Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Dustin tonight. Are you happy now? :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I'm getting very sick of this. Who's show is it? Vincent Browne or Mick Clifford? I won't watch it anymore if Vincent has passed it over full time

Harsh...as a broadcaster he puts in a fair stint during the year.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Happyman42 wrote: »
    Harsh...as a broadcaster he puts in a fair stint during the year.

And that's more than you can say for Dustin! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

coolhull wrote: »
    And that's more than you can say for Dustin! :D:D

That yoke should have had his neck pulled yonks ago. Never seen him moonlighting before, RTE pluck his feathers?

Mick is a hell of a lot better than Sam Smyth

Even Dustin is a hell of a lot better than Sam Smyth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Mick is a hell of a lot better than Sam Smyth

But none are as good as Vincent. Why has he stopped doing it? Is it his bronchitis? I'm annoyed. I used to hate when Vincent took his summer break. Is it more regular now?

Was there a "Peoples Debate this week? Or is it over till after xmas?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Fairly big error by Fergus to say 5 years ago the ATM machines were not working, which Vincent pounced on.
    Maybe he wished they were so he could use that argument.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Sorry lot on tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,651 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Waffler O' Dowd will talk himself into trouble again.

Vincent really enjoys pi$$ing off Govt. TDs. Fergus is a bit of an eejit anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

What planet is the clown O'Dowd on, bullshíte at the highest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Accompanied by two other wafflers.........or three if you include Vinnie!

Vincent really enjoys pi$$ing off Govt. TDs. Fergus is a bit of an eejit anyway

A bit.

Fergus goes about it all the wrong way, he should be talking about what they done and how there is so much still to do, he goes too defensive and does what you say.

What planet is the clown O'Dowd on, bullshíte at the highest.

FG in Louth are blessed with O'Dowd and Peter " It's starting to stop raining" Fitzpatrick. Two right tulips.

The so-called left will probably get thrashed in the next election..........they can't agree on anything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,003 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

RobertKK wrote: »
    Fergus goes about it all the wrong way, he should be talking about what they done and how there is so much still to do, he goes too defensive and does what you say.

Fergus joined FF? Oh that's right - FG are not really any different.. just with added arrogance and a "leader" that goes into hiding whenever leadership is actually most needed.

FG in Louth are blessed with O'Dowd and Peter " It's starting to stop raining" Fitzpatrick. Two right tulips.

And let's not forget Grizzly "never in the IRA" Adams

The media are controlled by the state. Always were.

And let's not forget Grizzly "never in the IRA" Adams

Indeed. But he hasn't joined FG yet.

Yeah, but you know what I mean

Most people don't care about the argument over the special criminal court, and would rather more prisons instead...

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The so-called left will probably get thrashed in the next election..........they can't agree on anything!

Were watching VinB tonight.

Yeah, but you know what I mean

I have no time for Adams or his party.
    I actually have nobody to vote for in this constituency and looking around the country there are many like it.

Sure that's the FG default response.. when in doubt deflect to SF (and I'm no fan of theirs either!). Fergus was just doing the same.

FG can't stand on their record because their much-spinned "recovery" is based on an agreement made by their predecessors (which this Government obediently followed despite campaigning otherwise in 2011) and the rest of their tenure has been marked by incompetence and scandal, topped off by a giveaway budget last October in an attempt to buy the GE.. also just like their predecessors!

FG's campaign slogan should be something like "hey, at least we're not FF, right?"

Vincent pretends that he doesn't know what a 'domestic' is.....lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Roger_007 wrote: »

Nor can the right. Look at Fianna Fail and Fine Gael pretending that there are ideological obstacles to going into coalition together.

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Sure that's the FG default response.. when in doubt deflect to SF (and I'm no fan of theirs either!). Fergus was just doing the same.

FG can't stand on their record because their much-spinned "recovery" is based on an agreement made by their predecessors (which this Government obediently followed despite campaigning otherwise in 2011) and the rest of their tenure has been marked by incompetence and scandal, topped off by a giveaway budget last October in an attempt to buy the GE.. also just like their predecessors!

