Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Mlod is talking BóllIcks there is no guarantee that IW can not be privatised. Slapper coming on the TV and talk Bull****e.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Why do TV3 and RTE continue to force this obnoxious, self righteous woman on us....

Davis is right about the NCT... My NCT was out in October, couldnt get an NCT within a hundred miles til January 2015 and the guards released a statement saying that they were going to start prosecuting people for not having a valid NCT in December... Usual Irish Gobsh1tery..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,807 ✭✭✭take everything

Well said Derek Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

POOR secondary teacher from Clare..............that's a first!

Jaysus the level of this discussion.... Up next, would a horse beat a chicken in a fight..

Jaysus that looked like a tough fight

I love Andy Lee, and I think he is a serious man to take a beating... Was absolutely delighted for him to win after all this time... BUT I would be seriously worried about him later in life... Every fight he has is like a Rocky fight, he takes some serious sustained poundings... I guess the only thing in his favour is that it's middleweight and not heavyweight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,617 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

By the way, has Eoin just showed up in the last few months? I have never seen him before.

Jaysus they'll be discussing their Christmas shopping next.

the object of boxing is to give your opponent concussion. Yet other sports are trying to deal with the problem of concussion which happens by accident! Why is boxing legal?

Roger_007 wrote: »
    the object of boxing is to give your opponent concussion. Yet other sports are trying to deal with the problem of concussion which happens by accident! Why is boxing legal?

I respect their physicality like Eoin said, but it is a barbaric sport.

God this one annoys me.
    Go away you eejit.

Edit: MLOD of course

MLOD false clown looking to clean up her act as what she done today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

Ruby.

"What was it that gave me away......."

Could have been the false boobs and the skirt!

MLOD can't shake off that she is now a politician.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

God this one annoys me.
    Go away you eejit.

Edit: MLOD of course

You didn't really need to edit, we knew who you were talking about anyway!

MLOD avoids the theatre then.

I'm fascinated to know what sort of party Eoin is going to after this...

More craic than where MLOD is going I'd say. 😀:)

ffs, Derek Davis is the best contributor on this panel by far, and he's getting no time at all...

He's off home.......to North Korea!

How old is Derek Davis.
    Seventies at least.
    Looks great.

Er he's only 66.
    Not so great so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

"old fishermen never die....................they only smell that way"

Catherine reflected the general media's obsession with personalities and not policies.

Aha Rosie FOLEY.... it clicks..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,043 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Aha Rosie FOLEY.... it cliques..

FYP :pac:

Sweet Jaysus fresh brains in a brain dead government. Who are these clowns that invade our homes. Vin B take your pension and leave us alone.

Jaysus I would have loved it they'd invited Paul Kimmage along tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

If Marie Louise O'Donnell attended the Seanad as often as she attended to her media work, the taxpayer might get a bit more value for the payment of her pointless salary and expenses.

Ask the communist what he thinks of the change in US policy towards cuba... Though the red is starting to run from his shirt... so maybe he's not as sympathetic towards them any more..

Jaysus I would have loved it they'd invited Paul Kimmage along tonight

They should have had that mental fella from the meeting in Cork!

And she thinks Vincent is joking ... lol... :pac:

If Marie Louise O'Donnell attended the Seanad as often as she attended to her media work, the taxpayer might get a bit more value for the payment of her pointless salary and expenses.

The only way the taxpayer would get a return from that windbag is to make her talk in front of a wind turbine on the side of a mountain to generate some electricity!

What does she expect? She took a cushy sinecure from Enda because she was a cheerleader for him, and she thinks people don't care about this??

The only way the taxpayer would get a return from that windbag is to make her talk in front of a wind turbine on the side of a mountain to generate some electricity!

She must be the most insulting and condescending person that has hit the airways. Why is this insulting person being imposed on us. First PK followed by SOR and now invading our homes with VB. Roll on the new Irl UTV and the demise of TV3.

What does she expect? She took a cushy sinecure from Enda because she was a cheerleader for him, and she thinks people don't care about this??

The net remembers people who betrays us. Indepent my arsé. Well fed and well rewarded.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

The net remembers people who betrays us. Indepent my arsé. Well fed and well rewarded.

Don't worry about the net, Busted. The people know who made fools of them, and they wont be fooled again.

Elaine Byrne is home and still grumpy.

Vinnie is acting the bastard here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭nibble

That. Was. Painful.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Good man Vincent:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

Elaine Byrne is home and still grumpy.

vinnie not heeding her tonight! He ll make her cry yet!

Vinnie is acting the bastard here.

There are two of them in it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

Just tuned in for the first time in four or five weeks. Jeez, is VB this grouchy and aggressive to yer woman???

I think I'm right in saying that Elaine Byrne made a comment on the programme before about Browne's relationship with Haughey which implied Browne wasn't critical of Haughey's finances because of their friendship.

If I was Elaine Byrne, I'd tell him to fuck off.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

He was a tad aggressive there. He's usually a bit sarky but he was instantly on the attack there. Its nearly like they'd had a row before air.

What an ignorant bástárd Vin B has become when he finds his popularity is being flushed down the tubes, I wait for the day your career is over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,001 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

What an ignorant bástárd Vin B has become when he finds his popularity is being flushed down the tubes, I wait for the day your career is over.

I've watched this for years - that was disgraceful from VB.