Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,748 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Lapin wrote: »
    I don't know who I despise the most.

The gay crowd for demanding their right to carry banners in the parade telling the world the are a gay crowd.

Or the parade organisers for banning the gay crowd for the last 253 years for no other reason than the fact that they are a gay crowd who want the world to know they are a gay crowd.

Now that they are allowed to march nobody will bat an eyelid.

Not that the vast majority of us ever gave a fiddlers fúck to begin with.

Fundemental misunderstanding of why some people wish to have an LGBT presence in these large public parades.

TV 3's Cork reporter Paul Byrne must have went to bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Fixed your post :D

God, that was a tragedy in Cork

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Vinny back tonight isn't he?
    Woohoo.

/realises how sad my life is. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Vinny is loaded for bear :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Good to see ya back Vinnie !

Now, who is your first victim ? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I don't see how having a discussion on the Cork tragedy is in any way useful or helpful. These discussions in the media usually consist of so-called experts speculating on something they know nothing about.
    It's just a tragedy for all concerned. Just leave it at that.

Still useless with the autocue. Lol

Vinny needn't look for a job as a newsreader anyway :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

CUT! Try that again Vincenzo

Please take Vinnie off the autocue and get him behind his desk asking questions of people off the cuff.

He's an inquisitive journalist - Not a newsreader. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

I'm not loving this recap of news headlines stuff! what's the point if vinnie not going to debate it. leave it to newsreader!

I'd say the new format will be dropped pretty quickly :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Looks like Vinnie is giving us a quasi news bulletin followed by ads. Hopefully this will mean fewer ads throughout the show, and Vinnie will be able to get his teeth into his victims guests without having to take a break every five minutes.

If you turn the corner three times, you end up back where you started!

I hate those vox pop segments :(

This programme is rubbish so far.......?

19 minutes in and the programme hasn't started yet. :(

Oh - Here we go at last.

I hate Dara Murphy. I feel like throwing something at my TV every time he's on.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

God almighty its as bad as the late late with all the clips! twenty minutes gone and we've yet to hear a personal thought!

And we're off :)

Vinnie is in fighting form!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

I hate Dara Murphy. I feel like throwing something at my TV every time he's on.

Don't destroy the tele, you still have to pay your water charges, household tax and every other to keep that smug bástárd in his lucre, tare him a new areshole Vinny.

It's great to have Vinnie back. He's showing Murphy up for the arrogant ignoramus that he is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 97 ✭✭EmilyHoward

Mad stuff altogether.

A closer look at the 'little sheet' if anyone wants it.

CSO statistical release, 03 July 2014, 11am
    Quarterly National Accounts
    Quarter 1 2014
    GDP and GNP (seasonally adjusted) at constant (2012) prices
    Q1 2014 Q1 2014
    Amount €m Quarterly % change
    GDP 44,849 2.7
    GNP 38,052 0.5

http://www.cso.ie/en/releasesandpublications/er/na/quarterlynationalaccountsquarter12014/#.VA4slvldVXo

Guest in the middle looks embarrassed :D

Tom whatisname firmly on the fence in this row :pac:

Patricia getting great craic out of this.

Just tuned in. Ah, Vinnie, you're back to your old form. Great to have you back....
    Give 'em hell, Vinnie!

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭EireGreg

vinny b is the man

I didn't know Dara was a solicitor?

Note to self:- if I'm ever charged with murder, I must NOT hire Dara to defend me.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

who is right? i'm lost:confused:

Looks like Vinny has recovered anyway

Best laugh I've had in ages. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭debabyjesus

GDP!!!!! NO NO NO NO GNP!!!!

this wan is fair boring :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,417 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

He studied economics in UCD and he patently does not know the difference between GDP and GNP!

Jaysus is classic Vinny, It's a long time ago he was this good, I'd say back to the day the Moan was on.

I don't care what is written on your little sheet.

Sardonicat wrote: »

He studied economics in UCD and he patently does not know the difference between GDP and GNP!

Makes sense.
    /runs

Nobody in government has.

UCC, no?

Although studying Economics is no different to studying spoofery.

Is Vinnie actually apologising for the 20 minutes of sh1te at the beginning of the show?

Neither do I, but then I'm not on a ministerial salary :D

Entreprenoowers

This Dara guy fancies himself as a bruiser.

Jaysus this Tom guy is dull.