Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Imagine Damien English as Taoiseach

Imagine him trying to negotiate with Angela Merkel..... It might work in our favour..... ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Oh god, I cant wait for an end to all this talk about water charges.. I dont think I can take another tortured water metaphor / pun...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I heard DE say something about PPS numbers, anyone know what he said?

Oh god, I cant wait for an end to all this talk about water charges.. I dont think I can take another tortured water metaphor / pun...

Don't be such a drip ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Imagine him trying to negotiate with Angela Merkel..... It might work in our favour..... ;)

Ah Harry, the angle grinder would not let the clown into her office.

Don't be such a drip.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

So his stance is that we need to pay for the set up of a workable system, but every citizen has to pay the same? Yeah that's fair alright, and definitely about water conservation alright. :rolleyes:

Oh and........Clarity!

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I think Damien has said 'clarify' 8 times now, but I may have missed a few

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

They'll finally get Gerry for not paying his water charge.....and 500,000 others. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Imagine Damien English as Taoiseach

No way.

Don't be such a drip ;)

I think the most fluid thing in the whole water debate is Sinn Fein's movement to find the most populist position to take...

The past hour has been a great lesson for Sinn Fein in how not to do politics.

Maybe the left side of the printer is out of ink...

Bucket of cold WATER for Harry... :pac:

There's Paddy.

Night folks. I'm out.

Bucket of cold WATER for Harry... :pac:

T'would be grand if you could afford it.

Who's Mr Sensationalist ? Colette Brown fairly burst his bubble...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Lapin wrote: »
    There's Paddy.

Night folks. I'm out.

I'm only watching because I've never seen somebody suffering a massive stroke on live TV. It seems inevitable...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

I wonder will any of the Gardai involved in the Bailey case be named in court.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

The Democrats are getting thrashed.
    Says Paddy with glee.

They make a good odd couple in fairness.

Who's Mr Sensationalist ? Colette Brown fairly burst his bubble...

You've never heard of The Paddy and Colette Show?? :eek:

They model themselves on this pair:

oddcouple-tv.jpg

Ahh, the ad break... Now I can finally lay that carpet, and get back in time to check out what the Twitter machine is saying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

"In this week's RTE Guide, Shane Filan on bankruptcy"

sideshow-bob.jpg

Paddy and his green marker

Go on Collette, give him a smack.

Sinead O'Carroll can write my journals anytime she wants.

The web summit where the wi-fi went down.

Sums up a lot about this country.

Regina Doherty. A thoroughly unlikeable person.

Whats so different to that as opposed to any other day in Santry?

Regina not out defending Kenny after missing out on a ministerial promotion.

Looks like she's desperate to hold onto her seat at the next general election as well.

Regina practising her down with the people bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I'd love to have a half an hour in a room with Regina and MLOD.

''Clarity''- Regina's Word of the Day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

She looks permanently surprised, both with the eyes AND the eyebrows.

coolhull wrote: »
    ''Clarity''- Regina's Word of the Day

Word of the week with them all. It's the only word I understood from Damien English last night.

Regina has had multiple second chances at this stage to redeem herself.

She is both dumb and useless. Sorry if that's offensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

sligojoek wrote: »

Oooooh.......what a threesome?:eek:

As in home alone " You filthy animal".

Jesus this is stupid.
    Dunno why I still watch tweedle dum fight with tweedle dee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

tampopo wrote: »
    She looks permanently surprised, both with the eyes AND the eyebrows.

She has the expression of a goat looking at lightning!

Roger_007 wrote: »
    She has the expression of a goat looking at lightning!

Dead on.

Penance?
    You must have committed a very serious sin.

The bimbo mentioned "creditability", holy fúck batman, that was not in the five point plan.

Cushy number for Vinny tonight.

So fcuking stupid how they never budge from their chosen line and say it in a way that they believe will convince people.

So Regina does the "we messed up a bit" line like she's just dreamt it up on the spot.
    And the fcuking fool looks like she thinks the people will buy it.

Vinny's new best friend.
    Google.

If we get any more clarity tonight there is a danger we'll be able to see right through what the politicians are saying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Well done VB - he called a bad bluff