Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Don't people realise at this stage that anything you put up on social media is in the public domain.
    If you want stuff kept private, DON'T PUT IT ON FACEBOOK!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Don't people realise at this stage that anything you put up on social media is in the public domain.
    If you want stuff kept private, DON'T PUT IT ON FACEBOOK!

That's all very well to say Roger, have ye every said that to a teenager?

Maybe it's me......

Bring back the desk..............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Worst ad evar that eir crap

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Vincent is wrecked looking.......

So would I if I had to listen to politicians bull****ting and lying, and refusing to give a straight answer every night!

Fuk off Air/Eircom..........

Let me have "The Internet" West of West........................................................... :(

Enjoyed watching that FFer squirm

The lady from The Journal is trying to give the "Death Stare" imo..............

Jaysus Enda is useless

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,951 ✭✭✭frostyjacks

My eyes are darting between Sarah's face and yer wan's legs in the background. Spoilt for choice.

Is that a Nexus or an iPad I wonder

Jaysus Enda is useless

Yea, bring back Bertie?:eek:

Jaysus Enda is useless

Surprisingly........Went into a builders suppliers in Louisbourg during the summer and they laced him..........I was actually surprised until I heard the "new plans" for the West...........

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Yea, bring back Bertie?:eek:

Are you on the juice again Roger??..........:pac:

The world (and especially Ireland) is in thrall to vulture capitalism.
    Simple as that tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Laptop out of action here for the past week, and with my chubby fingers it's hard to type on a little phone screen. So I'm keeping a low profile!

I'm not liking this new format...............

I don't like change...........at all...............

coolhull wrote: »
    Laptop out of action here for the past week, and with my chubby fingers it's hard to type on a little phone screen. So I'm keeping a low profile!

You're massively loved and your input is sooooo important coolhull.......

(I'll take the fifty yoyo's in cash....).......XXXgsw:p

Get well soon :)

Mary Louise: give me the phone, I'll give him a ring. And i’ll give that McFeely fella a piece of my mind (actually scratch that last bit...)

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

You're massively loved and your input is sooooo important coolhull.......

(I'll take the fifty yoyo's in cash....).......XXXgsw:p

)
    You old romantic you!!

coolhull wrote: »
    You old romantic you!!

Shucks........:):):)

***Big Hugs***............:o:o:o

They are taking an awful lot of manure tonight...........................

This is beginning to sound like a "This is your Life" for Fitzmaurice?

Teflon Enda........

Marvel Enda would be more like it.

I'm not voting for anyone I can't listen to.

Not that I would would vote for him anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,537 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Vinny looking at his watch, does he have a late order in for some pints at the local?

I'd like a G&T (cork).............;):p

Not surprising that your man Fitzmaurice beat Ross. Ross is a populist as guilty as anyone else for getting it wrong in the past (saying Seanie Fitzpatrick would make a good central banker a few years ago).

M

Valet, lol.

DOB will be the next shocker in the "Reeling in the years" I predict in the next 20 years......

Well, Vincent made a hames of that lady's death's headlines for sure..................... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

VinB should know that it happens quite often where companies decide against a planned flotation, doesn't mean anything. DoB probably looked at the very volatile stock markets, see a crash is coming and decided to postpone.

M

Each apartment block should be audited but the problem is nobody wants their apartment price devalued to be worth next to nothing, particularly those who are renting the apartments to people and wouldn't really care about the fire risks.

The thing is AD.

Who signs off these apartments?

Who is the signing agent?

If you or I purchase an apt, who is the signature on the clearance certificate?....

There has to be one??

Has anyone ever been accountable??....

If it's been passed - why has it been passed?

It's not rocket science.......

M

Homebond insurance has a lot to answer for, anyone I know who had issues with their house or apartment were given feck all help from them when they contacted them.

M

Vinny loving this story.

Total overreaction to digicel not going on the stock market.
    Have seen it happen loads of times before.

Homebond insurance has a lot to answer for, anyone I know who had issues with their house or apartment were given feck all help from them when they contacted them.

Lovely lady I work with AD dealing with Homebond..

Three years on..............:mad:

I'd love a decent weather forecast from TV3 at some stage.......I'm moaning because the West is like a planet MK has never heard of.................................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,722 ✭✭✭golfball37

RobertKK wrote: »
    VinB should know that it happens quite often where companies decide against a planned flotation, doesn't mean anything. DoB probably looked at the very volatile stock markets, see a crash is coming and decided to postpone.

Knowing a crash is coming he'd surely cash in now and get rid of shares, no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

what is the opposite of austerity called:confused:

imme wrote: »
    what is the opposite of austerity called:confused:

Stupidity, the Anti Austerity alliance telling people to not pay their water charges, but they will end up with bigger bills when they have to pay.

I say stupidity as they want to spend money that doesn't exist.

6% economic growth is failure. This is what the left thinks on VinB.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

The labour party disgust me. Hope they are wiped out next election

That was a sad story about the woman with the three children and no home.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

This FG bot does not know whether she is court or where she is, gives you a good idea what incompetence is.

It is not surprising there is so much poverty in that area, given all the anti austerity alliance there seems to be in the area.

This FG bot does not know whether she is court or where she is, gives you a good idea what incompetence is.

Yes, judge :D

• Registered Users Posts: 373 ✭✭snipey

omg they cut him off and he was speaking alot sence