Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Does anyone believe ANYTHING Gerry Adams says anymore?

No, and I haven't in a very long time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Vinny calling Gerry out.
    It's on!

Adams has no credibility whatsoever. He has been a liability for a good while now. TBH he was always a liability if you were reasonable-minded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

No Sinn Feiner willing to go on to defend Adams - that's not like them.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Adams is becoming a real liability for Sinn Fein. The party are going nowhere while he's at the helm.

I'm pretty sure we've said this last year Harry, he has to go.

He has long been a liability...

Adams is becoming a real liability for Sinn Fein. The party are going nowhere while he's at the helm.

And Mary-Lou is not doing herself any favours by showing blind loyalty to her Dear Leader

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭Gryire

Vinny calling Gerry out.
    It's on!

Adams has no credibility whatsoever. He has been a liability for a good while now. TBH he was always a liability if you were reasonable-minded.

The thing I find strange is the incredulity being expressed by section of the media as to the kangaroo courts etc. THe dog in the street knew.

I would love to see Vinny vs Gerry.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,052 ✭✭✭Resume123

What a hypocrite Enda Kenny is - how can he justify his governments hounding of Louise O'Keefe to the European courts before she could get justice & now display his "new found" empathy/sympathy with Maria Cahill.

I would love to see Vinny vs Gerry.

About as likely as Vinny v Enda......;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Sinn Fein had made great political capital out of championing the cause of people, (mainly women and children), who were mistreated by the the church and the state.
    I think their hypocrisy is now now exposed.

FFer looking vaguely admirable.
    /spits

Resume123 wrote: »
    What a hypocrite Enda Kenny is - how can he justify his governments hounding of Louise O'Keefe to the European courts before she could get justice & now display his "new found" empathy/sympathy with Maria Cahill.

I agree, so many other similar examples where FF and FG showed little or no interest. Kenny regularly won't meet people but this time he's going to.

Sinn Fein had made great political capital out of championing the cause of people, (mainly women and children), who were mistreated by the the church and the state.
    I think their hypocrisy is now now exposed.

This is politics. Look at FF giving out about Irish Water. Labour and FG appointing friends to boards. This is how politics works in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Did Michael Fitzmaurice used to appear in The League of Gentlemen?

fb2ba712-d113-11e3-_886545k.jpg

FFer looking vaguely admirable.
    /spits

Wash your mouth out, takey :D

Resume123 wrote: »

How true Resume....

It is sobering though to remind ourselves that these people are basically psychopaths. It's not that difficult to understand it in this context. It's not surprising. This is what people need to remember when they vote for them. They were equal in the polls with FG recently.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Tonight show is like a remake of shallow al.

The devil of invention.....

Frozen chips....

A vote for Fianna Fáil at the next election is a vote for Irish frozen chips!!

"Chip" is the buzz word tonight....

Frozen chips....
    Horrible yokes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Happyman42 wrote: »
    To paraphrase Vinnie's own admission...'the dogs in the street knew what was going on in the church in Ireland' but did he as a journalist expose and even report it? Hypocrisy to the high heavens there.

No he use to go to his mate's house Charlie and fawn over him, about Art and the play of the day.

Frozen chips....

I've always maintained that what this country needs is more frozen chips.:D

coolhull wrote: »
    Horrible yokes!

Ugh....

Nothing like a great big smelly big frying chip pan.....:D

or the chipper after a great Munster win!!...:pac:

The new T.D seems like a sensible sort.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

A pathetic show. Roll on UTV Irl.

The Paddy and Collette show.

It would be lovely for this family to get closure for Mary's disappearance

Twitter rumours say it's actually two thirds that haven't signed up.

Ahh, the Manning-Browne Show.....

He's so rude.

It is sobering though to remind ourselves that these people are basically psychopaths. It's not that difficult to understand it in this context. It's not surprising. This is what people need to remember when they vote for them. They were equal in the polls with FG recently.

Aand they are about equal in corruption.

Gerry - Matrina Cahill
    Enda - Louise O'Keefe

The danger is that FF will get back in. God Help Us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

It's not normally this 'close-up', is it? Normally you can see the desk......iirc

The Paddy and Collette show.
    Ahh, the Manning-Browne Show.....

SNAP!!

The Irish Water Board are really messing it up regarding Customer Service.

The sister rang up about enquiring as to what would happen if she didn't send back the form as she didn't get one and the girl said "she didn't know" and they would have to be "up-trained" as to what would be the outcome....

Lovely girl to talk to, not her fault but on the phones not a great idea....

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Rorzz

"After the break we'll continue with er, Paddy Manning"

Why does Colette do it?

Have ye all a nice head of hair lads??....

Just wondering.....like.............

The sister rang up about enquiring as to what would happen if she didn't send back the form as she didn't get one and the girl said "she didn't know" and they would have to be "up-trained" as to what would be the outcome....

This is Ireland.

Have ye all a nice head of hair lads??....

Just wondering.....like.............

Bald......so what? :D

Now that you mention it Roger............:D:D:D

I'm outed now!!!!.....:pac::p

I'd love to redress that man....he hurts my eyes.....

And Colette needs two clips for her hair.

I sound like an Irish Mammy.... :(

And its odd that that they say you need to send in your PRSI No. to get your free allowance.
    Isn't the allowance 30k litres per household, regardless of the number of adults?
    Ok, I accept there's an allowance for children, but couldn't they simply liaise with Social Protection to see if someone qualifies for Child Benefit

And its odd that that they say you need to send in your PRSI No. to get your free allowance.
    Isn't the allowance 30k litres per household, regardless of the number of adults?
    Ok, I accept there's an allowance for children, but couldn't they simply liaise with Social Protection to see if someone qualifies for Child Benefit

I think it's called the "Great Spreadsheet in the Sky Data" coolhull....:(

Again.

A five year old could do it on a laptop with the property registration authority in situ....pathetic.

Is Joe Dolan's feckin car still broken down?? :mad:

With running the risk of hiding for the rest of my life....:o

They can both stay there.

I think it's called the "Great Spreadsheet in the Sky Data" coolhull....:(

Again.

A five year old could do it on a laptop with the property registration authority in situ....pathetic.
    I'm at the age where I often get my 5-year-old grandson to help me with my laptop issues, grey! :(
    Seriously, I haven't yet filled in my forms, but when (if?) I do, I certainly won't be giving my PPS No

I'm at the age where I often get my 5-year-old grandson to help me with my laptop issues, grey! :(
    Seriously, I haven't yet filled in my forms, but when (if?) I do, I certainly won't be giving my PPS No

I wouldn't worry coolhull, there's about 3 million like you to fill it in yet!!..:)

I prefer 5 year old's to fix the Sky box and sort out the new phones!....:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

I have not received any pack yet. Emailed IW to let them know. Got an automated
    reply stating they would be in touch in five days time. Two more days to go! At
    least I now have proof that I informed them of my situation!!

brooke 2 wrote: »
    I have not received any pack yet. Emailed IW to let them know. Got an automated
    reply stating they would be in touch in five days time. Two more days to go! At
    least I now have proof that I informed them of my situation!!

I wouldn't panic brooke....I know of so many people in different counties who have not had any forms sent out...

Big own goal there imo!...;)