Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Paul Somerville - "The last five minutes have been pure waffle".

Snap !

He took the thought straight out of my head.

Aul John Inverdale is always so angry on this. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I still think it's inappropriate for Susan to be pontificating on a matter she is investigating....

Susan making loads of dosh and trying to justify it.....imo....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I still think it's inappropriate for Susan to be pontificating on a matter she is investigating....

I agree. If a judge was presiding at a murder trial, it would be very peculiar if he/she went on TV during the trial to talk about the case!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Ooops sounds painful BFR....:(

It was only a little one but it didn't do much for the shock absorbers :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,645 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Goes to show what actually it means to them though. Demeaning it entirely.

It was only a little one but it didn't do much for the shock absorbers :eek:

Ah, those piddly little ones deserve to be driven over....:o

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Aul John Inverdale is always so angry on this. :)

Ah that's who he reminds me of, someone innocuous and relatively anonymous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

If this was America, those at fault would be getting out of jail by now having served their time. It's such a ridiculous political stunt at this stage. What about the high level civil servants that advised the government at the time? They were supposed to be the experts, but yet they got it so wrong and remained in their jobs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Paul talking about leeches.............kettles..pots..black?

If this was America, those at fault would be getting out of jail by now having served their time. It's such a ridiculous political stunt at this stage. What about the high level civil servants that advised the government at the time? They were supposed to be the experts, but yet they got it so wrong and remained in their jobs.

Indeed, Bernie Madoff was hauled before the courts toot suite and dealt with. Absolutely nothing will come of this enquiry except that a bunch of dublin-based barristers will probably make a mint off it.

I couldn't agree more BaZ.......

No-one....No-one has been ever brought to justice imo.....Auditors, Bankers, Top Civil Servants - not the gofers - anyone....

They still get their great pensions and packages.

Susan is doing herself no favours here tonight.....

"Private" howareye!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 423 ✭✭The Bould Rabbit

Joe Duffy would be fuming with indignation if Somerville referred to the leeches as leeches on Liveline.

He'd be demanding that he withdraw and expunge the remark.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

It's kind of ironic that Susan O'Keefe is using the same "I cannot disclose that for legal reasons" argument that we were expecting to get from the witnesses of that inquiry...

I hope Susan's daughter doesnt have any exams that might hold up the show ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

I used to like Susan O'Keeffe. Now she's just another agent of The State.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Another entertainer to preview the papers. Oh God.....

I'm going to Amerikay too for Christmas.... :)

"Agent of the state" makes her sound almost competent. More like, "Just another with her hand in the expenses kitty"

I'd better not go on the hoosh in case I land up in Cuba.....

Will you bail me out Harry??.....hehehe....

Paddy Cole, Eleanor McEvoy..... One of these nights they'll have a jamming session with Vinnie.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

I'm going to Amerikay too for Christmas.... :)
    Call into Cuba, see how they're doing :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

It's like being on a roundabout and your breaks fail.....
    It happened to me in MIlton Keynes in a 1972 LWB Land Rover. It's a miracle nobody was killed or injured.

Paddy Cole, Eleanor McEvoy..... One of these nights they'll have a jamming session with Vinnie.

I think Vinnie must be a bit of a dark horse, he obviously can't have a an "entertainment" slot so he brings in the lads to talk manure....and give them a few bob coming up to the Christmas....

coolhull wrote: »
    Another entertainer to preview the papers. Oh God.....

I don't see why not.

Makes a nice change from the usual hacks and politicos.

No harm in getting the thought of people from different walks of life.

Hi Caroline, see you under my tree on the 25th... (thanks in advance Santa)

I'd better not go on the hoosh in case I land up in Cuba.....

Will you bail me out Harry??.....hehehe....

Tell them yourself and Fidel go waay back, and make sure you stock up on the cigars ;)

I don't see why not.

Makes a nice change from the usual hacks and politicos.

No harm in getting the thought of people from different walks of life.

Paddy Cole fan eh Rabbit??....:D:D:D

Or is it your man who married Geraldine Brannigan??....:pac:

..and give them a few bob coming up to the Christmas....

I'd say the appearance fee on Vinnies show might be enough to pay for a packet of fish and chips.

Do they have biscuits in the Green room at TV3?

..........Come to that do they even have a Green room at TV3?

Paddy Cole fan eh Rabbit??....:D:D:D

Christ no.

I just think Elanor McEvoy has lovely eyes !

Hi Caroline, see you under my tree on the 25th... (thanks in advance Santa)

Do I remember you saying Caroline was a bit on the, ahem, heavy side at one stage CH???....

I'm glad to see you're mellowing in your old age.....:p:pac:

My cat would make shít of that toy quare meeow thing in 9 seconds.

Ditto Rabbit.....I think you should stick around.

We need new rabbits on this thread.....:)

The "Silver Fox" swearing???....

MrsD will go mad!!.....

I've heard better conversations in the pub on an evening out....

And most of them comatosed....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ditto Rabbit.....I think you should stick around.

We need new rabbits on this thread.....:)

Should be safe enough as long as Bishop Brennan doesn't call

• Registered Users Posts: 5,472 ✭✭✭brooke 2

Most definitely!! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 3,217 ✭✭✭Good loser

That's crap. I like her.

She's articulate, intelligent, polite and not atall abrasive. Pretty too with a lovely manner of speaking.

Good loser wrote: »
    That's crap. I like her.

She's articulate, intelligent, polite and not atall abrasive. Pretty too with a lovely manner of speaking.

You may well like her, and she may well indeed be all of those things.

But last night she was she was sent out to bat on behalf of the government who seem to think we are a complete and utter bunch of eejits that can't see the banking inquiry for the charade it is.

And she failed miserably.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,217 ✭✭✭Good loser

You may well like her, and she may well indeed be all of those things.

But last night she was she was sent out to bat on behalf of the government who seem to think we are a complete and utter bunch of eejits that can't see the banking inquiry for the charade it is.

And she failed miserably.

Don't get that atall. She spoke neutrally. Any one of the Committee members would imo have said the same.

This enquiry is imo a waste of time and money; Nyborg, Wright etc told us all we needed to know. Especially with the contraints imposed by the failed 'amendment'. (I voted for it)

All those who voted against it (like Vinnie) are now hoisted by their own petard.

brooke 2 wrote: »
    Most definitely!! :(

Hiya brooke, how are you?...

Almost time to start saying "Happy Christmas"....:):):) xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Great video

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,750 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

What is this?

Do I remember you saying Caroline was a bit on the, ahem, heavy side at one stage CH???.... I'm glad to see you're mellowing in your old age.....:p:pac:

Unlike the politicians, Grey, I am consistent in my pontificating.... Yes, Caroline is chunky, but that is the way I like them... Actually now that I think about it, Santa drop her over after I've finished the turkey dinner and the Roses... I dont want to be eating morsels on Christmas day like fekn Bob Crachit...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭nibble

Video not found.... I don't get it? Not to mention a lot of those clips aren't from this year.

"Fraping - where you're raped on Facebook" was good though.

MLOD talking through both sides of her mouth so.
    Damn last show this year.
    Why!!!
    Damn you Vinny.
    Why!!!

I'd be very surprised if they see that out! 40 constituencies - that means some TV3 commitment.

MLOD talking through both sides of her mouth so.
    Damn last show this year.
    Why!!!
    Damn you Vinny.
    Why!!!

So sick of her.

Why is Vinny so fond of her

She couldn't give a toss.

I like Eoin.