Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I've been Vinnie's earliest fan for the last few weeks....waking up to Vinnie...:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I don't know too many people from Mayfield with an accent like Colette's. I reckon she's from Montenotte.

I don't know Cork that well but I'm guessing Mayfield is the upmarket place ?

Lapin wrote: »
    I don't know Cork that well but I'm guessing Mayfield is the upmarket place ?

First thing Lapin I learned from "a man in the know" from Cork was the if the lady said she lived in Montenotte in Cork you had to have a big wallet...;)

Ask Harry. Sure, he's nearly broke trying to keep the lovely Colette in style for us all every other night....;):pac:

mug_holder wrote: »
    i quite like him , he,s always good entertainment and appears well read , he has his own opinion and doesnt parrot aprooved cliches

Being well read doesn't automatically make someone a communicator.

He seems to forget that 50% of communication in a two way conversation involves listening.

If he was less of a loudmouth trying to give the impression that he knows everything about everything, he might - just might - be a tad more tolerable.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

First thing Lapin I learned from "a man in the know" was the if the lady said she lived in Monto in Dublin you had to have a big ...ahem;)

Fixed your post there, grey :D

coolhull wrote: »
    Fixed your post there, grey :D

Ah, coolhull, now I have "Take her up to monto, monto monto" in my head for the rest of the night....

Were you ever there yourself???.....:eek:;)

Ah, coolhull, now I have "Take her up to monto, monto monto" in my head for the rest of the night....

Were you ever there yourself???.....:eek:;)

Excuse yourself, yeh doxy :eek:. I'm a person of virtue and clean living

:D:D

coolhull wrote: »
    Excuse yourself, yeh doxy :eek:. I'm a person of virtue and clean living

:D:D

A very good one at that....;):pac::pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 46 mug_holder

He seems to forget that 50% of communication in a two way conversation involves listening.

If he was less of a loudmouth trying to give the impression that he knows everything about everything, he might - just might - be a tad more tolerable.

well i much prefer him to collette who i find insufferably dull and without anything remotely original to add to any topic

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 46 mug_holder

well i much prefer him to collette who i find insufferably dull and without anything remotely original to add to any topic

i find paddy witty and energetic

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Rorzz

As far as I know Vincent is hosting another one of his famous debates tonight, this time for the Dublin South West by-election. I've got the popcorn in, and the cans of Bass on ice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Rorzz wrote: »
    As far as I know Vincent is hosting another one of his famous debates tonight, this time for the Dublin South West by-election. I've got the popcorn in, and the cans of Bass on ice!

I hope you have Netflix or Sky Movies.:rolleyes:

Roger_007 wrote: »

Or even KidsTV for 'Balamory' ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Rorzz

Roger_007 wrote: »

I have a few James Bond dvds if that helps you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Rorzz wrote: »

Oh god not another debate....which of course means I'll watch it :D

The only contrast with last night will be that instead of a culchie rabble it'll be a rabble with snidey south dublin accents and at least half of them will be marxists to the left of Joe Higgins.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Roquentin

Oh god not another debate....which of course means I'll watch it :D

The only contrast with last night will be that instead of a culchie rabble it'll be a rabble with snidey south dublin accents and at least half of them will be marxists to the left of Joe Higgins.

yea spudman was funny alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

He's asked them not to waffle? They're politicians Vinnie........

No, they're wannabee politicians. Sometimes that's even worse :mad:

Waffle is necessary in order to give Vinnie time to get up on his high horse.

Labour waffle already. Cut her off Vinnie.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

How can you claim that you protected core payments, when you add on extra charges for the same amount of money.

Declan has a very strange haircut. It reminds me of yer man from A Flock of Seagulls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Will there be tears tonight
    My bet is the guy in the fawn jacket?

How can you claim that you protected core payments, when you add on extra charges for the same amount of money.

Not counting for inflation either.

Peter Sutherland infiltrating People before Profit.

This guy looks like Tommy Tiernan's clean-cut brother.

Declan has a very strange haircut. It reminds me of yer man from A Flock of Seagulls.

Ah come on, he ran all night and day just to be there for you.

I felt sorry for that Labour candidate on the Sean O'Rourke show this morning.

He gave them all 45 seconds to make their spiel but it took her a lot of that time to get a sentence across.

The pro-austerity alliance, The negative alternative and Profit before People. IMO we don't hear enough from them.

Profit before People.

Is that what Fine Gael are calling themselves now?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

He gave them all 45 seconds to make their spiel but it took her a lot of that time to get a sentence across.

You do not need 45 seconds to tell a lie.

No more blinking if this guy is elected

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 30 Miss_Caprice

I don't get on the internet much, but when I do, "I browse"

nine point sssssssssssix percent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Wha?

The pro-austerity alliance, The negative alternative and Profit before People. IMO we don't hear enough from them.

They've got their own party already. They're known as ISME ;)

I wish my PPS number was higher

I've never seen such a bunch of uninspiring candidates.

Right? Half of them can't even string a coherent sentence together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

My name is X. I belong to X party, I am married to X and I have x amount of children. Jobs, austerity , Blah blah. Ding Ding time is up.

Did you not see last night's show? :D

FIGHT!!

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Sinn Fein would abolish everything bar themselves.

"Are you callin me a liar?"

What a muppet.

'You callin' me a liar?'
    Shinner showing its nasty face in your man

You weren't here last night then?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I remember when I questioned the type of person who voted for Paul Murphy on twitter, he was not happy.

You weren't here last night then.

I was, but this lot are even worse :(

Reminds me of a bunch of drunks arguing down in the local pub