Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Nice attempt at bluster by FF moron.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Google Killed The Fianna Fail Star

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Watching this programme for a lot of years has shown me clearly the futility of voting in elections. The calibre of candidate in this country is woeful and all our votes do is make them rich.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Oul Vinny, there's not many people will get one passed him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

"A Bobby Ewing moment"

If Regina's party get their way, there'll be no more Bobby Ewing moments because nobody will be able to afford to take a shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Oh, ffs. She's off again...

That Palestinian issue is a diversion...

Are they discussing the Bailey case tonight.
    That's explosive stuff.

From water to Palestine in the blink of an eye..... Only on the Vinnie Browne Show.

M

Not a good time to be in government, they must be getting hammered out of it with people talking to them in a loud tone at the parish pump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Watching this programme for a lot of years has shown me clearly the futility of voting in elections. The calibre of candidate in this country is woeful and all our votes do is make them rich.

The next election should be interesting. What a wonderful country we are going to have when Sinn Fein and other assorted left-wingers get into government.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Charlie friends of zion Flannagan looks like getting a kicking. grab at any straw to keep your head above water.

Vinny's girl Mary.

M

If Bailey wins I would imagine compo will be in the multi millions.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    The next election should be interesting. What a wonderful country we are going to have when Sinn Fein and other assorted left-wingers get into government.:rolleyes:

It couldn't be any worse than the liars and thieves that are in control now.

Shocking stuff what they did to him if true.
    State denying everything is interesting.

If Bailey wins I would imagine compo will be in the multi millions.

Eighteen years with loss of income, will the likes of the clowns that kept an open mind be prosecuted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

It couldn't be any worse than the liars and thieves that are in control now.

So, we replace them with the fellow-travellers and defenders of murderers and rapists?............:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

And we used to think the West-Midlands Police were bad.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Brendan O'Connor kicking himself for not thinking of Fionn's Watergate gag to use on the SNS.

Fionn wearing a chic Fidel Castro number...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Ad break.

Time to get through the rest of my to do list for the day.

1, Take dog for a walk around the block.
    2, Fill the dishwasher
    3, Phone the vodafone help desk to get upgrade sorted.
    4, Do Irish Times crossword.
    5, Look for my Irish Water Appkication Pack.

Anyone want anything from the shop while I’m out?
    I’ll be back in plenty of time for the rest of the programme.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

And many people still believe Bailey did it.

Stupid Toyota ad

M

I can see someone getting seriously injured or killed with these water protests, there's genuine anger and I think the gardai also need to look at training in how to react to aggitated crowds from the PSNI (never thought I would ever say that).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 700 ✭✭✭mikeyjames9

Fionn wearing a chic Fidel Castro number...

wore it last time too

Seriously if Bailey is innocent it's a terrible injustice
    The papers practically convicted him
    I believed it myself

I can see someone getting seriously injured or killed with these water protests, there's genuine anger and I think the gardai also need to look at training in how to react to aggitated crowds from the PSNI (never thought I would ever say that).

There definitely is in those scenes tonight.
    Byrne blustering away like the good little FFer he is

Roger_007 wrote: »
    So, we replace them with the fellow-travellers and defenders of murderers and rapists?............:eek:

Sad.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Good loser

There definitely is in those scenes tonight.
    Byrne blustering away like the good little FFer he is

The mob rules - for SF anyway.

Good loser wrote: »
    The mob rules - for SF anyway.

Small minded people in their Ivory towers, always look down on what they consider insignificant people who protest regarding inequality.They done that in Russia, England France Spain, the toffs fell off their pedestals. Keep the gate on your Ivory tower secure. A lot of criminals are doing the same.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,212 ✭✭✭Good loser

Small minded people in their Ivory towers, always look down on what they consider insignificant people who protest regarding inequality.They done that in Russia, England France Spain, the toffs fell off their pedestals. Keep the gate on your Ivory tower secure. A lot of criminals are doing the same.

There's no question of inequality here. There is a lot of stupity though.
    What could be fairer than each paying for their own consumption?

Anyway leadership should be just that - not just seeing a mob and trying to get to the head of it.

ECB letter tonight.

Tonight - Boring topic, boring guests

I thought the Bill O'Herlihy/Frank Flannery thing was going to be some sort of Mario Rosenstock spoof.

Sometimes the truth is stranger than fiction.

Interesting parsing of events here.
    Micky beag makes an interesting point.
    Self-serving but interesting.

I wonder where Ursula the German is tonight?

Vinny being a dope wanting it spelt out here.

Very boring tonight.
    We knew the Europeans bullied our lads long before these letters were published.
    The letters only proved it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

just realised that's Elaine byrne who I thought emigrated to oz. Didn't realise she was back. Jesus, oz aged her! she looks about ten years older!

She's always pretty good in her analysis.

Heeeeeres....... Dim and Dimmer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

I prefer to engage in Tax Avoision myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

I wonder where Ursula the German is tonight?

Well you know.. how to say....you know the way.. so as it is....etc etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Derek Davis has lost a lot of weight :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

How can Vincent say the Whistleblower is wrong? How does he know? How many of us really know our friends?

Derek Davis looks a shadow of his former self :eek:

Oh we're discussing the Zombie Party tonight.

The Labour Party is finished. Joanna and the rest of her champagne socialist colleagues will be getting their P45's in two year's time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

is that John Rocha's sister? :pac:

Is Vinnie haranguing Joanne? :D

I'll never get tired of posting this:

gilmore-water-charges-630x248.jpg