✭✭✭Maysa07

Did you see Walter from breaking bad sitting behind shatter :)

I'm very disappointed in Shane Ross. I feel he should have taken part in the debate, he had nothing to lose.

He's probably too busy organising his new party, (which is not a party), of independents who will, of course, remain independent.

Shane Ross probably thinks he's above all of this. I'm surprised Shatter agreed to appear.

Just when I'm settling down to enjoy the ads, we have an annoying programme break.

Alex White hasn't a hope of being re-elected.

Vincent certainly doesn't hide his own political views!

Shane Ross probably thinks he's above all of this. I'm surprised Shatter agreed to appear.
    I'm no fan of Shatter's but I think it's to his credit he agreed to take part. I can't see Shatter contesting the next election.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

I'm no fan of Shatter's but I think it's to his credit he agreed to take part. I can't see Shatter contesting the next election.

And then he goes on to talk about integrity and honesty.

M

There should be something in place where when you declare the father of your child on the birth cert you get full welfare entitlements so the state can chase him for maintenance, the people taking the piss not listing them can then be punished.