Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

gladrags wrote: »
    Don't get out of the bed.

Look under it

• Registered Users Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭gladrags

Brown has contradicted her on Adams claim that he investigated her claims.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,757 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

It is strange how child sexual abuse is what is sticking to SF, given all the other stuff including murder of children that the IRA were involved in.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Vincent playing devil's advocate here, but Mairia is well able for it

A lot of people believe Gerry Adams has a lot of skeletons in the closet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

This is one big cluster****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,750 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

yipeeeee wrote: »
    This is one big cluster****.

I'm completely confused.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

will she be made a senator in due course?

I'm completely confused.

Very muddled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,645 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

That was a hard interview for the young lady.

10 out of 10 for Brown.

gladrags wrote: »
    10 out of 10 for Brown.

10 out of 10 for Mairia too

The sexualisation of children and the rape of children are two completely separate topics.

There are shinner bots on this site too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

RobertKK wrote: »
    There are shinner bots on this site too.

There should be a seperate forum to where the shinnerbots and FGbots are consigned.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,996 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

So...basically Boards's form of Last Team Standing from GTA Online? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

6 minutes of ads (I timed it) and he comes back on for 45 seconds before the credits roll.

sligojoek wrote: »
    6 minutes of ads (I timed it) and he comes back on for 45 seconds before the credits roll.
    I saw that too. It's our own fault for waiting :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

In fairness, that's taking the piss. Clickbait for TV.

Water protests tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Vincent getting stuck into Paul Murphy there.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

I'm gonna have the words peaceful and protest stuck in my head after this.

This guy came first in his class in Law in UCD apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 Rorzz

This looks like being a lively debate.

Some shocking scenes there, I hadn't seen either Joan Burton being hit by an object (not sure what it was), or that girl being thrown over outside the Mansion House.

Or the girl throwing digs at the garda.

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

Turned on TWVB - saw Paul Murphy, switched to Big Bang Theory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Havn't seen Vinny this fired up since the Martin McGuinness presidential debate where he had a library of books in his armoury.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

I don't recall Vincent shouting and roaring at any FG or Labour politicians for this long, vinnie needs to get off his high horse and cop on.

I think Paul regrets this whole thing but is trying to distance himself from it. Don't think he's your typical headbanger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,108 ✭✭✭mada999

anyone watching this on tv3.ie.... not working for me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,283 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Well said SS Bob

I don't recall Vincent shouting and roaring at any FG or Labour politicians for this long, vinnie needs to get off his high horse and cop on.

You can't be serious?

I think Paul regrets this whole thing but is trying to distance himself from it. Don't think he's your typical headbanger.

I think he's loving the attention.

Paul looking rocked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

He's gonna take a hammering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,003 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

I normally would have a lot of time for Vincent but this seems to be a witch hunt rather than any attempt at a debate/discussion

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Spot on. I think he wants to appear morally in the right and most of all he regrets the damning evidence that makes it very hard to deny the things he did and condoned at the time which were clearly wrong. I think with hindsight he knows it was wrong, but he has to stick with his original comments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

coolhull wrote: »
    Who is taking over the protests?

This fcuking Murphy chap atm. Would have been much better for the anti side if he hadn't taken to facebook and asked people to join him on Saturday.

Doing more harm than good and should just hold his hands up and admit that it was a mistake and not all peaceful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Rorzz wrote: »
    This looks like being a lively debate.

Some shocking scenes there, I hadn't seen either Joan Burton being hit by an object (not sure what it was), or that girl being thrown over outside the Mansion House.

No, I hadn't seen Joan Burton being hit by the waterbomb till Primetime this evening. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

Ah i feel bad for the guy, cant blame him for a bunch of people loosing the rag at a protest. But they are going on like it was the london riots.

• Registered Users Posts: 521 ✭✭✭mbur

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    He's gonna take a hammering
    Geeze, three onto one. Cash that cheque Vinnie.

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    I normally would have a lot of time for Vincent but this seems to be a witch hunt rather than any attempt at a debate/discussion

I dont often agree with Vinny, but he is 100% correct.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,003 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

He did not just say/infer that they didn't mean to break promises when Rabbitte came out himself and admitted that lying is what you do in an election

Jaysus Vinny has a thing for Joanie methinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

Vincent has got the bit between his teeth now. like a dog with a bone

I upset Paul Murphy on twitter last year, I tweeted him questioning the intelligence level of people who would vote for him.
    I feel justified now.

He offers nothing and is leading people up a garden path, those bin charges protests went well...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

Is Paul writing his memoirs tonight?

Not a fan of Moan, but in fairness been held in your car for 2 hrs is horrendous. Totally inacceptable.

Sinead FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Susan O Keefe let rip on Paul Murphy, it was like the Principal and the bold boy.

Not a fan of Moan, but in fairness been held in your car for 2 hrs is horrendous. Totally inacceptable.

Absolutely. Giving the Govt the ammunition they need