Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Is that the chap that was in Erasure?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

It looks like yer man got a shirt to match the colour of his eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,053 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Jim Rock :)

Clare Daly? FFS, she lost all credibility when she turned a blind eye to Mick's VAT discrepancies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,750 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

No Fianna Failer mentioned!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is this the 'Looney Left' awards?

Michael Twee?

Get up the yard!

His meetings with Her Madge seem to have left a lasting plum in his accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Michael Twee's extra posh accent for the UK visit was sooooooooooooooooooo annoying, he should be proud of his West of Ireland accent.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 423 ✭✭The Bould Rabbit

Speech of the Year has to go to the Ceann Comhairle.

"Resume you seat deputy.................." (insert opposition deputy's name of your choice on dotted line).

Sean whatsisname could've been there only for MMcG :D

I wonder if Regina is going to make a similarly impassioned speech about what Louise O'Keeffe had to say today?? No chance.

Didn't some senator complain about pigeons this year?

Gaffe of the year has to be Pat Rabbitte on this very programme saying that false promises are what political parties do at election time.

Has McGee suddenly got a job with the Fine Gael PR office??

Gaffe of the year has to be Pat Rabbitte on this very programme saying that false promises are what political parties do at election time.

Gaffe of which year was that?

Alan Shatter?

Minister of the Year - Ruarí Quinn.

For having the dignity and cop on to jump before he was pushed.

I doubt if Vincent would make similar comments about the appearance of a female TD!

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I doubt if Vincent would make similar comments about the appearance of a female TD!
    Mick Wallace would :D

Does McGee think it's okay for Alan Kelly to tell Mattie McGrath to fcuk off in the Dail chamber?? It looks as if Harry McGee has become a Government shill. Smugness personified.

Stupid comment from Vincent.

Gaffe of which year was that?

Was it not this year?

If not my next gaffe of the year goes to that fool a couple of weeks back.

Three salaries O'Donnell for saying she is "Exhausted with all this talk of austerity."

Although she didn't even see it as a gaffe.

Clare Daly is for wholesale abortion. She's using the Savita case for her own ends in a cynical manner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

It was actually the Week In Politics but he did say it :mad::mad::mad:

This country still makes women go abroad for abortions..just crazy.

Toys for cats?............Is the recession over?

The West Wing :rolleyes:

Was it not this year?

If not my next gaffe of the year goes to that fool a couple of weeks back.

Three salaries O'Donnell for saying she is "Exhausted with all this talk of austerity."

Although she didn't even see it as a gaffe.

She was a walking talking advertisement for the abolition of the pointless Seanad, until "Democracy Matters" convinced the sheeple that the Seanad was badly needed. They seem to be very quiet now.....

Heather Humphries overlooked for minister of the year.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,217 ✭✭✭Good loser

MrsD007 wrote: »
    It was actually the Week In Politics but he did say it :mad::mad::mad:

No, he didn't. That has been pointed out a number of times and twice at least by VB himself.

What he actually said (to paraphrase) was that at election time you have to condense policies - virtually to reduce them to soundbites. The nuances cannot be recited each and every time.

[By now PR has given up on correcting the prevailing distortion of what he did say]

• Registered Users Posts: 3,217 ✭✭✭Good loser

How does Gene Kerrigan stand the stench in the Sindo office.

I wonder, next Sunday, will Gene be sniping/sneering at our President for his less-than-fortright speeches on human rights in China.

It would be a typical topic of GKs.

'Merchant Bankers' up next.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

'Merchant Bankers' up next.;)

Ah, God help them Roger, they will be struggling this Christmas day no doubt....:rolleyes:

How can Susan be on the panel if she is on the committee and comment on it in public??....

Ah! Constantine, the Russian economist, is back.........(if only we had more Russian economists..):eek:

How can Susan be on the panel if she is on the committee and comment on it in public??....

I hope her daughter doesn't get a cold or something during the inquiry, she'd be gone like a shot.

Susan is doing a PR job for the com-a-tee.......

Pointless being there otherwise..

The report might embarrass FF but won't rock any boat.

Half of the people will have passed on by the time anything, anywhere, anytime will be put on record...

It's like flogging a dead horse...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,645 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I am glad I didn't cause it anyway.
    I didn't go mad Enda.

I'd like to hear Constantine's opinion on Russia's current economic woes.

I am glad I didn't cause it anyway.
    I didn't go mad Enda.

Ah, now Tayto!

Sure you own a park and a factory!!....:p:pac:

Paul Somerville - "The last five minutes have been pure waffle".

Snap !

He took the thought straight out of my head.

I'd like to hear Constantine's opinion on Russia's current economic woes.

He was interviewed for the Six-One News about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

"A 10 year old could write this report"

A bunch of 10 year olds could have run this country better than the last 15 years or so of collective governments.

It's like being on a roundabout and your breaks fail.....

Paul Somerville - "The last five minutes have been pure waffle".

Snap !

He took the thought straight out of my head.

Welcome Rabbit....:)

He was interviewed for the Six-One News about it.

Thanks, will look it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

It's like being on a roundabout and your breaks fail.....

It ain't much fun when you go over the island in the middle believe you me :eek:

Ooops sounds painful BFR....:(