FG's campaign slogan should be something like "hey, at least we're not FF, right?"

Totally agree.

Most people don't care about the argument over the special criminal court, and would rather more prisons instead...

The only ones I ever heard critising the SCC are the Shinners

Disgusting comment from Vincent Re row over shopping, should have more respect.

If you had a brain tumour, you would be sent to Dublin for treatment.

Disgusting comment from Vincent Re row over shopping, should have more respect.

He did seem to be trivalising it.

The only ones I ever heard critising the SCC are the Shinners

The Limerick and Dublin gangland members don't like it either.

O'Dowd saying if "If I had a brain tumor",jaysus that would take some search. Where would they start.

Poor fare tonight.

Vincent is in great form tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭Baggy Trousers

Vincent is in great form tonight.

Yes he is tearing FG's role in the economic recovery apart.

He puts it all down to low oil prices, low interest rates, Troika/FF policies, Corporation taxes and a rebound in our biggest trading partners UK and USA.

Pascal is really struggling.

To be fair he cut Lucinda and the FF guy (cant rem his name) apart too

I'm no fan of Lucinda, but Vincent is struggling to 'lay a glove' on her.

Poor Pascal really struggling here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

You're really poor Paschal when you're making FF look good.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭Auld Jim Halpin

The guff out of Pascal Donohoes cake hole is stomach churning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,816 ✭✭✭Baggy Trousers

Uncle Ben wrote: »
    You're really poor Paschal when you're making FF look good.

Yeah he is out of his depth here. I would say most FG TDs are afraid to come on VB because their soundbites and spin don't work with him.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭Auld Jim Halpin

Is there a purple tinge on the studio shots or is it just my TV?

Also, what badge is Pascal wearing on his lapel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭Uncle Ben

Is there a purple tinge on the studio shots or is it just my TV?

Also, what badge is Pascal wearing on his lapel?

Thats a tint that Vinnie wesrs on his hair. It goes with old age according to my mother.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Uncle Ben wrote: »
    Thats a tint that Vinnie wesrs on his hair. It goes with old age according to my mother.

373854.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Yes he is tearing FG's role in the economic recovery apart.

He puts it all down to low oil prices, low interest rates, Troika/FF policies, Corporation taxes and a rebound in our biggest trading partners UK and USA.

Pascal is really struggling.

To be fair he cut Lucinda and the FF guy (cant rem his name) apart too

So were admitting the ff troikas austerity measures worked as the economy is recovering.

So therefore the austerity cuts weren't fgs doing seems they didn't plan the recovery or the austerity measures?

Interesting.

JustTheOne wrote: »
    So were admitting the ff troikas austerity measures worked as the economy is recovering.

So therefore the austerity cuts weren't fgs doing seems they didn't plan the recovery or the austerity measures?

Interesting.

I see what you did there.. and I'm not buying it here either

What it really shows though is just how little FG have actually done of benefit during their time in office and even that has been overshadowed by things like the IW debacle, the Siteserv/Red Flag/DoB mess, Shatter and the Gardai, Enda and the former commissioner, Reilly and the primary care centres etc.

FG may like to crow about the "fastest growing economy in Europe" but they should be thanking a weak euro and favourable export conditions rather than any of their own policies .. which have mainly been about keeping the same gravy train FF were infamous for rolling to their benefit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    I see what you did there.. and I'm not buying it here either

What it really shows though is just how little FG have actually done of benefit during their time in office and even that has been overshadowed by things like the IW debacle, the Siteserv/Red Flag/DoB mess, Shatter and the Gardai, Enda ad the former commissioner, Reilly and the primary care centres etc.

FG may like to crow about the "fastest economy in Europe" but they should be thanking a weak euro and favourable export conditions rather than any of their own policies .. which have mainly been about keeping the same gravy train FF were infamous for rolling to their benefit.

But Irish water was a troika measure too was it not?

So they had no choice in implementing Irish water or austerity cuts seems ff signed us up to it.

You said it yourself fg are only following the plan layed out by ff and the troika.