Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Nothing changed with the ads for Vincent....

You could still paint your house during them......

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Some Bishop has called for every parish in Ireland to provide housing for a refugee family. But I always find that in rural parishes, the biggest house in the village is usually the ''Parochial House'', or in urban areas the ''Bishop's Palace'' could fit a good number of homeless people, whether home-grown or other

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭johnny osbourne

Nothing changed with the ads for Vincent....

You could still paint your house during them......

and your neighbours house :rolleyes: :)

And your neighbours neighbours house jo!!!

How are ye, ya mad thing?

Did you have a good summer?? xxx

coolhull wrote: »
    Some Bishop has called for every parish in Ireland to provide housing for a refugee family. But I always find that in rural parishes, the biggest house in the village is usually the ''Parochial House'', or in urban areas the ''Bishop's Palace'' could fit a good number of homeless people, whether home-grown or other

I always had my eye on a Bishop's Palace to buy and renovate when I was a youngster coolhull.....

The best of buildings!!...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭johnny osbourne

And your neighbours neighbours house jo!!!

How are ye, ya mad thing?

Did you have a good summer?? xxx

i wouldn't call it summer,

but not too bad :D

lookin fwd to indian summer now in late september !!!:)

same ol same ol for the winter ;)

i wouldn't call it summer,

but not too bad :D

lookin fwd to indian summer now in late september !!!:)

same ol same ol for the winter ;)

Ah sure batten down the hatches and we'll have a few laughs over whatever season is supposed to arrive!!...Good to hear from you, gswxxx:)

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/chaotic-scenes-at-recording-of-tv3s-vincent-browne-debate-in-dublin-31509284.html

I was thinking it was a bit calm in the Castle audience tonight..............

Tut, tut, north-side ruffians............looking forward to the debate now!l

Wasn't Vincent talking about ID's and the suchlike tonight? I'm presuming this came to light after the "Hassle in the Castle".....I heard on the grapevine it was a bit handbags at dawn.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Just turned on to Vinnies show, is every episode going to be like this sob story crap? It's like the misery section on the late late or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,046 ✭✭✭Berserker

Just turned on to Vinnies show, is every episode going to be like this sob story crap? It's like the misery section on the late late or something.

It is getting very predictable. Anyone who has any grip which can be linked to housing in any shape or form is on here to say their piece.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Homeless lad threw away a key to a new flat.

This is what people don't see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,716 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Don't see what's stopping those 3 young ones going out and getting work to support themselves instead of expecting everything to be handed to them.

Or if there are houses available in other parts of the country let them bloody well take them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Don't see what's stopping those 3 young ones going out and getting work to support themselves instead of expecting everything to be handed to them.

Or if there are houses available in other parts of the country let them bloody well take them.
    The couple who are in a hotel with 3 kids, Vincent asked them if they worked, they gave a shocked look before laughing saying we haven't worked in years.

But we have 3 kids and we expect people to pay for a house for us.

If you start handing out houses like tickets what sort of a precedent does this set?

Sure everyone will just come along saying we're homeless we need a house.

Something needs to be done but in a sensible way.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

Dammit, I was looking forward to the fireworks tonight.

http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/tv3-to-edit-out-chaotic-scenes-after-vincent-browne-debate-ends-in-threats-31514827.html

Nothing but crap on TV most of the time, and the odd occasion they get the good stuff they decide not to show it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Dammit, I was looking forward to the fireworks tonight.

http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/politics/tv3-to-edit-out-chaotic-scenes-after-vincent-browne-debate-ends-in-threats-31514827.html

Nothing but crap on TV most of the time, and the odd occasion they get the good stuff they decide not to show it.

I don't know why they still call it 'The People's Debate'. It has become a forum for party political hacks and activists.
    If they edit out the 'disagreeable' bits, they will be denying us the chance to see who was saying what and what exactly caused the trouble (or if there was any real trouble at all).
    I'd like to make up my own mind on these things and not rely on some editor in the TV3 back room to decide what they will allow us to see.

