Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,409 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

coolhull wrote: »
    Neither do I, but then I'm not on a ministerial salary :D

Exactly.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Its a sad reflection on Irish democracy that this gombeen is given the European portfolio simply because of where his constituency is located.

Oh Dara is sore. He's very sore :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

This Dara guy fancies himself as a bruiser.
    Well, tonight he met his match ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Vinny put in his place there. LMAO.
    I'm warming to Dara

Somehow I don't think Dara will be back on the show. That was some humiliation he got. What an arrogant git.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭MayoSalmon

Jaysus this Tom guy is dull.

Ah i'd say he's great craic with a few pints on em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Hopefully the good people of the Northside of Cork city will give Dara Murphy the boot at the next General Election after watching this shambles tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

why is the man in all the photos wearing a dust mask?

It should be on the TV3 player in an hour or two.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Hitchens wrote: »

Maybe recognition.

I bet Ivan Yates stayed up to watch this so he can stir the pot with poor Chris in the morning and tease him about trying it on with Colette. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

It should be on the TV3 player in an hour or two.

why would anyone want to watch that again? utterly boring. I'm not getting the Vincent love in.

I like Chris. I don't get the criticism that he seems to attract on the Newstalk thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

What is Chris getting at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Vinny on thin ground there in that debate

I'm not sure how appropriate this discussion is before a full investigation/post mortem.

Speculation on what motivated the actions of that young man to do what he did before any facts have been established is in poor taste. The funeral was only held today. Have some respect for the family.

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    why would anyone want to watch that again? utterly boring. I'm not getting the Vincent love in.

I didn't find anything boring about the way Vinnie pulled Dara Murphy up on his pre-prepared bullshít and exposed this government's spin for what it is.

Don't worry about it. You either love him or hate him, and Vincent wouldn't have it any other way.

s_38_399_vincent.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

I think he was trying to say that there shouldn't be much sympathy for the older brother, that he is a murderer.

I like Chris. I don't get the criticism that he seems to attract on the Newstalk thread.

He has come on a lot in the last year or so. I think Yates' self imposed exile in wales actually did him the world of good.

One of Newstalk's better current affairs presenters now in my opinion.

If its a girl they're gonna call her Mildred.

Lapin wrote: »
    If it's a boy they're going to call it Rodney, after Dave......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I hope she doesn't look like the original!

• Registered Users Posts: 27 bubsy

Not a great programme tonight. Bring back Ivan or anyone really!

The new format was disapionting. Nothing really discussed in depth at all.

Wonder how Dara is doing? On amazon ordering economics for dummies, perhaps...

Too mild.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

I think he was trying to say that there shouldn't be much sympathy for the older brother, that he is a murderer.

Firstly, I don't think there is much sympathy for the older brother, as most people will believe he, at least, killed the twins.

Secondly, most cold-blooded murderers murder for advantage,and don't take their own lives.

Maybe therefore we should be thankful that such horrors never visited our lives, and work as best we can to ensure that they never will...if, of course, that's even possible.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

Hitchens wrote: »

It looked totally bizarre. Had an idea at first he might have had breathing problems,
    but, if so, it would have not been wise to have been carrying a coffin! Cannot escape the thought that he did not want to be recognised. :(

He said that using the word 'tragedy' is not dealing with the fact that two
    children were killed. Good point.

Anyone watching tonight?

Priests were clear on contraception back in the 1970s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Anyone watching tonight?

yeah. Back on the scrapheap of society once again...can stay up late. This is normally way past my bedtime!
    Disappointing first episode back, I have to say...

the Church has always been slow to learn, except when it comes to waving around the collection box

that priest is a disgrace. defending the system. makes me so cross

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

It's unbelievable how that priest can defend Brady like that, he's a good man indeed. Brady is morally bankrupt, putting the security of the church over the safety of children for decades and defending known abusers to the hilt. It's no surprise that churches are pretty much empty except for the over-60s these days.

I'm one of the over 60's who have totally given up on the church. such hyprcrites.

bubsy wrote: »
    that priest is a disgrace. defending the system. makes me so cross

He is appalling. Totally defending Sean Brady! :(

Has Vinnie never heard of rehearsing?? Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Has Vinnie never heard of rehearsing?? Lol

Vincent is getting worse at the reading and stuttering. Very poor and as you say no rehearsing.

When you become a barrister, you talk like that to fúck up the evidence, even the judge does not know what is going on.

I did my annual tax return while the ad break was on!

He was 70 in July. I hope I will be able to read without glasses when I get to 70

That's what Vinnie was hoping too..........didn't work out!

I thought that was the problem.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    That's what Vinnie was hoping too..........didn't work out!

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I did my annual tax return while the ad break was on!

Had you glasses, eye ones, I mean.