4 minutes into the show and there is a 7 minute ad break. That must be some sort of record?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Pity they've edited out the scraps :(

TD, Councillors, candidates, and activists. Where are 'The People' in this 'Debate'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Tamara - the day after today in North Dublin !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

charming guests :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Back bencher Haughey did feck all while FF were in power three terms in a row. Now it's the gov't's fault. yeah right...

coolhull wrote: »
    TD, Councillors, candidates, and activists. Where are 'The People' in this 'Debate'

Misleading title for this type of show.
    I think anyone who isn't in a Political Party or an 'activist' would be swept aside if they were allowed to speak as it seems to be partisan

useless blood sport, I've had enough

Damn you, Vincent, letting the show interrupt these marvellous ad breaks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,069 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

This wan thinks she speaks for "the people". She doesn't speak for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 349 ✭✭shy-tall-knight

Ah FFS...

Ah FFS...

the benefit of an Irish education

imme wrote: »
    the benefit of an Irish education

If this lot are representative of 'the best educated people in the world', I wouldn't like to be listening to the worst educated.:eek:

Truly. it is ''the best little country in the world in which to'' ......spout bullsh1t

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

The blonde sitting behind Vincent is a bit of alright. Looks like yer wan that used to be in Corrie, Jason's girlfriend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,003 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I really don't want to see the current Government parties returned, but SF and AAA are far from the answer either!

The options really aren't great overall.. and the populist sound-biting/grandstanding by the lot of them here is galling... although that Green fella there was a laugh! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,030 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

JustTheOne wrote: »
    Homeless lad threw away a key to a new flat.

This is what people don't see.
    what?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

tampopo wrote: »
    Back bencher Haughey did feck all while FF were in power three terms in a row. Now it's the gov't's fault. yeah right...

The last Haughey in the Dáil did more than feck-all, and we were truly fecked by that.

Good Evening!

Where is Vincent tonight?

Studio?, I'm not getting this new format......

Sure, the ads will be on longer I suppose.......

Cross grey granny......

Dangerous looking man with microphone there!!!!

Lol!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,750 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Aine is a racist - Always has been.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Aine is a racist - Always has been.

Because she tells the truth?? I don't understand

Possibly the worse staging of a VB show ever.......

I've never seen a man standing over the guests with sound equipment.

0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    Because she tells the truth?? I don't understand

No because she is a racist.

Possibly the worse staging of a VB show ever.......

I've never seen a man standing over the guests with sound equipment.

How do you know that Vinny's equipment is sound?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    How do you know that Vinny's equipment is
    sound?

:P

Nice to see you're on form Roger!! :)

I think he's in a barn tonight by the "sounds" of things!!

Yours??.....:D

How was your summer?? :)xxx

No because she is a racist.

I agree with what she is saying. Does that mean I'm racist?

Welcome to the thread Oph, you will soon find out that your opinion - if it doesn't suit will be - ahem - commented on and rightly so if the posters find it not to their liking.

Fear not.

It is an opinion thread. All are welcome. I'm looking forward to new opinions on this thread in the new season......:)

Just a humble comment......

:P

Nice to see you're on form Roger!! :)

I think he's in a barn tonight by the "sounds" of things!!

Yours??.....:D

How was your summer?? :)xxx

My summer?........unfortunately I was working that day.:mad:

Roger_007 wrote: »
    My summer?........unfortunately I was working that day.:mad:

No, I had two.

Fact. :)

Have you got your water wings on for tomorrow??

No idea. I'm talking about her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,850 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

What exactly do you agree with? she made a few points.

Welcome to the thread Oph, you will soon find out that your opinion - if it doesn't suit will be - ahem - commented on and rightly so if the posters find it not to their liking.

Fear not.

It is an opinion thread. All are welcome. I'm looking forward to new opinions on this thread in the new season......:)

Just a humble comment......

My opinion is that Aine is a racist.

Ace2007 wrote:
    What exactly do you agree with? she made a few points.

That the system is messed up :-D